Dior • Pure Poison • Fragrances

rated 3.7(315 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.60%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 angie897 on 11/28/2014 4:58:00 PM more reviews by angie897

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I get so many compliments when I wear this, I don't normally purchase the same perfume more than once but I will make an exception for this bottle. A little goes a long way- one spritz and you're set for the entire day! Very long lasting!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 debstar1984 on 10/17/2014 6:14:00 PM more reviews by debstar1984

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I do like this Eau de parfum, it is very strong and I would say smells of white florals and musk, with a slight sweetness and freshness but also heady at the same time! I put one squirt on my wrists then touch them on my neck, that's it! This is not the perfume to be spraying all about the place like a body spray, you will choke people and scare them away! I'd say this is a winter scent but could be worn day or night as it does have a freshness to it! The smallest bottle is 48 and you can't get a discount anywhere really, unless boots are doing 5 off etc...as is the case with Chanel fragrances! The only reason I won't buy again is because it probably will never run out, and I seem to get a headache when I wear it, maybe a coincidence?? I can't see teenagers wearing this, it's not a girly, fruity, candy floss smell, I'd say it's for the more mature woman, late 20's upwards. Definitely worth a try!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Immissvixen on 9/17/2014 4:36:00 PM more reviews by Immissvixen

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

It's my favourite parfume for the winter. It's very sexy and warm and makes me feel very confident.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 urbanangel007 on 9/14/2014 11:41:00 PM more reviews by urbanangel007

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This perfume is just a classic. It's floral & confident & very long lasting. A little goes a long way. It's one of those rare perfume that will have a permanent spot in my collection. Perfumes are highly personal but I would recommend everyone to test this!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* chinadoll13 on 8/4/2014 2:45:00 PM more reviews by chinadoll13

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Hazel    

Has been one of my favorites since it came out....I love it and people always compliment me when I wear it. It smells clean, fresh and elegant. I love it!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 JeBeautyAddict on 8/4/2014 2:32:00 PM more reviews by JeBeautyAddict

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Other   Eyes: Brown    

ok. i finally got this by chance. long time ago!! - so in love with it! the go 2! :O :) - if i had a ulimate dream, i would get this one. smells so good! - screw the haters here! n all! they just bullies. if u want ur "plain" crap - scent - go on - get other crap! but this one is so good! mm yes! :). smells n lasts pretty long i think. so good that - one of my sisters BOUGHT HER OWN! - that says something right there! :O :) - n also! - the price has gone up in general. but it is really good perfume tho!! - i seen them everywhere! - i think u just think major retail like Macy's now to get, but like ULTA has probably etc! :O :) - so u can save $$ by going to ULTA! :O :) maybe!! - so - it's intoxicating n so good! - i highly recommend. i rave bout it all the time! - if ur gonna own one HIGH END Thing - get this! omg yes! <3 . :) .

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 shadedmaryy on 6/28/2014 4:52:00 PM more reviews by shadedmaryy

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Very strong and leaves a long fragrant trail all around you. Its long lasting. I love trying out fragrances so sprayed a test strip generously, labeled it and placed it in an air tight zip-lock packet (a good way to take home several fragrances that you want to try, then to spend some time with them over several days in the comfort of your home) . Don't get fooled if you hear that this is reformulated because even if it is, its good and such a strong one. My test strip flexed its muscles and the smell managed to permeate right through the tightly sealed plastic water tight/ air tight zip-lock packet! Shocking! You won't even be able to hide your fragrance under a rain coat! I've decided that Pure Poison is not for me, but sure lots can enjoy this bulldozer fragrance. Maybe it is suitable for a teenager and up to a 20ish or more. Its for a fun loving extrovert type of girl who loves to be noticed and who enjoys nights/ days out with friends.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* alina08 on 5/15/2014 5:42:00 PM more reviews by alina08

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I remember wearing this back in high school... This stuff is heavy. Not a subtle fragrance at all. Now that I am a bit wiser and can appreciate the art of subtlety, I would not go for such a fragrance again. It is long-lasting, but too overpowering. I've upgraded to more appealing floral scents (Viktor and Rolf Flowerbomb, Gucci Flora, etc.).

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 DiaryofaDyme on 12/21/2013 6:51:00 AM more reviews by DiaryofaDyme

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Hazel    

It's simply a watered down floral-nothing like it's character infused older brother-Poison. *sighs*I'm disappointed!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 evadeb on 9/6/2013 9:44:00 AM more reviews by evadeb

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This is my first encounter with a big flowery fragrances that I actually love.
Previously my high rotation consisted of fragrances like Molecule 01 by escentric molecules, Eau des Baux by L' Occitane, and other woody orientals. I also love a bit of musky skank, i.e. L' Air de Rien by Miller Harris and Muscs Koublai Khan by Serge Lutens.

I also used to steer clear of "clean" smelling fragrances, and this one has both the big flowers I avoided for so long, and a certain soapiness to it.

I'm afraid I fall short in the notes dissecting department, I leave that to others who can do a much better job than me, but who knows, you might be a woody gal who likes her skank, and find your entrance to the big flower notes in fragrances by this soapy, a bit stand offish, and at the same time rather sexy smell.

Go easy on the trigger, it has plenty sillage!


    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Dior products

More Fragrances products