Yves Saint Laurent Dessin Des Sourcils- Eyebrow Pencil

4.5

55 reviews

90% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.6

Price: $$$$

Package Quality: 4.6

Price: $$$$

INGREDIENTS

CERA MICROCRISTALLINA (MICROCRYSTALLINE WAX) . HYDROGENATED PALM KERNEL GLYCERIDES . CERA CARNAUBA . HYDROGENATED PALM GLYCERIDES . MYRISTYL MYRISTATE . HYDROGENATED COCO-GLYCERIDES . HYDROGENATED CASTOR OIL . JAPAN (RHUS SUCCEDANEA) WAX . SORBITAN PALMITATE . STEARALKONIUM HECTORITE . PROPYLENE CARBONATE . METHYLPARABEN . SILICA . BUTYLPARABEN . ETHYLPARABEN . ISOBUTYLPARABEN . PROPYLPARABEN . PROPYL GALLATE. [ /- MAY CONTAIN : CI 77499 (IRON OXIDE) . CI 77019 (MICA) . CI 77491 (IRON OXIDE) . CI 77492 (IRON OXIDE) . CI 77891 (TITANIUM DIOXIDE) . CI 77000 (ALUMINUM POWDER) . ]


on 1/6/2015 6:29:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Very Dry, Dark, Warm

Hair: Black, Kinky, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

I purchased this brow pencil in Amsterdam airport, because the MAC store had sold out of their Stud brow pencil. This was a better purchase in my opinion. The pencil is hard it has a grey undertone, and I can make my brows look amazing using this product. For some reason the I thought all spoolies were the same! The one that comes on the end of this is great too. I apply the pencil then comb it through, apply and comb until I get the desired effect. This pencil does not budge once on. My hair if brushing against my face, has erased some pencils/gels I have worn or if I have sweated i.e. done an exercise class, those brands have gone! This one stays put. I do like to experiment with cosmetics, when this runs out I will try something else, but I would repurchase again. It is a sharpen product, not a wind up, which is fine with me. I just read in one of the other reviews, that if you put the item in the fridge, you dont loss too much when you sharpen it. I will give that a try. Being a women of colour sometimes blacks can be too harsh and browns too red. Although expensive in my view, I like the product overall and feel that for the results its worth purchasing.



on 9/26/2014 12:00:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Today was my search for perfect eye brow pencil. I made tons, tons of swatches, consult of tons sales person, two pencils won:YSL nr3 and Chanel 10 (lightest shade). However the winner is YSL! Amazing pencil, perft hardness, vaxy structure and colour. My still fave is Kevyn Aucoin ash blonde but the price and quantity...so its too expensive and too perfect:) YSL is the same quality as KA though and its cheaper! Even i have darker brows i like to use light pencils for the most natural, subtle glowing look. I am getting YSL this time. Its amazing. Lancome is nice too but too soft and dark colours


on 5/4/2014 4:42:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Red, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Green

I bought this as a replacement for my dearly beloved Too Faced Browney, as Too Faced is no longer available in the Netherlands (boohoo!!). The SA said that this comes as a close second behind Browney, so that pulled me over the line. I tried it in 3 and 5, 3 being too red toned, and 5 seemed like a good match. It turned out a tad too dark, but rather that than too red! I'm not as happy with it as I was with Browney, this one being slightly more waxy, little less easy to apply and not as longlasting, but for now it's the best I can find.


on 11/13/2013 8:45:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

I have the hardest time finding brow colour products that suit my natural dark blonde brows. When you're in between light blonde and brunette its extremely difficult, everything I try is far too red and warm and stands out in the most hideous way. This YSL pencil in shade 3 is bang on a match for me. It makes doing my brows so quick and easy to! The texture feels more soft and waxy than other pencils I have tried and so it tends to really stick to the brows and holds them together. My two negative points are 1- The price, its now jumped up to £19 here in the UK, totally over the top. I could justify it, if it was a twist up pencil so there was no waste when sharpening. 2- I do find it difficult to sharpen it to a really fine point as it has waxy soft consistency. Overall this is the best pencil I have tried and will probably have to dish out the cash for it unless I ever find an alternative.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 11/2/2013 11:42:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I just received 005 Ebony, it is still in the brown spectrum. I will try ash next time. I wish I had known it before hand. Otherwise, it is a great eye brow pencil


Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

My all time favourite eye brow pencil as it creates a very natural look yet providing good definition. It is quite dry which I like since I am able to sharpen it and go in between brow hairs filling the gaps in. The product is very very blendable as the texture is not creamy but powdery.
Comes with a brush located on the other end, which is very handy. The brush is quite decent, by the way.
The price is quite high, but you get 1,3 grams which is not bad at all.
I win shade 5 "Eboby". It is perfect for my dark brown eyebrows. The colour has a hint of grey in it which is good as many dark brown pencils are leaning towards red.


on 3/18/2013 8:59:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

i use dis wen i shave mah brows den draw dem bac on


on 2/16/2013 2:48:00 PM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Silver, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

My hair is mostly silver, so brow color with red or gold tones looks off on me. I like pencil for my skimpy brows and prefer a brush on the other end. I have used Lancome's pencil in Taupe for several years and it has wonderful texture, but is a little too gold. Great, but not perfect. YSL in Ash has surpassed my old love -- it's perfect in every way. Well, except it is expensive.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 2/16/2013 2:34:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Have this in #4- Ash, great grey for Asians with black hair (used with harder stroke). One downside is that a harder hand is needed to get the color needed as the pencil is firmer, but softer than the Shu eyebrow pencil. Great results though


on 2/13/2013 4:14:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

I purchased this product less than a month ago and oh my existences, do I love it or do I love it? The consistency is perfect; not lax and smudgy, but solid which makes it easier to grasp faultlessness and promptness. I have been trying all sorts of brow products earlier such as Mac, Chanel , Dior, even HnM. This is by far the best, and I have affirmed I am never going to reappearance back to anything else. Also the color is impeccable for the brows as it is grey undertone. Anything else I tried seems to be more red, which gives a more fake and unnatural outcome. Loving it. When it comes to the bucks, I admit it is rather pricey, but sadly I am going to end this review by saying : You get what you pay for.


Popular Brows Products


Castor Oil
380 Reviews
Brow Wiz
355 Reviews
Eyebrow Kit
618 Reviews
Gimme brow
180 Reviews
Back to Top