Urban Decay • Eyeshadow Primer Potion - Original (UDPP) • Eye Primer

rated 4.3(5845 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.81%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 SummerDay89 on 7/25/2014 1:21:00 PM more reviews by SummerDay89

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

How could anyone give this lower than 5?!? This stuff is seriously a truly amazing product. Put it on, then my liquid eyeliner and eyeshadow, drove to the airport, went on the plane, got off, went swimming and everything was STILL ON!! This is amazing at keeping both eyeshadow and liquid eyeliner fresh and in place. It is also phenomenal for under eye concealer that you can't stand creasing after smiling. 100% go out and buy.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ringu on 7/25/2014 4:53:00 AM more reviews by ringu

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

Super LOVEEE.. For daily make up to party.. It just work so well..

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Callmecorrina on 7/25/2014 12:24:00 AM more reviews by Callmecorrina

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I have been using this nonstop for the past 2 years, I trust no other primer for my VERY OILY lids. I wear eyeshadow daily, whether it is a neutral everyday look or a full on smokey eye. This is an eye primer I can actually rely on, it has a good consistency, not too thick or thin & the primer does a good job at neutralizing my lid. The eye shadows are more vibrant and stay on MUCH longer with this primer, i would not say its a 12 hour or 24 wear, but you'll get a good 6-8 hours use . One tube usually lasts me 8-10 months with everyday use and its only 14$, a great price for students on a budget. The only con i have about it is, I have mono lids, so yes the primer does seem to crease towards my inner crease, but its not a huge problem. I recommend this to everyone.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Zoejuliana on 7/23/2014 9:29:00 AM more reviews by Zoejuliana

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

My HG. Couldn't even contemplate doing my make up without it

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 AudreyMendeiros on 7/17/2014 3:27:00 PM more reviews by AudreyMendeiros

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Hazel    

If you want DRAMA eyeshadow ITS THIS ONE. I can't be without.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 rchiariello on 7/17/2014 10:24:00 AM more reviews by rchiariello

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Gets the job done, but I don't think it's anything special. My drugstore primers work just as well.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 upinspace on 7/13/2014 12:29:00 AM more reviews by upinspace

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Other, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

My second tube, I love this stuff. Its not watery like a lot of other primers and does not move at all.
It dries down fairly quick, also.

What else can I say? This stuff simply does what it claims, lol!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Barbirivera on 7/12/2014 3:20:00 AM more reviews by Barbirivera

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Very good primer but I hate the consistency of it! If you use too much or don't apply it correctly (patting works better) you can make a mess. Although the eyeshadows last hours perfectly I probably won't purchase the full size (I have a few samples) because of the weird consistency. I prefer the NARS one or Benefit's Stay don't stray (more "liquidy" as opposed to the silicone feeling).

(I'm sorry if I made any mistakes, English is not my main language)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 honeyappleseed on 7/9/2014 12:24:00 PM more reviews by honeyappleseed

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Tan   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

this stuff works wonders with my eyes. i always have dark circles and with this product they have lightened and i actually look like i get some sleep.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 diordolcevita on 7/9/2014 3:13:00 AM more reviews by diordolcevita

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Have used this product as I got it with my Naked 1 palette. It was really bad as I probably used too much, caused flaking and emphasized my fine lines that were non-existent without makeup.

However, decided to give this a try again later on by purchasing the full sized. Indeed my eyeshadow lasts longer when I use lesser product. Doesn't flake as bad.

But I do prefer the Nars pro prime - because Lisa Eldrige uses it!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Urban Decay products

More Eye Primer products