Urban Decay • Eyeshadow Primer Potion - Original (UDPP) • Eye Primer

rated 4.3(5797 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.81%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 mnbeth on 4/19/2014 6:25:00 PM more reviews by mnbeth

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

For a long time I was content to use the e.l.f. eyelid primer from Target, which cost just $1...it worked great and I was thrilled to have such a cheap, decent-lasting product. Over time, though, the e.l.f. primer started to irritate my lids and make them itch. That was the perfect opportunity for me to try the Urban Decay primer, which I'd been wanting to do but was balking at the $20 cost. I have to say, best 20 bucks I ever spent! A little goes a long way and my eye makeup stays put all day. I have hooded lids, so I often had problems with my eyeshadow and/or liner transferring or wearing off; not so anymore! I have absolutely no Cons with this product, only Pros. It's lightweight, incredibly long-lasting, and gentle on my sensitive lids. Some may consider the price as out of their budget, but I promise it's well worth the $20 investment!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Marisola03 on 4/19/2014 3:14:00 AM more reviews by Marisola03

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium Brown   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I love this primer, stays on all day. I tried other primers just give them a try even Mac didn't work for me......so by far best primer and a little goes a long way..... And it will last forever, only primer I trust

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 heavymetalqueen on 4/19/2014 2:18:00 AM more reviews by heavymetalqueen

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I have the oiliest eyelids, so I absolutely need to wear primer. The price was a little more than I usually pay for makeup ($24 CDN at Sephora), but I was willing to give it a try. I used to use Benefit's Lemon-aid primer, which is fine when just wearing eyeliner, but recently I've been dabbling in eyeshadow and by the end of the day I'd be creasing so badly, it looked terrible!

I looove the packaging, and the new tube with the needle nose is really great. You only need a tiny drop of this stuff per eyelid, a little goes a long way.
Recently I've been using Maybelline Color Tattoo and the E.L.F. everyday palette eyeshadows; with this primer I can do my eyes at 10am, go through my day, come home in the wee hours of the next morning and everything still looks like I practically just put it on!

Overall, this is an amazing product and I'd recommend it to anyone! Definitely one of my favourite high-end products.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Emma13 on 4/17/2014 10:27:00 AM more reviews by Emma13

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

Impressive. I have extremely oily eyelids, nothing stays. I used Lumene primer in the past, which was cheap and did a decent job but last time I purchased it the formula was different (more liquid and less paste-like) and it no longer worked. So I picked up UD instead. Apart from the really stupid cap on the tube, the product itself is great. Now my eyeshadow actually stays on all day. There is hardly any creasing. Okay, there is still a tiny little bit, but I can live with that - people whose lids are not so extremely oily as mine will probably not see any creasing at all. There is a bit of transference (dark liner transfers a "shadow" to the crease) but again that does not bother me so much and it doesn't actually look bad - it's just inevitable the way my eyelids are structured, and this product keeps it to a minimum. A+

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Teenitinytina on 4/16/2014 11:00:00 PM more reviews by Teenitinytina

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Black    

I have tried many cult primers and some drug store ones but nothing really helps with stamping of eyeliner (hooded eyes problem). I still use it though as without primer my eye make up would be a mess within 20 mins of application.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 elijes on 4/16/2014 4:05:00 PM more reviews by elijes

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I can't even wear eyeshadow without it anymore!

Lovely creamy texture that dries pretty fast, easy to apply, perfect skintone for my pale skin (yellow undertones), really makes my colours pop and they last ALL DAY. And I have "oily" eyelids - even shadows that boast the most staying powder manage to crease into a thin line after an hour or so.

A little on the expensive side but a little goes a long way so it's totally worth it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Heechul on 4/15/2014 11:40:00 PM more reviews by Heechul

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Black    

I am reviewing the original UDPP that is in the "genie bottle", not the squeeze tube. I'd been hoarding a tube that was being sold aboard a boat I was on from London to France, and I had an opportunity to shop so I took it.

However, in the time between finishing up my first few bottles of UDPP and to the present, I had a love affair with TSFI and Nars' eye primer, and initially, I just thought I'd moved onto another eye primer without a difference.

Now that I've returned to using the UDPP, my eyeshadows do crease after a certain amount of time, but it does look better than without a primer. After finishing this up, I will probably return back to TSFI or Nars. They seem to last longer on my eyelids which are prone to being oily.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 purplerose95 on 4/15/2014 8:32:00 PM more reviews by purplerose95

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Black    

Just another review about the infamous UDPP! I have been using the UDPP primer samples from the Naked 3 palette and a few years ago I used to have a full size UDPP. I love having some colour on my eyelids, it gives a brightening effect and conceals a bit of veins saying hello. The primer definitely is long lasting The problem is, I've begun to experience oily eyelids, so the primer is gathering in the crease and kind ruining my makeup. UDPP is still an excellent primer, however, I will likely get NARS primer for oily eyelids.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Jennirocketz on 4/15/2014 3:43:00 PM more reviews by Jennirocketz

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

LOOOOOOVE IT❤️

It really makes my eyeshadows last all day with no creasing. Perfect for oily lid type of ggals or summer looks. Nice neutral color which evens out lids. Pasty, thick texture, easy to spread even though its thick. I had it for almost two years and still have more than a quart left. Its a bang for your buck. Pricey: yes
Worth it: yes
A little goes a long way!!!
Urban decay you have done it again BRAVO!
For reference I have the new squeeze tube!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 vah29 on 4/13/2014 9:05:00 PM more reviews by vah29

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I have used this primer religiously since age 15 (I am now 22). Other primers like Benefit's Stay Don't Stray do absolutely nothing for my very oily eyelids. Before I started using this primer, any makeup on my eyelid would completely crease up into one greasy line in my eye socket within a couple hours. With this primer, my eyeshadow/concealer/whatever is on my eye stays perfectly in place until I wash it off. I have literally worn the same eye makeup for over two days straight while traveling across the world on planes and it did not come off with this primer underneath. Love the new squeeze tube. Every bottle of this primer lasts me forever (like 2 years per bottle) so even though it is expensive, it is beyond worth it. Can't live without this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Urban Decay products

More Eye Primer products