Urban Decay Eyeshadow Primer Potion - Original

4.3

6080 reviews

81% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.1

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.1

Price: $$$

Not tested on animals
Urban Decay is a Cruelty-Free Subsidiary.

INGREDIENTS

Isododecane, Talc, Cyclopentasiloxane, Disteardimonium Hectorite, Trihydroxystearin, Triethylhexanoin, Isopropyl Lanolate, Sorbitan Sesquioleate, VP/Eicosene Copolymer, Dimethicone, PEG-40 Stearate, Propylene Carbonate, Phenoxyethanol, Cera Alba (Synthetic Beeswax), Trimethylsiloxysilicate, Propylparaben, Methylparaben, Ethylparaben, Butylparaben, Methicone, Isobutylparaben


on 8/26/2015 2:13:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Very Dry, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love using this primer before any of my eye shadow to help make the pigments stand out and live up to their full potential.



on 8/23/2015 10:05:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

I received the sample size with a purchase at Sephora. I'm always a little hesitant to try something new becuase my skin is so sensative. But I gave it a chance idk if perhaps I'm might have used too much but when it dried it felt like glue, after a few minutes my eye started feeling very irrated it didn't turn out so great. I'd definitely get a sample if you are looking into buying it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Other, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I fell in love with this primer the first time I tried it! I ended up getting the trial size the first time around because it came with my palette and after using it a few days in a row I immediately went back to get the larger tube.

It really helps bring out the color of eye shadows.


on 8/21/2015 3:42:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

There's nothing too standout about this product- it does the job, it prevents creasing, keeps on eyeshadows, helps with the vibrancy of colour. Great product.


on 8/21/2015 2:30:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

One word: Awesome!

After two travel sized tubes i got from sephora, i decided to get the full sized tube of this, since i love it so much. I love how it makes my top lid eyeliner stay on and not transfer to the top of my upper lid and how long my eyeshadow stays perfect. I noticed the difference of when i dont put primer on to when i do. When i dont, the shadow creases and fades, while this baby makes it stay on, not crease and makes the shadow colors pop. I tried a supposed dupe by ELF, which was 2 bucks, but it never made the cut, so this will never be truly duped. Its either this or nothing, and it is this.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 8/15/2015 8:21:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Hazel

I received this as an add on with the Ammo palette. I don't think I would actively seek it out personally. It just doesn't work that well for me. I have had exceptionally good luck with the Wet 'n Wild Fergie primer (I think it just works better for my eyelids and especially for my browbones). It does help the longevity on my eyeshadow, however my mascara does transfer to under my eyebrows by the end of the day, especially on days where it is humid.


on 8/12/2015 9:50:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Amazing, amazing, amazing. When i first started wearing makeup i would use a concealer as an eye primer. My shadows would fade towards noon every day. I picked this up as a travel size at sephora and i fell in love. This is wonderful product that you really can't go wrong with. Recommend this over any eye primer i've ever tried.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 8/10/2015 6:52:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This was the very first eyeshadow primer I ever used, and I still try it out now and again when I get samples. I have to say, I don't love it. I don't have particularly oily lids, and even then this sometimes creases on me. It's better than no primer (and better than the NYX base I tried) but my NARS Smudge Proof Eye Shadow Base has me hooked; I can't go back to UDPP after using that. It's not so much what this does do (crease; slightly extend eyeshadow wear) as what it doesn't do (it doesn't provide the slightly tacky base that really adheres to eyeshadow and makes it INTENSE like the NARS does). I also feel like this product separates in the tube after awhile; I'll squeeze some out and it will feel really oily and slick.

I'm shocked so many people give this product rave reviews, so I have to believe it works great for some people. But I wonder how many more have used this just because of how ubiquitous it is; if you're not 100% satisfied with it, I'd urge you to try out some other brands' offerings and see how they fare for you, this isn't the only eye primer out there.


on 8/9/2015 3:23:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Black

I LOVE THIS EYESHADOW PRIMER!!! I have really really oily lids and this primer works like magic on my eyelids! It makes my eyeshadow last for so long, I sometimes I apply it before applying a liquid or gel liner to prevent smudging or creasing and it works pretty great. and you only need a tiny amount to get the job done.


on 8/8/2015 12:44:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Oily, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is the first eye primer I have ever purchased when I first started getting serious about wearing make up. And I love it! I continue to go back and get this when I run out. I don't think I will ever try another!


Video Reviews & Tutorials

Maximize the Amount of Your Urban Decay Primer Potion!! by Frantastic Makeup

Urban Decay Primer Potion by EnKoreMakeup



Top Rated Urban Decay Products

image

Toasted

143 reviews
image

Vice 2

44 reviews
image

Sin

331 reviews
image

Half Baked

197 reviews
Back to Top