MAC • Pigment - Electric Coral • Eye Shadow

rated 4.6(20 reviews)

Average Rating.4.6
Would buy this product again.75%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 Crinklesinthecar on 4/27/2013 8:07:00 AM more reviews by Crinklesinthecar

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Absolutely gorgeous colour I've been layering it over free to be e/s as I haven't been able to get a good colour pay off with that at all, this adds extra dimension an gives it a coral kick. I also mixed with mac strobe cream and used as a blush. Would definitely repurchase not that ill need to a little goes a long way.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* turkey2083 on 4/5/2013 12:53:00 AM more reviews by turkey2083

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

What a lovely color! I did a look today with Electric Coral on the kid, Vanilla on the rest of the eye, all the way up to the browbone and Coquette blended into the Vanilla in the crease. I literally just spent about five minutes making eye babies with myself in the mirror. This color is HOT!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Melony on 3/9/2010 4:25:00 AM more reviews by Melony

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

Electric Coral is a brilliant red-coral colour. The powder is fine and easy to apply. A little bit goes a long way so it's great value for money in that respect, and it stays on well during the day even without a primer. When applied wet it looks red and intense, while dry and blended with a highlighter colour it is a more subtle, yet bright apricot pink. I love it. It makes my blue-grey eyes pop. I tend to use it in conjunction with Melon, Subtle, Heritage Rouge and Vanilla.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 martiangurll on 1/15/2010 5:55:00 PM more reviews by martiangurll

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Love this color. I agree with the reviewer that said this was a better version of Melon. I am looking at it side by side with Coral and I cannot see a lot of difference. This is slightly more shimmery and brighter, but not by a whole lot. I would say if you have one, you don't really need the other one.

This is simply a lovely coral color that leans pretty evenly red and orange, at least for me. The finish is quite smooth, buttery and silky, which makes it super easy to apply and blend. The color is quite intense, vibrant and shimmery but NOT metallic, which I rather like. I did not appreciate any glitter or duochrome.

Lovely color and I am glad I purchased a sample half teaspoon in a sifter jar, I will be unlikely to need more as I already own a few teaspoons of Coral already and they are quite similar. This is lovely as an eyecolor, or mixed with clear lipgloss or balm/vaseline as a lippy. I have never tried mixing with nailpolish, I think you could do that. I have not tried as a blush, but I bet it would be interesting.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 GlitterKid on 12/28/2009 2:40:00 PM more reviews by GlitterKid

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this on a whim a year ago when it was still on the regular MAC website [its now only Pro] and when i got it i kind of regretted it [because its ELECTRIC coral] but once i actually used it- i Loved it! i put it on very lightly and layered a bit more color in the crease and its very nice [its not eye safe but... lol] so pretty. the only reason i wouldnt buy it again is because this one jar will last me forever. which is a good thing!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 IrishAfterglow on 12/7/2009 9:28:00 PM more reviews by IrishAfterglow

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Got this as a sample from thebodyneeds because at this moment in time, I need gas to get to work instead of a full sized one of these bad boys. I must say I was pleasantly surprised. As most agree, this comes out very sheer, but can easily be built up to contribute even to the most vibrant of rainbow looks. Finely milled, easy to work with (as easy as pigments can be, for me at least...I'm a newb to piggies) and very beautiful color. I can see this looking gorgeous on all skin types and eye colors. PPP, blue-green eyes for reference and even I could pull it off. Looking forward to using this more in the future.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sharalyn on 9/28/2009 2:09:00 AM more reviews by sharalyn

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

When I got this in the mail from Ebay I was having buyers regret, I am a bronze lid/nude lip girl and play it pretty safe with my makeup. I played around with it and when blended into the crease over bronze or even earthy greens it is really pretty. I love it as blush also! Its very pigmented so a little goes a long way. Blends well and is a nice kick of color when mixed with a cheap nude lipgloss. Great value since it is highly pigmented & a little goes a long way.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* tristinbrittany on 6/5/2008 12:23:00 PM more reviews by tristinbrittany

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

I just recieved a sample of this in a swap and I am for sure going to surchase the full size now. This color is beautiful!! great for summer!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 junkieomakeup on 4/23/2007 8:22:00 PM more reviews by junkieomakeup

Age: Unknown   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Not sure if I got something that was a fake, but this has a slight goldish shimmer with a few flecks of gold glitter. I'd love it if it weren't for the flecks....hmmmm.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 haleytessler88 on 1/22/2006 4:57:00 PM more reviews by haleytessler88

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

the only reason I won't buy it again is beause I think it looks exactly like Bright Coral pigment.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Eye Shadow products