Clinique Dramatically Different Moisturizing Gel

3.8

1613 reviews

70% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

INGREDIENTS: Water (Aqua Purificata) Purified, Dimethicone, Isododecane, Butylene Glycol, Bis-Peg-18 Methylether Dimethyl Silane, Glycerin, Laminaria Saccharina Extract, Saccharomyces Lysate Extract, Cucumis Sativus (Cucumber) Fruit Extract, Hordeum Vulgare (Barley) Extract, Helianthus Annuus (Sunflower) Seedcake, Caffeine, Trehalose, Sodium Hyaluronate, Tocopheryl Acetate, Chamomilla Recutita (Matricaria), Polysilicone-11, Silica, Propylene Glycol Dicaprate, Oleth-10, Laureth-23, Laureth-4, Ammonium Acryloyldimethyltaurate/vp Copolymer, Carbomer, Tromethamine, Disodium-Edta, Phenoxyethanol, Yellow 5, Red 4, Yellow 6


on 4/26/2015 11:02:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

a good moisturizer that doesnt leave you feeling oily. absorbes really easily into skin, but i dont think its anything so special



on 4/26/2015 12:22:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

Love it! My skin is normal to dry, this is an excellent moisturizer . Emollient, it gives moisture and hydration to the skin..without being heavy or thick.I use it before makeup and it is just fine.,one of the best I have tried, fragrance free, Clinique has wonderful products and this is one of them.
I use the plus formula for dry skin. My skin is at times reactive l didn't react to that nice moisturizer


on 4/9/2015 5:50:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Very Dry, Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Very expensive, overrated and irritated my (admittedly very sensitive) skin. ugh. Never again. Fool me twice...you know how it goes.


on 4/6/2015 9:59:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I've been using this moisturizer for about 3 years now and it is absolutely my Holy Grail! My skintype is quite normalish, but dehydrated and very sensitive and acne prone. I've been looking for the one moisturizer for years and I've found it in this product.
DDMG sinks right into the skin, it's lightweight, hydrates my skin well enough all throughout the year, doesn't irritate my skin or cause any patches, it doesn't clog my pores, and it's spreads like a dream. I also looove the packaging with the pump and it lasts me about 6 months (cca 3 pumps each time twice a day). Ever since I've strarted washing my face with very cold water only, spraying Avene thermal water right after washing and applying DDMG on slightly damp face my skin has seriously gotten SO MUCH BETTER.
The only downside is the price but honestly - who cares for such an amazing product? I will keep and keep using this forever.


on 4/5/2015 11:07:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown


I liked this at first..it was good. it left my combo skin feeling plump and soft..this gel didn't leave a sticky after feel, which iv tried other gels that do that. I will not repurchase this bc after several uses its like the goodness that it does wares off and this actually started breaking me out...I think it was clogging my pores. I notice if I switch off w something else and then come back to it its ok but then I have to switch off again before it breaks me out again. like said will not repurchase because its not a stable product for me.



on 4/3/2015 8:58:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I have combo, acne prone skin. Usually after I wash my face, my T-zone will feel squeaky clean, but my checks and other areas will feel tight and dry.

After applying toner (currently using Clinique clarifying lotion 4), I put the gel on all over my face, and it leaves my face hydrated. I don't get break out from it, and it helped to improve my skin.

Personally, I think the gel formula is best suited for those people with combo or oily skin. Its light and does its job (given the fact that your face is not the dry type). I love this product. I use to wake up with oily face because I don't know how to use the moisturizer for my type of skin. But with this baby, I wake up with fresh face, no oil and smooth skin.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/30/2015 11:14:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I had read lots about this moisturiser and thought I would give it a go especially after a friend had used it for years. When I put it on it felt nice and my skin did not break out but after a day or two of using my skin felt dry and there was nothing else on my face other than my regular cleanser that I had used before.

I am not sure if I would call this a dramatically different moisturiser but its OK perhaps for someone who has normal skin or a younger skin and it did nothing dramatic to mine making it rather average which is why I have not given it a high rating.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/30/2015 10:31:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

I like how refreshing this moisturizer feels. It really sinks into my combo skin quickly. It keeps my skin moisturized in the right places all day, perfect for spring/summer. My makeup applies well over this too.

For the price, and the fact there is no sunscreen I don't think I'd repurchase though. It also doesn't seem to help my acne scarring or redness around my cheeks - not the purpose I know, but I have had better success in these areas with drugstore brands. I can see this being a good starter moisturizer when your a teen, but as you have more problems and are looking for sunscreen etc. it doesn't offer much.


on 3/30/2015 12:51:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This product is very moisturizing. If you have dry skin, go ahead and try it.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Red, Relaxed, Coarse

Eyes: Hazel

The ladies at the Clinique counter gave me this as part of the three step system treatment aimed for dry/combination skin. I have very oily skin...
That being said, I grew out of liking this moisturizer very quickly.
I thought this was an okay product; it didn't make my skin get itchy or irritated. But after trying out other moisturizers I just noticed it was too heavy on my skin. I would get zits regularly while using this and my pores would get clogged and expand their size.
I have been using lightweight snail filtrate gel moisturizers from Korea for a while now and my skin has never been better. Acne scars disappear quickly and I don't get pimples at all (unless it's that time of the month). I have learned if you suffer from oily skin you have to be careful not to cover your pores with mineral oil based products, because the sebum will build up inside the pores and pimples will arise. Mineral oil is the primary ingredient in this moisturizer...
The smallest bottle costs $15. It is not cheap and I would say not revolutionary at all.
I get my gel moisturizers for a cheaper price and my skin has never been better.


Back to Top