MAC #187 Duo Fiber Face Brush (Stippling, Skunk Brush)

4.5

1308 reviews

82% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$$$

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$$$

INGREDIENTS

HAIRZ


on 7/29/2015 9:25:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

love this brush , it can give you an airbrush look , and easy to clean



on 7/19/2015 11:12:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I have a question I bought mine at allcosmeticswholesale.com (ACW) {Full price $42}
So far it seems authentic, I suppose. Except when I run my fingernail along the first ridge of the ferrule it is jagged and catches my nail a lot! Does yours?! Or is mine possibly a fake? I just bought it, and received it yesterday, so I can still return it so I was hoping someone could kindly help clear it up ASAP! I would post a picture but I'm not sure how to.


on 6/21/2015 10:36:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I love my 187.

I used this with liquids and creams, mainly foundation. I stipple the foundation all over my face, and then lightly swirl it around to blend the product in. I find that it gives most products an even, airbrushed finish unlike a traditional foundation brush.


on 6/16/2015 8:09:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

So disappointed with this brush when I ordered it I was so excited and couldn't wait for it to arrive. However, my excitement soon faded upon the very first use I noticed that it shed lots of hairs all over my face. I thought that perhaps it was a few loose hairs as the brush was new. Unfortuatly this continued to happen and even more so when I washed it. I have the real techniques stippling brush sooo much better and only 10 I'll be sticking with it. My mac brush now stays in the drawer. I'll never rush out to replace it. I would have expected better quality from mac.


on 6/9/2015 10:31:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I've used all sorts of make up brushes, and the only way someone would leave a negative review is if they're not using the brush correctly!

this brush is amazing and gives an airbrush finish is you use the right techniques - watch a youtube tutorial or something. you have to apply the foundation lightly and you will get perfect coverage.

I would never go back to using other brushes again! Perfect


on 6/7/2015 7:52:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Does its job, but sheds like crazy.


on 6/4/2015 2:16:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

This brush is nothing special its disappointing. The brush sheds like crazy and the black color bleeds onto the white bristles. After you wash it let it dry you have to really wipe it off or it will turn your foundation grey this causes the brush to shed even more. The bristles are too loose and fanned out not enough brush hairs. This did not give an airbrush look it actually applies streaky because the white bristles are too long and not close together. When you really blend foundation the brush hairs bend and fans out. The best way to explain it is the brush hair is like the Clarisonic cashmere brush. You can't work the foundation in if you have large pores it will not blend well foundation just sits on top. The more you try to blend the streakier it gets. This is not a cheap brush $30+ seems like most mac brushes bleed and shed like crazy. Everytime I apply foundation theirs always brush hairs stuck to my face. Mac brushes are not worth the price.


on 6/3/2015 1:05:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is my most disliked brush on earth, and unfortunately I have 2 of them! I bought these back in 2007 when I started getting into makeup this was my first Mac brush, I bought it because the girl at the Mac counter told me it was a must have and a versatile brush to have. So stupid, young me bought one for foundation and one for blush at the same time! They shed like crazy, still to this day! & they are pretty much useless for me.


on 2/17/2015 11:34:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

Why does this brush shed to badly?
I bought this a few years ago now, and I've taken very good care of it. It gets washed regularly, and I use it rarely. Ever since I bought it, it has shed.

At first, the MAC SA told me that it's probably just because it's new. The next time I brought it up, I got told I wasn't cleaning it enough. I must admit, while I've tried other things over the years, I do keep coming back to it because I love the way it makes my foundation look. It's just so disappointing having to spend 5-10 minutes picking the tiny black hairs off my face every single time I use it.

For the price (I think I paid around $75), it is very disappointing.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/30/2015 6:02:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This brush is amazing, I use it for my foundation and it makes it look flawless and airbrushed.


Popular Makeup Brushes


Core Collection
Core Collection
230 Reviews
Buffing Brush
Buffing Brush
122 Reviews

Video Reviews & Tutorials

Do you Stipple, then Swirl? by EnKoreMakeup

Product Wars - Episode 6.1 by fionaman



Top Rated MAC Products

image

Deelight

42 reviews
image

Matte - Saddle

95 reviews
Back to Top