Laura Mercier • Pink Champagne (Fall 2004 Lady Luxe Collection) • Lipstick

rated 4.5(30 reviews)

Average Rating.4.5
Would buy this product again.80%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* colfaxt on 11/30/2010 1:19:00 AM more reviews by colfaxt

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Love this shade, my go to nude with pink, adds warmth without looking done up, very natural! Now its been renamed sparkling pink, although I dont think either name come close to the color.

I love to wear this after wearing dusk LM or a mac lustre and my lips need a good moisturizer! Always works and makes me feel special!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* skwpt on 6/9/2010 2:36:00 PM more reviews by skwpt

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I received this lipstick in a swap. I took one look and thought it would be too nude for my medium-rose pigmented lips, so I put it into my own swap box without even trying it on. I don't know what made me go back to it, but today I decided to test it and lo! What a gorgeous color. My tube says Pink Champagne, though I understand it has been renamed Sparkling Pink. I prefer the previous name, which connotes hints of gold (as in real champagne), as this lipstick is more complex than it appears. At face value, it looks like any pinkish-beige lipstick, but on lips, it's a velvety soft pink with a whisper of brown. In natural light, however, is where this lipstick really shines. I can see an underlayer of gold when I turn my head from side to side. So pretty and subtle! And quite moisturizing (though a bit tacky, but the tube I received could be slightly old). I'm really glad I gave this lipstick a second chance; it's a keeper.


If I had to compare it to other brands, it's similar to NARS Dolce Vita, with a bit more pigment and staying power (and less drying). NARS DV is also more cool. A bit like MAC Twig, though less brown and far more moisturizing. It somewhat resembles Edward Bess Tender Love, though not as pigmented or rosy. I'd say it comes closest to Prescriptives Rose Mystique, which also has a very subtle gold shimmer.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 09remy on 3/18/2010 1:31:00 PM more reviews by 09remy

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

Laura Mercier's Pink Champagne(Sparkling Pink...new name...same exact color) is my all time favorite. It is moisterizing, yet stays on for a long time. I line my lips first with Wet 'n Wild 666(same color as Chanel Nude) and it stays on for hours. It is the perfect neutral pinky beige for me. It is not frosty or shimmery at all, which I love...being in the over 40 crowd, I don't want to look 16 again. I really think this color would look great on any skin coloring. It is expensive, but worth every penny in my book.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 delllilah on 3/15/2010 3:54:00 AM more reviews by delllilah

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

this lipstick has been changed to 'sparkling pink' which is yet another misnomer lol. its a very neutral brown based pink-mauve colour. i love the fact that its creamy n has great colour pay off. this is the first LM lipstick i've tried, i love the creme lipstick! love the texture n the colours complement my skin tone.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* kaxel on 2/3/2010 12:35:00 AM more reviews by kaxel

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I received a tiny sample of this from a friend. It's YLBB on me. Just enough "brightness" to wake up my face, but not so much that it has that cheesy, 1970s-pink-drugstore-old-lady-in Miami pink fake look. Do they still make this? I haven't been able to find a full size one or I'd buy it in a sec. This is the perfect workplace color as well. I'd like if it were a little more moisturizing, but you can't have everything....

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kburditt on 1/18/2010 11:15:00 AM more reviews by kburditt

Age: Unknown   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I'm a very fair-skinned brunette and this is the perfect pinky brown for me. I wear it with LM Chestnut lipliner. Love the color! It's a no brainer for work or weekend and it doesn't wash me out or turn orange.

LM packaging can be improved upon, as it's boring and functional. I find the lipstick to be moisturizing.
****UPDATE******
The name of this lipstick has been changed to Sparkling Pink

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 kabukiKILLER on 1/6/2010 11:29:00 PM more reviews by kabukiKILLER

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I have the same problem as the girl who said this lipstick has a strange name. I got a sample of this in my Sephora sampler for lip products and it does not look "pink champagne" at all. On me, it came out a creamy neutral brown with no shimmer. It was not a light shimmery pink with gold shimmer, like the name implies.

I probably will not buy this exact color again, but the formula wore like a lip balm and was great for my lips, yet had the staying power and coverage of a high quality lipstick. Maybe I will buy a tube of another color in the future.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* noseofblue on 12/11/2008 9:45:00 PM more reviews by noseofblue

Age: 44-55   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Great l/s. This is the same or almost the same color as NARS Dolce Vita, except that it's got some staying power. It's a beautiful muted pink and such a nice discovery. It's hard to imagine the color not suiting anyone's coloring.

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 MamtaAUB on 11/8/2008 8:00:00 PM more reviews by MamtaAUB

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I love this color! I have olive skin ...this color looks nude during the day..and when used with liner/gloss..it really pops. Not sure how to describe the color ..you have to try it to really understand the muted yet fantastic hue.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* warfreakbaby on 3/8/2008 7:49:00 AM more reviews by warfreakbaby

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

i love this lipstick! though i think they gave this the wrong name "pink champagne" look, this is not color pink at all. i can say a little brown on me with very little hint of pink? am i making sense here? anyway, the shade of this lipstick when put on to my lips is similar as the shade of mac lipglass in lust. they said that it is like dolce vita. no, i dont think so. dolce vita is more on pink/red combination. you cant see anybrown on that lip color. but i love this lipstick because its kindda unique. not a typical lipstick i guess and moisturizes my lips very well. i love laura mercier!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Laura Mercier products

More Lipstick products