New York Color Ultra Moist Lip Wear

4.1

86 reviews

82% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.2

Price: $

Package Quality: 3.2

Price: $

INGREDIENTS



on 4/25/2015 12:02:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Grey

The lipsticks don't last all day, but if touch-ups aren't a problem for you, they're well worth it. They're very pigmented and don't dry lips. I own quite a few (Retro Red, Sheer Red, Chiffon, Petal, Violet Shine, & Ruby) and wear them all the time. The packaging is cheaper so it's easy to chip the lipstick on the top, but if you're careful it's no problem. I personally love buying a new one when I go out. (They're $.93 at Wal-Mart which is a steal.)



on 2/8/2015 9:43:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

I bought Retro Red off BeautyJoint for only 1.79$ and got it shipped to my country and honestly I was so surprised at the quality of this! It's SO pigmented and so bright, it's moist and applies easily. Best bargain ever.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

If you like to experiment with new lip shades, NYC lipsticks are your best bet. These lipsticks are easily available in the drugstore. They have excellent pigmentation, they offer a great value for your money, and they have a decent packaging. I bought a bunch of these in different shades: Retro Red, Ruby, Mocha, Chiffon, and Petal. Cost wise itís very cheap (under $3 Canadian with tax). As the name suggests ďultra moistĒ, itís quite moisturizing for my lips and I never had any issues of dried lips when I put the lipstick on.

As far as the packing goes, I never had any issues but I read a lot of reviews where people were complaining about the packaging and breaking off the product while opening and closing it. I agree itís a bit difficult when you open it for the first time but all you have to do is be a little careful and not put too much pressure on the cap while opening/ closing it. I have been using this product for over a year now and never damaged my lipstick. All in all, I am happy with my purchase and would recommend to anyone.


on 1/12/2015 9:58:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

Really nice lipstick, no funny taste or smell. Sheer red applied very lightly over lip balm is a dead ringer for Lipstick Queen Medieval! I am very impressed with this lipstick. It's nice to know we don't have to spend a fortune to find good makeup.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I bought a bunch of these lipsticks just to experiment on a budget with what colours work for me. I still use them to this day. These are great for everyday wear - they go on easy, don't smell funny and don't feel too fake on your lips. They don't last all day, but I carry it around and re-apply as needed. They usually go for $2 US or $3-4 CAD, so really small investment. If you're a beginner, definitely give these a try.


on 8/28/2014 4:29:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I normally always wear lip gloss only, and I have dry lips when I don't. I'm extremely picky about lipsticks and glosses.
I felt like trying some colorful lipstick but didn't want to spend a lot of money on it because I usually end up not using it. So, I saw this ultra moist lipstick at CVS for $0.99, and bought a tube in Violet Shine. I put it on when I got to my car and was very impressed with the shimmery flattering color and the balm like feel on my lips. I went back to CVS the next day and bought three more!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 8/19/2014 2:53:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Green

I'd been wanting to buy this red for such a long time but my Superdrug doesn't have it so I finally ordered it off ebay 2 for £3 bargain! I've never taken all that much notice of nyc products but I will in the future because this is the 2nd products from nyc in a short period of time that I love :) its a sheer cool toned red that looks good on me and not to over powering, application is fine and it doesn't dry my lips. A few grumbles I have is one the packaging its rubbish! Snaps and cracks so easily and also the staying power, I have tried to seal this but it still wares off pretty quick when eating or drinking but its not a stain so I didn't expect any different its just a shame because I love the colour its just to much up keep for a night out for me.


on 7/22/2014 3:31:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool

Hair: Red, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

I'm in love with this lipstick! ^_^ I'm pretty sure this is my new HG lipstick, lol. :P

I was using lipstains for a long time, but became tired of the hassle of them (not to mention they were very drying on my lips, even with the use of chaptick and gloss). And (not to sound gross), I was in a relationship during that time I needed something long lasting ;P lol. But after I became single again, I wanted to go back to trying lipstick (I missed that nostalgic feeling of using it), and I didn't need to worry about kiss proofing anymore :P (which honestly, was kind of a relief, lol).

You can't beat the price on this lipstick at only 99 cents! :D (way cheaper than more expensive lip products I've used that did not actually work all that well). I use the Retro Red color (I'm a HUGE fan of red lipstick, love that glammy pin-up look! ^_^). This stuff applies so smoothly! Also, it's very pigmented- a little bit goes a long way! I use it with a red lipliner, as to prevent feathering (although I've noticed the feathering is not too bad without a lipliner). It's more of a matte lipstick (which I like), but you can make it more shiney looking with a gloss or chapstick. As far as the ultra moist aspect goes, this does keep my leps well moisturized. :) A lot of other lipsticks have dried out my lips, but not this one! The packaging is nice, too- a nice bullet shape in black and silver with a clear top. My favorite part of this lipstick, though? The smell/taste- it has a nice fruitiness to it, lol (I can't stand it when I have a lipstick that tastes/smells terrible >.<).

The couple things that I would say are cons about this lipstick is that it wears off quickly when eating/drinking, and can get on stuff easily like your teeth or fingers if you touch your face. But I have this issue with all lipsticks i use, so this does not bother me that much, I just try to be mindful of it. (it's easy to reapply after meals :P). I'm always getting people asking where I get my lipstick because of how bright and bold it is, and it's fun to tell them it's 99 cents at Walmart :D lol. i'm thinking about trying some of the other colors, too ^_^

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 5/21/2012 10:38:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Medium, Warm

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

If you want, cheap, moisturizing, sheer and complimentary color in your lipstick, then you have picked the right product! Just remember to reapply often, or use this as a gloss over top your long wear stuff! It's dirt cheap and looks and feels great on!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 4/23/2012 5:38:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I saw this for like a dollar something at walmart and I was just so curious about it so I got it. I have it in the color retro red, it's such an amazing color. I honestly felt like i was back in the day were everyone such bright colored lipstick. Also it's a very matte finish it's not shimmery at all. It glides on smoothly too. I would recommend people to try it out (:


Recommended for Medium Skin



Top Rated New York Color Products

image

Matte Me Crazy

35 reviews
image

309B Sheer Red

155 reviews
Back to Top