Laura Mercier • Foaming one-step cleanser • Cleansers

rated 3.8(14 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.71%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 jhoff0 on 10/9/2013 1:43:00 PM more reviews by jhoff0

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I love this cleanser. It is a bit pricey but when you consider that it takes the place of toner, and eye makeup remover, 35 dollars doesn't seem so bad! It is gentle, fragrance free, and one pump is enough so it lasts a long time. I have acne prone combination skin, and use this morning and night. Highly Recommend!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 sophie019 on 2/23/2011 6:11:00 PM more reviews by sophie019

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This is a great, basic cleanser. the foam does not irritate your eyes, removes makeup very well and does not dry out your skin (i do moisturize after using it). a great basic product, if you've never used a cleanser, start with this one.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sumug on 1/16/2011 5:12:00 PM more reviews by sumug

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

Best fragrance-free foaming cleanser ever. I'm using it with Retin A. High quality cleanser, won't dry or irritate sensitive (or dry) skin. Fantastic for combination/oily skin (which is what I usually have, just not right now with the Retin A). Removes my daytime eyeliner, eye shadow, and mascara impressively well. Haven't worn foundation since I started using it so I suppose if the make-up is very heavy one might need to use an eye make-up remover first or just double cleanse the whole face starting with a cleansing oil - but under normal circumstances this cleanser works hard for just one-step. Smart. Love it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* chanelmontes on 10/10/2010 11:54:00 PM more reviews by chanelmontes

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I use and love Laura Mercier's regular one step cleanser and decided to give this version a try and it's the same outstanding quality. Laura Mercier's skincare is just fabulous and worth the price. This cleanser dispenses a luxurious foam that melts off my eye makeup, foundation and cleanses and restores my ph balance in one step. I only need to pump the bottle once to cover my entire face. A deal breaker for me with cleansers is that I absolutely don't tolerate stinging and this one doesn't. It's so gentle around my eyes yet takes off everything. I will absolutely continue to purchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 lillimariel on 6/5/2010 5:13:00 PM more reviews by lillimariel

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Medium, Cool   Hair: Black, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Black    

Good cleanser. Very gentle / non-irritating. I've had it for about a week and use it twice a day. I use light makeup and it removes it well. One pump is sufficient for my face and neck. My face feels clean with no drying effect. Four lippies because I'm not sure if it is going to replace my HG DDF skincare sensitive gel cleanser.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 addicted2products on 6/29/2008 1:41:00 PM more reviews by addicted2products

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I love foaming cleansers, so I had to give this one a try. Unlike some cleansers that are creamy in texture and become "foamy" when mixed with water and rubbed into the skin, this cleanser is actually a foam when dispensed (prior to rubbing it in your skin or mixing with water). The pump dispenser adds "air" to the liquid to create the foam.


This product did a fine job cleansing (removing makeup, dirt, etc.) but was nothing special. It didn't improve my skin or offer any other benefit. In fact, I found this cleanser too drying for my combination sensitive skin. As a result, I could not use this as an every day cleanser (especially twice a day). I did, however, leave it in my shower for occasional use. I will not repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 nkmd on 1/27/2008 6:16:00 PM more reviews by nkmd

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I don't think this cleanser does anything special for your skin. That said, it does clean your skin really well. I am a huge fan of foaming cleanser so I enjoy that aspect. I agree with other reviewers that it isn't moisturizing. I keep this in my shower for occasional use, but it is not my everyday cleanser. It lasts me a really long time.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* CWAHED on 11/12/2007 10:26:00 AM more reviews by CWAHED

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Tan   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I love this concept but I can't use this daily - it dries me out. I normally use it when I want a deep cleanse and right before my own self facial treatment (scrub, mask, etc.). It is very easy to use and very cleansing but it has a tendency to make my skin dry and flaky if I use it consistently.

I adore the texture and how little you actually have to use. It goes it my skin well and rinses very clean.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 hmorris on 7/12/2007 3:56:00 PM more reviews by hmorris

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I use this cleanser every morning. I love the foaming texture and it doesn't dry out my already dry skin. It is a bit expensive, but it only takes a small pump worth to do the job. Mine last me about four months. The bottle does tend to leak when traveling though.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ysolde on 5/1/2007 3:34:00 PM more reviews by ysolde

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

I bought it last week, and have been using it since. I like this cleanser -- the packaging is good, and it works well (cleans without overdrying) -- but there is nothing expectional about it. I will probably purchase again out of convenience.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Laura Mercier products

More Cleansers products