Chanel • Purifying Deep-Cleansing Foam, Rinse Off • Cleansers

rated 4.3(28 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.82%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* nola80 on 4/12/2013 10:45:00 PM more reviews by nola80

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Oily, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this to use with my clarisonic and fyi I have oily skin with very clogged pores. I started using this in January so with the clarisonic it made my skin very dry and red, but I stuck with it and after about 2 weeks all that went away. And so did my black heads and clogged pores. I gave my sister a generous sample and she used without the clarisonic just started washing and had the same results. It's very foamy and yes it's pricey but this will last you 6-8 months (I only use at night). the only problem is the packaging, wished it had a pump or flip cap but no biggie because it's one of the best cleansers I've ever used!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 CherryBerryPie on 5/4/2011 8:26:00 PM more reviews by CherryBerryPie

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

This was my favorite cleaning product when I had problems with acne and oily skin a couple of years ago. It really helped my skin to fight acne outbreaks and my acne disappeared almost completely. The skin felt so clean and the pores looked a lot smaller and no oily film afterwards, it felt as if the skin really breathed. Amazing!
It was small micro beads in to it and the thick texture lathering if i only took very little of it, it was a very concentrated product in other words and lasted several months for me. It was also perfect to take away all traces of foundation.
The only minus with this product was that it dried out after about a year of use, my skin became very dry, so it was with big sadness I left it. Another negative may be that it was a bit strong parfumerad also, but overall, this is a great product that should be given a chance!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Mommy818 on 6/7/2010 8:44:00 AM more reviews by Mommy818

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This is a great cleanser. It is a thick cream with exfoliating jojoba beads. You need about a half a pea sized amount to cleanse your entire face and neck; it is very concentrated. It is quite pricey ($45 for 5oz) for a cleanser but this bottle will last a VERY long time. The exfoliation is extremely light and even sensitive skins can benefit from the soft beads. There are a lot of treatment ingredients in here as well as the plant wax for anti-pollution. It cleans very well without leaving your skin too tight. Your skin is very soft and matte after. This is formulated for combo/oily skin. My only comment is that the flowery smell is quite strong and "perfumey". It does have parabens in it but it's only to protect the expensive formulation.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 HeidiV on 4/1/2009 6:44:00 PM more reviews by HeidiV

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This product works pretty well as a makeup remover for me everynight. It is gentle yet cleanses my skin well. It leaves no trace of makeup. I feel a little tight after washing my face in the cold months. During summer time, I could just wash my face with this without the need for moisturizer afterwards. The smell is refreshing and the green beads are pretty lol. A little goes a long way. Mine lasts and lasts.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* valentina555 on 12/27/2008 4:16:00 AM more reviews by valentina555

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

my only gripe: i wish this had a flip cap

anyways, i LOVE THIS. L.O.V.E!! this cleared my skin up more in 2 days, than any (!) other cleanser has, in its full lifespan. it is slightly, barely drying on my skin but mind you, i am just starting a Canadian winter here in Toronto. it leaves my face very very soft and refined, and it is highly concentrated. a small dot of it will do the whole face. i am a huge fan.

EDIT: when i finished this i thought maybe if i took the next step up in the luxury department, i would do even better. i bought the La Mer foaming cleanser. No joke at $100. anyways, it sucked (read that review if u like) and so i returned to this excellent product. huge improvements in my skin right away. Chanel has changed the packaging to a shiny tube as opposed to matte, which stays looking much cleaner than the old packaging. i use this with my clarisonic and my skin is in great shape. i will never stray again

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 dramsicle on 11/25/2008 6:59:00 PM more reviews by dramsicle

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

it does a really good job cleaning, but it is true that u can probably find something cheaper that does a decent job as well. I have oily and acne prone skin, and this didn't break me out. The smell is okay, not too strong. My skin doesnt feel tight or dry afterwards, so it's definitely a good thing. :]

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 meisocute on 8/28/2008 4:12:00 PM more reviews by meisocute

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I don't like the bead,, it's too big, the smell is okay, just a typical cleanser, nothing to impress a lot. But it doest what it promises deep cleansing your skin

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kappatit on 3/31/2008 11:13:00 AM more reviews by kappatit

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

i have like 8 other cleansers in my bathroom right now and have used maybe 30-40 others (from working in cosmetics) yet this is the one that i repurchased...for ~$41. wtf! thats sooo expensive. it did last me and my mom over 6 months tho i guess. but STILL. i love it to death. it leaves me soft and really clean. im oily acne prone. i wish there was less scent tho. or a more pleasant one.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* chanel277 on 3/28/2008 9:24:00 AM more reviews by chanel277

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I m a make up artist and I have few friends who work for big brands like chanel,dior etc.So I was(and still am) able to use all the products from those brands.Thats why I own so many,many,MANY items from Dior,chanel,ysl.And my opinion:I hate all skin care products by those brands.There is nothing special about them most of the them are standart skin care products that costs a fortune bc of the name.And not to work Its ok the realy bad thing is the fact that all these brands for some reason they use so much alcohol,perfume and oxibenzone in their products that they made their products almost dangerous for every skin type but they are especialy bad for some others (oily,sensitive,acne prone)I have used this Purifying Deep-Cleansing Foam by chanel Its nothing to be alarmed about.Smels as strong as a perfume,cleans well enough does nothing for oil related problems,but leaves skin fresh and clean,removes make up well too and thats all.Oh and this product costs almoste 30$.And I m so so SO SO SO sure that you can buy with the half money a much much much better cleanser.Like clinique s soap and green tea cleanser by mac(if your skin is oily)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Jen4L on 12/22/2007 4:25:00 PM more reviews by Jen4L

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I've used 2 tubes of these and it is a gentle yet very effective cleanser. With cleansers in the past I always notice makeup/impurity left on the cotton ball after I use it to apply toner. With this cleanser, my face is always clean and it never feels dry. It has a mild scent which I like. It contains micro-beads for exfoliation purposes, so rinse your face thoroughly so none of the beads will be left in your brows, etc. At $36-38 a tube (I think they recently raised the price) it's pretty expensive for a cleanser. But a little goes a long way. Between daily use by my husband and I one of these lasts us well over 6 months (if it's just me it'll last for over a year). I recently bought the Radiant Foaming cleanser also by Chanel and am loving it for the winter. I would recommend this cleanser for everyone but if you have very dry skin, try the Radiant version in the winter, it's fabulous.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Chanel products

More Cleansers products