Elizabeth Arden • Green Tea Energizing Bath and Shower Gel • Gels/Soaps

rated 3.6(10 reviews)

Average Rating.3.6
Would buy this product again.60%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* kyl77 on 5/17/2014 4:23:00 PM more reviews by kyl77

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I love to use this shower gel as a hand wash. It's not too drying, and it smells amazing. I know it's expensive for a hand wash, but I try to get it as part of a set when I buy the Green Tea Perfume. That way I'm saving money. Sometimes it comes as part of the Elizabeth Arden Gift With Purchase too. Plus, a tiny bit goes a long way. So, it lasts a long time. I like to follow up with the matching body lotion as a hand cream as well.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* alison_k on 8/22/2013 9:45:00 AM more reviews by alison_k

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

Fresh and clean smelling, this is a great smelling basic shower gel. It reminds me so much of warm summer days, I do love this fragrance! I do think it is overpriced ($13.00 for 6fl. oz. I think) and I wouldn't buy this in preference to a cheaper brand, but I got a full size free with a recent Elizabeth Arden order. I would be happy to find this cheaper somewhere (or get another free one) but it's not something I would go out and buy for myself.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* thiebautrenata on 3/14/2013 5:46:00 AM more reviews by thiebautrenata

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I got very disappointed to know that it has PARABENS! The smell is a bit artificial, but OK in general. I bought a L'occitane one which is way better.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 kolwink on 11/26/2012 4:05:00 PM more reviews by kolwink

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I don't particularly like change. Also, since I don't like having a lot of "stuff", I end up not having a lot of variety in my possessions. What I'm trying to say is, I have used exactly one perfume for the past 10+ years: Elizabeth Arden Green Tea.


The shower gel came as part of a gift set (perfume, gel, and lotion). I never used the gel until the past weekend, when long days of hiking ended with me leaning tiredly under the flow of hot water. Rubbing down with this gel seemed the height of luxury.


My gosh, do I ever love this smell. I find it simultaneously soothing- relaxing- comforting AND energizing- uplifting- exhilarating. I'll be an Elizabeth Arden Green Tea fan till kingdom come, I swear.


Con:
- unlike other reviewers, I did not find it lathered well at all
- would have preferred the gel to be dispensed in greater volume
- that lovely smell seemed to last exactly as long as my shower


That seems to be the consensus on EA Green Tea. Wonderful scent, terrible lasting power. So, enjoy this gel if you get it as part of a set. Don't buy it on its own. That's my $0.02.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 s2dreamer on 6/10/2010 8:17:00 PM more reviews by s2dreamer

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I can't believe it - with continual use of this product over a couple of weeks, my skin has broken out in allergic and itchy rashes all over my body! I think it's the heavy perfume in this product that has caused a reaction. It's a surprise because I've never been allergic to any skincare or body wash products. This happened with both the body lotion and the body wash!

Will never buy again! chucking my bottles out.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Ania_Wang on 3/2/2010 3:36:00 AM more reviews by Ania_Wang

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I think this shower gel is not bad. The smell is rather neutral. It feels nice.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Beccaboo28 on 1/2/2006 5:31:00 PM more reviews by Beccaboo28

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

This is an okay shower gel. I like the floral green tea scent, and it doesn't dry out my skin. But I find it doesn't foam up that much. I find I have to use a lot of product to get the result I want. I probably would not re-purchase this product again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 pkuyken on 11/27/2004 5:43:00 AM more reviews by pkuyken

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I don't even list this in my Diary because it is my shower gel of choice and I always have it on hand. This stuff is simply the best wake up and get to work shower gel out there. I don't like any other Green Tea scented product but this one! It does lather up quite well. lasts a long time, and the price $8-$12 depending on where and when you buy it, is quite reasonable for the quality. Have tried imiatations, always go back for the real thing!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 superboink on 8/5/2004 1:11:00 PM more reviews by superboink

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I simply love the smell of this gel. It smells so much like its perfume counterpart that it doesn't matter if I forget to put on the perfume! The fragrance also lasts on the skin even after shedding quite some sweat. It bubbles up so nicely and feels so refreshing that I buy my new supply way way before the bottle I'm consuming goes empty.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* MissPurple on 7/22/2004 4:55:00 AM more reviews by MissPurple

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Same fresh green tea scent as the fragrance and the body lotion, in a green colored gel form. To my surprise, this shower gel lathers quite well and is indeed very energizing. The scent in shower makes me feel totally clean and refreshed.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No




More Elizabeth Arden products

More Gels/Soaps products