Chanel • Ombre D'Eau Fluid Iridescent Eyeshadow - #60 - Sand • Eye Shadow

rated 4.5(51 reviews)

Average Rating.4.5
Would buy this product again.82%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* leung on 11/16/2010 11:45:00 PM more reviews by leung

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Black    

I'm mostly a one eye shadow shade application type of person on workdays, so this is just perfect. It is almost a primer in itself as it applies very smoothly given the liquid in the shadow. Easily blended using my fingers. One shade and its enough for my work day! I'm quite tanned and it looks very natural!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 miien on 8/18/2010 10:00:00 AM more reviews by miien

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I bought this product a few days ago and must say that I truly love it! The e/s stays on all day long without smudging, and I don't use a primer or anything else underneath it. The colour is also fabulous, it is a very bright and shimery color, but not toooo shimery. My favourite look with this e/s is using MUFE aqua cream in nr. 17 above and in the crease, and then I use the ombre d'eau on my eyelid. The result; gorgeous!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 lleux on 6/15/2010 6:23:00 PM more reviews by lleux

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I have Sand but I really wish I owned it in other colors. I feel like this color just doesn't show up very well because I'm fair and it gleams white when the light hits it. A little goes a long way, like one drop off of the doe-foot applicator is enough to cover your lid. I generally use it as a highlighter on my browbone. The consistency is very watery, which is strange. I would like it to be a little more iridescent rather than just plain frosty, but it's alright. I'll have to explore the other colors and uses of this product.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Annaxxx on 6/13/2010 10:19:00 AM more reviews by Annaxxx

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Beautiful colour, lasts all day with no smudging, love it and all the Ombre D'Eaus I've tried.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* signemarie on 5/19/2010 6:23:00 AM more reviews by signemarie

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I love this product and I adore this shade! Such a wearable taupy kind of sand with a noticable shimmer that lights up your face, but doesnt make you look like a glitter princess. I'm a pale blonde NW15-20 and this is juuuust right.

I think it's the most expensive single eyeshadow in my makeup bag, but it is also the one that I wear the most, because it's so versatile. It can be used for spicing up an advanced eye makeup, on its own for everyday wear, as a base, for contouring etc. It's truly a great product and I am about to repurchase this, it took me about two years to use it all and I use it several times a week.

It did not irritate my sensitive eyes (I wear lenses) either.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 rmandel on 2/2/2010 9:38:00 PM more reviews by rmandel

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

I absolutely love this product. I have been using it as an eyeshadow and primer for the past three years. It's the perfect color to wear on it's own but it's also great to layer shadows on top of. This makes my liner glide on smooth and last all day. One bottle of this eyeshadow lasts me a year (and I use it every single day).

Blends beautifully and dries very fast.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 janehathaway on 12/4/2009 3:23:00 PM more reviews by janehathaway

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

LOVE this product. It is the most beautiful color, easy to apply and stays on ALL day. It's almost the exact same color as NARS Corfu shadow. I love Corfu, but it doesn't stay put. This one is a dream. I could see wearing this daily for a long time.

Update: I am purchasing my 3rd bottle of this today. I love it so much. It's easily the best eyeshadow I have ever used. I love the way it goes on, the way it dries and the way it looks. It lasts ALL day and it looks beautiful. You will not regret trying this product. It's probably one of the best beauty products on the market.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 karynpwilson on 11/15/2009 4:37:00 AM more reviews by karynpwilson

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

Love this product although my eyes did water for a while after my first application. I prefer to wear it 'neat' without smudging and it is very easy to apply evenly. Received loads of compliments that day. My favourite colour - can wear it at work or jazz it up for night. I have decided to also buy #90 Delta as I loved this so much.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 JeanWhite714 on 10/20/2009 9:49:00 PM more reviews by JeanWhite714

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Normal, Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I love Chanel's fluid eyeshadow and this is my favorite shade. It gives the eye a beautiful shimmer that is not over the top.

I don't like to spend a lot of time on makeup and this is very easy to apply.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 EmeraldCharm on 10/17/2009 9:09:00 AM more reviews by EmeraldCharm

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This caught my eye this sumer when I was looking at the summer collection. I don't know if it was part of it but it was there and the color looked like an Estee Lauder liquid eyeshadow I loved- I believe it was called wink. So I bought it and when I tried it out I was dissapointed, but I wasn't excited either. It wasn't a dead ringer for the EL which was what I was hoping for. Anyway it is a pretty golden brown-looks nice as a crease color. Howver I find these do tend to smudge around a little so it never stays only in the crease. Besides that I don;t find it special enough to repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Chanel products

More Eye Shadow products