Urban Decay • Eyeshadow Primer Potion - Original • Eye Primer

rated 4.3(5983 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.81%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 QueenofCats on 3/1/2015 9:24:00 PM more reviews by QueenofCats

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Other, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I received a few samples of this eyeshadow primer with an Urban Decay palette I bought. My first impressions of this were that it helped my eyeshadow stay on, but after testing it by putting it on one eye and none of the other I didn't notice any difference, and my eyeshadow stayed the same, it really doesn't do anything for me, it makes my eyelids really oily though, so I had to stop using it. Overall, I don't think this is really that great.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 nailizz on 3/1/2015 2:57:00 PM more reviews by nailizz

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I used this when I was in high school and then i stopped and I forgot how good it is. It really is nice for keeping eyeshadow in place and the package is so cute

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Tigerlilyfeet on 2/28/2015 7:35:00 PM more reviews by Tigerlilyfeet

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Red, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

This product is just okay in my opinion. It does help shadow to last longer and keep the pigment, but I find with a highly pigmented shadow I don't need this really. I have so many tubes of this from Sephora freebies it's ridiculous too, so I would never repurchase it seems as if my original tube has lasted forever so it was worth buying. But I don't use very much at a time though, I found that too much looks cakey and artificial on my skin anyway

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Bulon on 2/27/2015 3:39:00 PM more reviews by Bulon

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Urban Decay Eye Shadow Primer potion is a good product over all. Makes the eye shadows stay longer than usual and makes them more pigmented. Packaging and price is okay. However it's not my holy grail product as I like to experiment with products. I have other back up primers now which I would like to try out. Anyways this is a good product which I would recommend too.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* niff524 on 2/26/2015 5:05:00 PM more reviews by niff524

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

Wow! I can't believe I haven't reviewed this yet. Instead of repeating the praises everyone else has already heaped on this glorious miracle in a tube, let me just say that for me, personally, there is simply NO POINT applying eye makeup without this. With it, my eye makeup stays flawless from 7am to midnight; without it, panda eyes by lunchtime!!!! And one tube lasts more than a year. Go get yourself one now!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 peasweet on 2/24/2015 6:12:00 PM more reviews by peasweet

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I have really sensitive eyelids, actually my skin in general is full on princess. Anyway this stuff made my eyelids itch like crazy. Rubbing my eyes constantly caused my shadow to rub off defeating the purpose of even using the product. If you don't have sensitive skin give it a go otherwise stay away.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Caracara87 on 2/22/2015 5:17:00 PM more reviews by Caracara87

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

Best eyeshadow primer ! Works great for keeping your makeup looking fresh and helps you get the most out of your eyeshadow !

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 monkeygirlm on 2/22/2015 3:23:00 PM more reviews by monkeygirlm

Age: 44-55   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Other    

One of the best products I use - and I am a consistent long-term fan despite my occasional wandering to try other things as they come on the market. This product gets my loyalty because it keeps me eye makeup where I put it and looking fresh but does so without drying out my skin or getting chalky. There is no substitute. This is the one!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 pixietrixie on 2/20/2015 2:43:00 PM more reviews by pixietrixie

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

FYI: Urban Decay's primer potion has a drug store dupe, and it's only $1! E.L.F.'s eyelid primer (the one with the black cap) is an EXACT replica of UD's primer potion. I tested one primer on each eye just to see for myself, and there was absolutely no difference in the consistency of the primer, and the best part was that E.L.F. kept my eye shadow in place just as well as UD. E.LF. Is giving them a run for their money in terms of quality. Yes, UD has the cute packaging and fancy name, but is it worth all the extra money? Not in my humble opinion. I gave it 3 lippies because it does work like it's supposed to.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 adelemarchant on 2/20/2015 2:37:00 PM more reviews by adelemarchant

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

Nars Pro Prime eyeshadow primer is much, much better. If you do not have oily eyelids at all this will work and perform well but it is not outstanding by any means.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Urban Decay products

More Eye Primer products