LUSH • Angels Delight Soap • Gels/Soaps

rated 3.3(101 reviews)

Average Rating.3.3
Would buy this product again.49%
Ingredients


rated 1 of 5 bfish14 on 8/21/2013 9:31:00 PM more reviews by bfish14

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I hate this soap. The smell is AWFUL. I wanted to try it based on the reviews saying it smelled like candy or Hawaiian punch but it doesn't at all! It smells like some sort of synthetic plastic. I do not recommend this to anyone!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* gazelma on 5/20/2013 10:36:00 PM more reviews by gazelma

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Such a pretty soap! I bought this on sale and it smells delightful. It's a very playful, fruity scent. Reminds me of a fruity kids bubble bath or kool aid smell. It lasted me pretty long and the scent did linger on my skin (and in our washroom!) If you like fruity smells then this is for you.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Lewellenkelli on 5/14/2013 10:49:00 PM more reviews by Lewellenkelli

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

Smells like fruit punch. It's kinda drying tho. I buy it for the smell

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 NessMcG on 4/18/2013 7:38:00 AM more reviews by NessMcG

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

All my friends seemed to go gaga for this soap, but me, not so much. I don't dislike it, I've got a small piece that I use, but it's abit too subtle for my liking & is unimpressive compared to other Lush soaps. In saying that, the shape, colouring & design in general is beautiful, festive & eye catching! I once saw one of the sales assistants having to cut a fresh block in half & it made me sad.. Maybe if/when it comes out again this year, it'll grow on me more.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* blushie on 12/8/2012 7:04:00 PM more reviews by blushie

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Smells like fruity jelly babies and is probably the prettiest Christmas soap from Lush. It foams well, but like most soaps is pretty drying on my skin. I can put up with that if it leaves a nice fragrance, but once I was dry, there was no scent on my skin. I probably won't repurchase, unless it's a very small piece to keep in my drawer or something.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Indykitty on 11/16/2012 8:00:00 PM more reviews by Indykitty

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Grey    

It smells like red Hawian punch. I love it for a cold winter's morning. It doesn't last on me during the day but that's ok considering that i work in a law office. The price depends on the size you buy and I buy a dollar amount instead of a weight. the packaging is waxed paper and is fine. I love this soap.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* KeLLsTar on 10/12/2012 11:15:00 PM more reviews by KeLLsTar

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Angels Delight is not a delight, it's boring. It's similar to the Godmother soap. It cleans like soap is meant to, it has a good lather but that's about it.


It doesn't soften my skin any more than drugstore soap. The scent is OK but nothing special, it reminds me of one of those scented dolls - like a cross between fruit loops & plastic.


I'll be using the rest of what I have as I'm not going to waste it, but I won't be repurchasing it. This isn't a luxury item. There's better soap that you could spend your money on, this soap is NOT worth the price Lush charge. Not recommended.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 klasia on 6/16/2012 6:11:00 PM more reviews by klasia

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

it cleaned well without leaving my skin dry-- so at least that's a good thing.
however, i didn't like the thought of how the shimmery plastic bits didn't dissolve and would just go down the drain.also, the scent was all too off-putting for me. it didn't smell natural at all. i'll finish the bar but i wouldn't repurchase (there are still some on sale in my local LUSH store).

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* bamaRN37 on 5/9/2012 7:28:00 PM more reviews by bamaRN37

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I have a few pieces of Angels Delight soap if anyone is interested. Just send me a message :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* MissBrittanyM on 5/4/2012 10:14:00 AM more reviews by MissBrittanyM

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

A lovely MUAer gifted me a slice of this soap... it was the first LUSH product I ever tried. She also sent HIWTK but I would up using this first. The piece I got had no glitter or purple, and felt nice but broke into several small pieces after the first use. The scent reminded me of something from my childhood I can't place. Yes, it is super sweet and fruity, but I didn't mind it. I just wish I could figure out what it smells like!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More LUSH products

More Gels/Soaps products