Urban Decay Eyeshadow Primer Potion - Original

4.3

5984 reviews

81% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.1

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.1

Price: $$$

Not tested on animals
Urban Decay is a Cruelty-Free Subsidiary.

INGREDIENTS

Isododecane, Talc, Cyclopentasiloxane, Disteardimonium Hectorite, Trihydroxystearin, Triethylhexanoin, Isopropyl Lanolate, Sorbitan Sesquioleate, VP/Eicosene Copolymer, Dimethicone, PEG-40 Stearate, Propylene Carbonate, Phenoxyethanol, Cera Alba (Synthetic Beeswax), Trimethylsiloxysilicate, Propylparaben, Methylparaben, Ethylparaben, Butylparaben, Methicone, Isobutylparaben


on 3/3/2015 12:05:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

This is one of those urban decay pioneer products that was really great and novel 10 years ago but has since been surpassed by other brands. When I used this in high school it was one of the first eye primers (at least that I'd heard of) and it was great. But now, so many lines offer eye primers and this one isn't as good as the competition. At $20 a tube, it's a bit steep in my opinion. It's also very thick and orange. The LORAC eye primer is superior to me, because it's lighter both in color and consistency. I buy this when LORAC is out of stock, but it's not my favorite.



on 3/2/2015 3:15:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

It all seems good until I use the product itself. I like the tiny tube, and the ability to squeeze out a small bit. The color is fine for my pale skin (but hopefully there are other shades?).
The cream goes on okay at first, but after a moment forms cakey bits which is gross and annoying. I have to brush it away if I have any hope of applying shadow. This is bad: I do not get the improved surface I am seeking; my eye lids become irritated before I even start my makeup application; and it's disappointing!
I've tried it many times with the same results, so I'll be looking for a replacement product. Suggestions are welcome.


on 3/1/2015 9:24:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Other, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

I received a few samples of this eyeshadow primer with an Urban Decay palette I bought. My first impressions of this were that it helped my eyeshadow stay on, but after testing it by putting it on one eye and none of the other I didn't notice any difference, and my eyeshadow stayed the same, it really doesn't do anything for me, it makes my eyelids really oily though, so I had to stop using it. Overall, I don't think this is really that great.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/1/2015 2:57:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I used this when I was in high school and then i stopped and I forgot how good it is. It really is nice for keeping eyeshadow in place and the package is so cute


Age: 30-35

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Red, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

This product is just okay in my opinion. It does help shadow to last longer and keep the pigment, but I find with a highly pigmented shadow I don't need this really. I have so many tubes of this from Sephora freebies it's ridiculous too, so I would never repurchase it seems as if my original tube has lasted forever so it was worth buying. But I don't use very much at a time though, I found that too much looks cakey and artificial on my skin anyway


on 2/27/2015 3:39:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Urban Decay Eye Shadow Primer potion is a good product over all. Makes the eye shadows stay longer than usual and makes them more pigmented. Packaging and price is okay. However it's not my holy grail product as I like to experiment with products. I have other back up primers now which I would like to try out. Anyways this is a good product which I would recommend too.


on 2/26/2015 5:05:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

Wow! I can't believe I haven't reviewed this yet. Instead of repeating the praises everyone else has already heaped on this glorious miracle in a tube, let me just say that for me, personally, there is simply NO POINT applying eye makeup without this. With it, my eye makeup stays flawless from 7am to midnight; without it, panda eyes by lunchtime!!!! And one tube lasts more than a year. Go get yourself one now!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 2/24/2015 6:12:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I have really sensitive eyelids, actually my skin in general is full on princess. Anyway this stuff made my eyelids itch like crazy. Rubbing my eyes constantly caused my shadow to rub off defeating the purpose of even using the product. If you don't have sensitive skin give it a go otherwise stay away.


on 2/22/2015 5:17:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Best eyeshadow primer ! Works great for keeping your makeup looking fresh and helps you get the most out of your eyeshadow !


on 2/22/2015 3:23:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

One of the best products I use - and I am a consistent long-term fan despite my occasional wandering to try other things as they come on the market. This product gets my loyalty because it keeps me eye makeup where I put it and looking fresh but does so without drying out my skin or getting chalky. There is no substitute. This is the one!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Video Reviews & Tutorials

Easy Makeup Tutorial : Soft Smokey Eyes HD by beautybysantaana

Maximize the Amount of Your Urban Decay Primer Potion!! by Frantastic Makeup

Urban Decay Primer Potion by EnKoreMakeup

Top Rated Urban Decay Products

image

Toasted

139 reviews
image

Vice 2

41 reviews
image

Smog

183 reviews
image

Sin

327 reviews
Back to Top