Parfums de Coeur • Fresh White Musk Fantasy - Fragrance Body Spray • Fragrances

rated 3.5(37 reviews)

Average Rating.3.5
Would buy this product again.62%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ccjcjl on 3/20/2011 3:00:00 PM more reviews by ccjcjl

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Black    

I had the same experience as blueberryfrost: I hold my breath when I spray and try not to breathe in too hard in the first few minutes otherwise it burns a pathway through my nose and makes me sneeze. But after a few minutes, the alcohol burns away and leaves a snuggly white musk. It doesn't turn sour on me (an expensive floral does =_='') and it lasts over 12 hours. It is strong, but it's not an invasive scent, so I'm fairly generous with my application: neck, down my shirt, wrists, and behind knees, then I'm good. While this doesn't have much depth, it's not flat either. You get a hefty amount, it's cheap, and it's widely available! =) But I do have to mention that the spray doesn't work all the time. Aim the spray upwards when that happens.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 nearfantastica78 on 10/14/2010 3:23:00 PM more reviews by nearfantastica78

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I love this scent...they used to sell this in Canada several years back and I always had a bottle! Now they only sell it in mini's at Christmas time, if one is lucky enough to find them...they sell out fast up here. I wore this all summer long when I worked as an apartment insulator here in the city...lol. I liked it cause it was fresh, clean, and not overpowering. It was funny cause the building was about seven stories high, and it was only framed, so very open still....I would walk up to whatever story I was working on at the time and I could hear the guys on another floor "sniff...sniff.....what is that?" "i dunno but it smells really good!"......sniff sniff..."where is that coming from??" ...."oh, hey guys, huh? oh, thats the insulating chick, she always smells like that"....lol, so yes I love this scent, it is perfect for work or a night on the town...completely fresh and very sexy...wish I had a friend in the states or they would bring it back to Canada, sigh :(

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 chirpster on 8/24/2009 11:08:00 AM more reviews by chirpster

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry   Hair: Brunette, Straight   Eyes: Blue    

I like this scent, but beware--it is STRONG!!! It's very sweet, too. I didn't get the masculine or fresh notes at all. On me it is mostly sweet and powdery and kind of old-fashioned somehow. But it's not like anything else I've smelled, and soooo different from all of today's fruity florals and gourmands. It lasts a pretty long time, too. I loved the shower gel but can't find it anymore. The lotion is still out there and it's great, too. I think it's a great scent for cooler weather.

5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* elfriede on 8/24/2009 10:35:00 AM more reviews by elfriede

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

Best 99 cents I ever spent--on perfume, anyway. I got one of those mini-cans of body spray. Definitely worth trying for musk fans who don't usually like white musk (must be OK with a clean gardenia note, though). It doesn't smell like hairspray or bug spray, and is neither fizzy nor sparkling. Kind of melts into the skin, but it's much more potent than a skin scent. Good sillage, and lasts as long or longer than most perfume (all day and into the next). If you're looking for subtler sillage, spray it on under your clothes and it will waft more gently. Be sure to hold your breath when you spray it on, though, and ask any asthmatic family members to leave the room. This stuff is quite nasty for the first 30 seconds!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sherrie09 on 6/30/2009 2:05:00 PM more reviews by sherrie09

Age: Unknown   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I just spritzed a bit of this over the vestiges of this morning's Shalimar edc, and it smells great layered over that, really gives it a bit of depth and smells sweet with the vanilla in Shalimar. I suppose I'll be on the lookout for a vanilla-musk now (not Coty's). I'm with Shadow Witch - with very few exceptions white musk has never been my friend. I don't know why but they never seem to snuggle up to me like they do on others, rather they just sit there on top of my skin morphing into aliens. I find this one, White Musk Fantasy by Parfums de Coeur, very friendly (even without Shalmar underneath). It's clean, fresh, sweet & powdery, and it doesn't turn weird on my skin. I can't believe I found this in the dollar bin at the drug store. I think it's usually $5.99 for a big bottle. Icky plastic bottle too, but very pleasant fragrance inside. I've smelled much worse for way more money. I might try spritzing some on a cotton ball and put it in the dryer to make my sheets and towels smell nice. I might decant some into a nicer atomizer too. Why not.

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 hotmama4u2sweat on 2/4/2009 2:35:00 PM more reviews by hotmama4u2sweat

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

I use this as a deodorant. I found this in the drugstore and it brought me back to my teen years with my first boyfriend. When I was 14 I bought some glitter stick with the fresh white musk fantasy fragrance. I thought it was so sexy and I would apply it to my skin every time I saw him. Now that I'm 22, it still intrigues me however I only use it to bring back memories of my younger years.

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* kinkaju on 12/3/2008 12:58:00 AM more reviews by kinkaju

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Oh I cannot help but LOVE this fragrance. I find it intoxicating and super sexy. I have the body spray and shimmer lotion in this scent. It's kind of musky/salty yet clean at the same time without being one of those headache-inducing "clean" scents. When I say salty I mean that it has this element that reminds me of the smell of the beach and the sand in summertime. This is a fragrance that lasts and lasts on me and even though I only spritz a tiny bit on my wrists, I can still smell it on my skin the following day, where it has aged slightly into a softer, warmer, skin-musk. I would definitely buy this again!

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* fatbottmdgrl on 10/22/2008 11:33:00 AM more reviews by fatbottmdgrl

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Red, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This is an inexpensive, nice smelling White Musk fragrance. I tend to "kill off" alot of fragrances, but this "sticks" with me. I far prefer my Body Shop White Musk Eau de Parfum, but this works in a pinch and when I am waiting for my Body Shop order to be delivered. No, it's not for everyone and some people may even turn up their noses at the "cheapness" of the product. But for what it is,,,it ain't bad folks. Actually, if you can get your hands on the body lotion, it is actually a little softer in fragrance and very nice. My mother wears this and it smells lovely on her.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Shwets on 7/31/2008 9:28:00 AM more reviews by Shwets

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

This starts off very fresh and is a lovely fragrance with good lasting power for a body spray! However white musks generally do not have chemistry with my skin and i love these!
Just turns sour and musk on me just the way TBS white musks do. Therefore i will spray this on clothes. Great value for money.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jenniferlm21 on 2/29/2008 2:13:00 AM more reviews by jenniferlm21

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

i really liked this one. the scent was nice and it lasted alot longer then cumcumber melon which lasted for about 30 seconds if even that long. this is my favorite and because of that i will 100% be buying this again

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Parfums de Coeur products

More Fragrances products