Urban Decay Eyeshadow Primer Potion - Original

4.3

5996 reviews

81% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.1

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.1

Price: $$$

Not tested on animals
Urban Decay is a Cruelty-Free Subsidiary.

INGREDIENTS

Isododecane, Talc, Cyclopentasiloxane, Disteardimonium Hectorite, Trihydroxystearin, Triethylhexanoin, Isopropyl Lanolate, Sorbitan Sesquioleate, VP/Eicosene Copolymer, Dimethicone, PEG-40 Stearate, Propylene Carbonate, Phenoxyethanol, Cera Alba (Synthetic Beeswax), Trimethylsiloxysilicate, Propylparaben, Methylparaben, Ethylparaben, Butylparaben, Methicone, Isobutylparaben


on 3/30/2015 6:49:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

I had a very high expectation on this product, i loved my too faced eyeshadow insurance and i gave a shot on the urban decay one.
But for some reason, it does not work for my oily eyelid. I feel it was really chunky on my eyelid, it does not go on smoothly also. I prefer the too faced one better



on 3/28/2015 5:54:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Sensitive, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Coarse

Eyes: Green

I know everybody loves this, and I would have to agree that eye shadow and liner last a lot longer when using it. However, everytime I use this product I end up getting a stye, even with properly removing it every night. Not worth it IMO..


on 3/23/2015 3:51:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Blue

Meh.


Not bad, but not the best. I've used all the formulations on people and they don't seem to be any different except for the slight amount of color in Sin and Eden.

I don't find that it stop fallout any better than using a creamy concealer. It does tend to blend in fairly easy and can help disguise some discoloration on the lids but it wouldn't be my first pick for a primer.


on 3/22/2015 11:16:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I first received a sample of this with an UD palette and it was pretty good, but found the consistency quite thick to spread out. I bought the full size at Ulta, because hey, it was $10 on sale! I realized the thickness was due to the nature of the sample packaging which caused it to dry out, but the application went smoothly with the full size contents (used a brush to apply).


on 3/21/2015 9:10:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Love this!


on 3/20/2015 9:37:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Love this! It is one of my essential makeup items! This will make your eyeshadows last so much longer and matte and just beautiful! I dislike having creased eyeshadow and this does the trick in fixing that. Little goes a long way and I love that so in the end it does not end up being that expensive. Don't think about it, purchase!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/18/2015 8:13:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Medium Brown, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I'm not too sure about the price since I have only got these in sample sizes with palettes. But this product is AMAZING. My oily lids are matte for hours with this primer. My shadows stick all day. The sample size has lasted me a year and still going strong! I have two so the unopened one is still at least half way full. It's still creamy as when I first opened it. I have small Asian hooded lids so I don't use much but I'm sure even if you had bigger lids you wouldn't have to use a lot because it's so creamy. I'm medium skin colored so it does leave a minimal white cast but that's what eye shadows are for! Having hooded eyelids means constant creasing of that eyes and it's just not fun having bomb ass eye shadow with a ugly oil crease! So if you haven't tried this, say hello to HG !

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/17/2015 11:14:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I was really surprised by the negative reviews regarding this product. It has always worked for me: I have extremely oily lids, and shadow always ended up in the crease, or simply sliding off. When I use this primer, it stays put until I take it off, and I don't notice any crepe-iness or creasing or "old-looking" skin (whatever that means-just for the record, I'm in my forties, which is probably ancient to the reviewers who wrote that, and I still don't have crow's feet or droopy lids). I think other peoples' issues with this stem from application problems: a little of this stuff goes a long, long way. When I use it, I barely squeeze the tube to get a tiny, tiny amount on my fingertip. Then, I rub my two index fingers together, smudging it on both. Then, I apply this to each lid-just to the part where the shadow is going to go, and not past the corners of my eyes-that way, it doesn't sink into smile creases or fine lines. Then, wait for it to dry before putting on shadow. Works like a charm-I think maybe some people might just be using too much at one time-definitely, if you are finding that it looks bumpy. This is the best shadow primer I've ever tried-if I have a quibble with it, it is that it is almost too difficult to get off, but if you use a makeup remover wipe and you hold it on your eyelid for a few seconds to sort of soften the primer, it should come off more easily. I don't recall how much this cost, but I don't remember it being terribly expensive, and one little tube will last me a long while, as I don't wear eyeshadow every day. I would buy it again in a heartbeat.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/17/2015 10:35:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

Without this primer the skin above my eyes looks normal. No noticeable dryness or wrinkles. When I use this primer I suddenly look older - the skin looks so dry and crepey, where it didn't before. Having said that, this does the job it's supposed to do - the eyeshadow stays on all day with no melting into the crease. But at 37 years old I'm going to be avoiding this due to the negative effects mentioned - I'd rather have a melting shadow look than an old age look!


on 3/13/2015 10:25:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Just great!!


Video Reviews & Tutorials

Urban Decay Primer Potion by EnKoreMakeup

Easy Makeup Tutorial : Soft Smokey Eyes HD by beautybysantaana

Maximize the Amount of Your Urban Decay Primer Potion!! by Frantastic Makeup



Top Rated Urban Decay Products

image

Toasted

141 reviews
image

Vice 2

42 reviews
image

Smog

183 reviews
image

Sin

327 reviews
Back to Top