Laura Geller Balance-n-Brighten Baked Color Correcting Foundation (All Shades)

3.8

253 reviews

63% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Mica, Talc, Dimethicone, Isopropyl Palmitate, Polysorbate 20, Magnesium Aluminium Silicate, Phenoxyethanol, Lauroyl Lysine, Sodium Dehydroacetate, Ethylhexyl Methoxycinnamate, Simmondsia Chinensis (Jojoba) Seed Oil (Jojoba), Tocopheryl Acetate (Vitamin E) (Vitamin E), Retinyl Acetate (Vitamin A), BHT, Camellia Sinensis (Green Tea) Leaf Extract, Centella Asiatica (Gotu Kola) Extract, Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891), Iron Oxides (CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499), Chromium Oxide Green (CI 77288), Manganese Violet (CI 77742)


on 8/27/2015 10:14:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Using this for years as its so good with dry skin, my complexion just looks so amazing everyone always complements me on my skin (even though I have bad dry skin ) wish it was easier to get in Perth!



on 7/14/2015 6:01:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Curly, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

I ended up purchasing this on a total whim and kinda sorta accidentally - it came in the LG "the sweetest things" kit which I purchased ($42.00 for 6 full size products). I had been looking at a few LG blushes and highlighters and when I realized the kit was only like 10 bux more than 1 single product, I was all about that! To be honest I really didn't think much of the product - until I got home and tried it out that is! I have to say I am really enjoying this product.

I do find this to be brightening as it claims - it gives a nice and all over subtle glow to my face without any glitter type effect at all (always my fear). Also I believe that because of the colors in this products "swirl" (yellow, beige and tan, white, pink) it has some brightening power and color correcting properties due to this mixture. It feels nice on the skin - very natural and light, no heaviness at all. This does not settle into my fine lines or pores which was also a surprise because I have extremely dry skin and powder products can be problematic, emphasizing flaws - but this doesn't. I use the shade medium and it's a great match for my NC30 skin tone.

As far as calling this a foundation though... well, I dunno about all that. Although I am only a medium coverage kinda gal (I rotate between Nars sheer glow and L'Oreal Lumi) there is no way I would get enough coverage with this product on its own. However, this is amazing over tinted lotions, BB's, and CC's. It's also nice over foundation but could get a little heavy if applied often throughout the day for those with dry skin (to be fair though I have this issue just generally with any powder and I tend to only use them to set my makeup once upon makeup application). To be perfectly honest I like this more than my Mac mineralized skin finish natural (I use this in medium)because it gives a better color payoff and I don't need to "undue" the powder look with fix plus like I must while using MSFN.

I had to knock off 1 star because this is advertised as a foundation and I just don't think that it offers enough coverage for that title - if it were labeled as a powder I'd def give 5 stars. Will I purchase this again at its full price ($33)? Yup! I think this is gonna be my go-to powder from here on in.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 7/10/2015 10:25:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I get sooo many compliments on how clean, smooth and healthy my skin looks wearing this. It's my fav in the spring summer mths to use because it's so light weigth and a miracle worker


on 5/25/2015 7:41:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Other, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I bought this in medium to use in place of liquids for the humid summer months. I like that this gives light translucent coverage but still evens out my skin. If I need more coverage or have gotten some sun I can apply this over a TM in a slightly deeper shade. I've had no issues with oxidation or breakouts either. I do find that this works best over both a primer or in my case my Missha sunscreen that acts like a primer and a light dusting of silica powder to help prevent shine. This is not glittery or shiney but does give a soft glow that could emphasize oil breakthrough.The compact it comes in is not bulky and is convenient to carry in my purse for late day touch ups. This is pricey at around $32 and I'm not sure how long this compact will last so I'm undecided about buying this again but like it so far.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 4/22/2015 1:54:00 PM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Normal, Dark, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I could live without the talc in it. Find it light in coverage. does help blur pores and redness. Main reason it is still in my drawer. Being mature age bb cream with balance and brighten works better than foundations for me. I thinks less in more other wise it settles and creases.. On a good skin day use this alone actually I think it performs better than way but it is less coverage. My skin is sensitive and dry and prone to break outs. I use with caution. like it but don't love it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Straight, Coarse

Eyes: Green

This powder is amazing for setting my foundation (I use Revlon colorstay) I like a full coverage look because I have terrible skin.. I do however, have a few issues with this powder. I've noticed that when I use it recently, I have tiny pink dots on my skin that almost looks like flakes of blush. I stopped using it, and switched to my physicians formula CC powder, and the spots were gone. I'm not really sure if anyone else has had this issue, but for $38 dollars I expected better.

The packaging is simple, a little compact with a tiny mirror when you open it up, and there is a lot of product. The best thing about this baked foundation is the amount of product you get, I have been using this since December and it is now April, I am not half way finished yet.

It's okay I guess, I will not be repurchasing.


on 3/15/2015 11:07:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I love this product. I use it as a setting powder for my concealer; and I love the way my skin looks when I'm done with my makeup application. It actually works really well by itself as well. It's pretty pricey but I love it!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I like this but I don't love it. It is great for days when I don't have a lot of time or need a lot of coverage. But I noticed it makes my lines and imperfections stand out :( Also I feel like a lot of product is wasted and it's not cheap


on 1/14/2015 2:38:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

This is great for people who don't like foundation. This evens skin really nicely without the feeling of a foundation. It doesn't have as much coverage as I prefer, but it's worked nicely for people I know who do not like wearing makeup. Way better than bare minerals.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 12/30/2014 9:51:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I use this in a color darker than my face as bronzer and I have been obsessed with it literally for about 5 years. It is the only thing I use. Doesnt make me look orange or fake-tan. Lasts all day and never cakes. LOVE this.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Back to Top