Eminence Organic Skin Care • Organic Skin Care • Skincare - Face

rated 4.0(41 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.75%
Ingredients


rated 1 of 5 ccarlino on 2/16/2014 5:30:00 PM more reviews by ccarlino

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Silver, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

This review is based on the Eminence Organic Skin Care product samples given to me by my esthetician. One of these creams wrecked havoc on my mature dry skin and I'm not sure which one. I've developed a couple of clogged pores on my cheek and I'll blame the mineral or corn oil along with other unnatural emoillents their products contain. I also suggest reading Beautipedia reviews on this line. I'm not promoting Paula B. as I do not agree with all of her reviews, but she is right on about this one.

My experience with this line is as follows:

Black Perlette Moisturizer - my powder makeup applied velvety smooth over this moisturzier. Cons: Has unnatural emoillents and other ingredients NOT listed and/or not approved by the FDA or European inspection.

Blueberry Soy Night Recovery - made my dry skin even more dry.

Tropical Vanilla Sun Cream - too greasy and possible cause of my clogged pore

Coconut Age Corrective Moisturizer - way too greasy, did not absorb and likely caused the clogged pore on my cheek.

Red Currant Exfoliating cleanser which is very drying but did a good job cleansing.

These products mentioned are housed in jars and likely to become contamined with daily use.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 beecky on 1/30/2014 2:39:00 PM more reviews by beecky

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I use the mango night cream and sour cherry day cream. They are both absolutely wonderful ! I have VERY dry skin that breaks out the drier it gets, so I have to constantly moisturize. The night cream is my favorite, as I love the smell of mangoes and it is so deeply hydrating. I wake up to radiant and smooth skin, with no breakouts ! Calms and soothes my skin greatly. The sour cherry day cream also smells amaaaazing ! It feels very thick when first applied and like it is much too heavy to be a day cream, but this cream magically dries to a matte finish, perfect for wear under makeup. I don't wear foundation or makeup on my skin on a daily basis, but I think this moisturizer would be perfect under makeup. So it is very thick and hydrating, but dries matte and smooth ! Sounds weird, I know, but it's true ! I was turned on to eminence by a coworker who swore by it and my clinique was no longer moisturizing enough, so I gave this a try, and man am I glad I did ! I love that it's organic as well, as I don't like to put too many chemicals or products on my face. You can also thin their creams out with water apparently, however I've never tried it as I have very dry skin as I previously mentioned and need cream that's as thick as possible ! I highly recommend this line, and will do an update if I try any more of their products ! They are gentle, organic, and effective !

ALSO:

those of you who breakout using any of their creams, I was told if this happens you should thin the cream out with water. If that doesn't work you are using the wrong product for your skin. not hydrating enough, get a thicker one. Makes you breakout, get the line for acne/problem-prone skin, etc. You can't just try whatever and expect amazing results. You need to get the right products for your skin type. Eminence has little booklets of all their products with thorough descriptions about each product and what it is supposed to do. I suggest getting that book and reading it before you make your choices ! Hope this helps :)

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 bubbelytoes on 1/2/2014 10:46:00 AM more reviews by bubbelytoes

Age: Unknown   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I have tried a few products from the Eminence line.

The Bright Skin Line wreaked havoc on my skin ... three months before I was set to be a maid of honor in a friend's wedding. I had so many breakouts, mostly very painful cystic ones as well as some smaller ones. I should have known by the slight stinging / tingling I was getting upon application that it would do this to me. The cleanser is ultra-thick, very lotion-like. My skin never felt clean using it. The mask was too thick for my liking. My skin felt smothered when I did use it. Honestly, the mask feels identical to the cleanser. The day cream (the one with SPF) was a bit better. It isn't too heavy but felt oddly drying. All three of these products were heavily scented. I simply cannot handle products with a lot of fragrance, organic and natural or not. When I stopped using the Bright Skin line, my acne got a fair amount better.

I was still, however, using the Strawberry Rhubarb serum and the Pear and Poppy Microderm Polisher. The Pear and Poppy Polisher is nice in that it does feel like a light microdermabrasion when used properly. Unfortunately, for me, microdermabrasion causes cystic bumps on my skin. I was hoping since this wasn't as intense as micro that it wouldn't cause the same effect. Sadly it did the same. I'll use it up as a hand or foot scrub though. No sense wasting a product if I don't have to.

The Strawberry Rubarb serum was (is?) my favorite of the bunch. It does have a very sweet strawberry scent. When I used this serum, my skin was softer and more hydrated. My face looked a little glowy, plumped, and soothed. If used properly, it sinks in and isn't tacky in the least. My preferred method of using this was sort of as treatment, once or twice a week. I'd cleanse, exfoliate, then apply serum and moisturizer. I also used this on my husband. He had a spot on his nose the morning of an event. I put a tiny, and I mean tiny, bit of this product on it, and it was gone by early evening. I stopped using the Strawberry Rhubarb serum a week or so after and the Pear and Poppy Polish. I was so desperate to get the breakouts under control, that I could not justify continuing using any of the products I'd recently added. So I can't rightly say whether this caused my skin any issues. I would love to be able to use this. I may eventually spot-test it to see if my skin tolerates it.

As an aside, I added each of these products over a series of weeks. I am typically not one of those with skin that can overhaul to a new regimen and expect great things. (the only exception thus far being the old Obagi C line. Oh how great it was for me!) So I don't believe it was that I caused a shock to the system, so to speak, by bringing in all new products at once. I think my skin just did not tolerate this line. I had high hopes as my esthetician has lovely skin and uses Eminence. I do think if you have the right skin, these products could do amazing things for you. For those with hyper-sensitive, reactionary, oily skin, I cannot say quick enough to stay away. At the very least, spot-test first.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 misspearl10 on 11/25/2013 6:16:00 AM more reviews by misspearl10

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I am fortunate enough to have a mother who works at a spa that carries this skin care line. So I have gotten to try sooo many products. I have yet to find something from this line that I do not like. I am someone who is very sensitive to a lot of skin care products. I also get breakouts very easily and have somewhat dry skin. So it is so very hard for me to find products that work for me. Everything that I have tried has been great and I have not had any problems.
One of my favorite routines from this line is to use the clear skin probiotic face wash, or the vanilla. Then I do the pumpkin yam peel, which is great for unclogging your pores and makes doing extractions so easy. It also is very gentle on my skin, and I use the 20%. After I do the extractions I like to follow with the clear skin mask, which Is awesome if I am having breakouts at the time, it clears them right up. Or if my skin is dry I do the pumpkin latte mask, which gives amazing moisture without clogging up my skin. Lastly I follow with the red currant mist/toner, this is also great for everyday use as it mattifies and is a great primer for makeup. I then finish off with the apricot whip moisturizer, this is super moisturizing without being too heavy or greasy and it does not clog my pores. If my skin is more oily that day I use the red currant moisturizer since it also mattifies.

Overall Every product I have tried is outstanding quality and with every product a little goes a long way. Almost everything smells edible and delicious, yet does not have fake scents that will irritate skin. It is a little expensive, and if my mom did not give me so much product I do not think I could really afford all of it. But if I did pay for it I feel it is worth the money.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 FlawlessLeopard on 11/21/2013 6:31:00 PM more reviews by FlawlessLeopard

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I received samples of this product during a facial at the spa. I used all of them, which lasted quite some time considering. My oily, acne prone face rarely responds to any new skin care products but my skin was AMAZING, clear, beautiful. Unfortunately, this product is way too expensive on my student, newly wed budget and I haven not been able to purchase the product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Powder_Puff on 9/19/2013 12:48:00 AM more reviews by Powder_Puff

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I am a big fan of this line however certain products have been huge hit or miss for me, more so misses.

Moisturizers -

Clear Skin Probiotic Moisturizer - I have had really bad acne all my life and recently discovered that it was gluten that has been triggering it so no skincare could really stop it. I was using this moisturizer before I stopped eating gluten and did notice a slight decrease likely due to my previous skincare causing breakouts. I'm on my second purchase and really love this moisturizer. It has a really nice light consistency, makes my face soft and smooth, smells nice and absorbs quickly. This is my favourite product out of the line.

Eight Greens Whip - This one is really thick and you're supposed to apply with water to thin it out. I wasn't a huge fan. It broke me out slightly and I didn't like how thick it was.

Cleansers -

I have tried several cleansers and they all work really nice at removing makeup and are not to drying. I can't really tell if each has made a difference but would repurchase any of them.

Clear Skin Probiotic cleanser - It looks like Cetaphil and feels refreshing to use.

Mineral Cleansing Concentrate - I imagine most people will not like the smell but I didn't mind it. It smells like tar, is thick and lightly foams.

Eucalyptus - Has a strong eucalyptus scent that I also didn't mind. This one is thicker than the mineral and is also slightly foamy.

Other products -

Pear and poppy seed microderm - I found this product way to harsh and possibly damaging. It's really scratchy and I haven't noticed any differences after using.

Wild Plum and Cucumber eye gel - I liked both, I didn't have puffy eyes in the morning or dark circles. I almost prefer the wild plum due to the delicious smell.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lindsv5 on 4/11/2013 3:52:00 PM more reviews by lindsv5

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I love this product line. I have used many different brands of skincare and Eminence is the one product line that I actually noticed results. The stone crop serum is amazing. I have some dark spots from being in the sun that got darker with pregnancy and they are lightening up dramatically. I am confident that the longer I use this product they will no longer be noticeable. I also love the poppyseed and pear exfoliant-makes my skin super soft. Two times a week I use the pumpkin enzyme peel and my skin feels baby soft and I barely have to put any make up on because lotion glides on my face and my skin tone seems so much more even. Would highly recommend this.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 rachel890 on 3/28/2013 5:52:00 AM more reviews by rachel890

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I went to a day spa and had an amazing facial with Eminence products. The therapist talked me through the products and they sounded amazing, and my skin was unbelievable after the facial! So, I bought the Lime Stimulating Masque, along with the Seven Herb Treatment, and when used in conjunction with each other, miracles definitely do happen!

My skin is quite freckly, and had been having major breakouts ever since discontinuing OCP. However, the Lime Stimulating Masque has helped clear my skin, and now it's simply glowing! Love this stuff!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Leeanna58 on 3/11/2013 3:02:00 PM more reviews by Leeanna58

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

My boyfriend bought me a spa day at a dayspa where they use all organic products. After receiving my facial, I was hooked! It's been a month now that I've been using Eminence Organics on my face, and I've never had better skin! I have very dry skin, with patches of eczema usually. My skin is soft and smooth with not a stitch of dryness! I've never found a line that produces such amazing results!~
I am using the Coconut Milk Cleanser, which I want to eat it smells so good, and leaves my skin, clean and dewy. The Wild Plum Tonique, The Wild Plum Eye Cream, The Black Perlette Grape Moisturizer, and twice a week I use the Rosehip and Maize exfoliating mask!!! The mask is UNBELIEVABLE!!
I've turned so many of my friends over to this line! You wont regret it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* natashik1 on 1/28/2013 1:12:00 PM more reviews by natashik1

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Other, Straight   Eyes: Green    

I used a variety or products from eminenence and although I love the smell and feel of each product, they did not do anything at all for my skin. I have a combination, not overly sensitive, non acne skin..and even then it broke me out. Yes the products feel luxurious when you are applying them, but that is about it. Not to mention a very high price tag.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Eminence Organic Skin Care products

More Skincare - Face products