Elizabeth Arden • Green Tea Refreshing Body Lotion • Lotions/ Creams

rated 2.6(9 reviews)

Average Rating.2.6
Would buy this product again.22%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* thiebautrenata on 3/14/2013 5:48:00 AM more reviews by thiebautrenata

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I got very disappointed to know that it has PARABENS! The smell is a bit artificial, but OK in general. I bought a L'occitane one which is way better.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 kolwink on 9/27/2012 6:26:00 PM more reviews by kolwink

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

As I said in my review of the EA Green Tea perfume spray, *this* was the product that got me hooked on Green Tea. My college roommate had the body lotion, and I LOVED it. The fragrance was so fresh, so uplifting, so tangy.


I shamelessly copied said roommate and added the perfume and the lotion into my own beauty arsenal.


Twelve years later, it's time to take stock:


- the lotion seems more, I dunno, lightweight than I remember
- sometimes it feels slightly sticky, lingering after the first application
- the usual woe, that the fragrance disappears quickly
- a stubborn clumpy bit that dangles from the pump
- new-found determination to buy personal care items with a shorter, easier-to-decipher ingredient list ... possibly fragrance free
- dubious as to how "good for me" this product is


So, Elizabeth Arden Green Tea Refreshing Body Lotion, I feel the time has come for us to part. I do enjoy your scent, but that is fleeting. So is my nostalgia for my college days. Thanks to Facebook, I know my roommate finished dental school, and I guess I don't need any olfactory reminders of the days when she was a geeky little computer engineering student. She had the boys flocking round- whether due to Green Tea, or the fact that she was one of the rare females in that department, I don't know.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Kalya on 7/16/2012 7:46:00 AM more reviews by Kalya

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Medium   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

very strong fragrance...that or the ingredients made the skin break out and itchy.
Extremely mediocre product and super expensive too.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 antynette on 5/6/2012 8:53:00 PM more reviews by antynette

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

LOVE LOVE LOVE the smell, the feel, i'm not sure about the price since I got it as a gift but I love it. I will be repurchasing no matter what.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 s2dreamer on 6/10/2010 8:18:00 PM more reviews by s2dreamer

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I can't believe it - with continual use of this product over a couple of weeks, my skin has broken out in allergic and itchy rashes all over my body! I think it's the heavy perfume in this product that has caused a reaction. It's a surprise because I've never been allergic to any skincare or body wash products. This happened with both the body lotion and the body wash!

Will never buy again! chucking my bottles out.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Ania_Wang on 4/1/2010 7:50:00 AM more reviews by Ania_Wang

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Just a very ordinary body lotion.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Faster on 2/16/2007 7:11:00 AM more reviews by Faster

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

I got this as a gift - i dont like to deviate from my CD Hypnotic Poison, so i dont like other scented products.

This isnt a nice lotion - its slightly tacky & feels drying upon the skin. The smell is quite 'pine fresh' - smells like house cleaner. It really is a cheap smelling product that doesnt really moisturise.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Insanelivestock on 11/24/2005 3:33:00 AM more reviews by Insanelivestock

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Very Oily   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

Overall a good moisterizer... It feels refreshing and smells good (green tea fragrance)

absorbs fast, but doesn't moisterize for a long time

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* MissPurple on 7/22/2004 4:51:00 AM more reviews by MissPurple

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I got this in a set together with the fragrance and the shower gel. The body lotion smells just like the green tea fragrance, but I like this scent for lotion more than it for a fragrance. Nice lotion for summer, the smell and texture are both fresh and calming. Fast absorbing and relatively more moisturizing than some other fragranced body lotions.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No




More Elizabeth Arden products

More Lotions/ Creams products