Trish McEvoy Mini Planner

4.1

10 reviews

80% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.5

Price: $$$$

Package Quality: 4.5

Price: $$$$

INGREDIENTS



on 8/7/2015 2:24:00 PM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm

Hair: Silver, Curly, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

I have the little black vinyl portfolio with 2 pockets, one zippered and one snap sealed. I've had it for years, and the vinyl is really easy to keep sparkling clean. This size is small enough to carry in a smallish purse and keeps everything neat and organized. I always fly with it in my hand luggage, easily passes size restrictions on inspection.
It is large enough for travel (sample) sizes of:
La mer skin lotion and eye cream (both hydrating for dry airline cabins)
La mer foundation and powder
Mercier blush
Ecco Bella lipstick or Burberry lipstick
Eye drops (great for travel-weary eyes)
Small round magnifying mirror
It's all see through, so I know where everything is.
Hotels always have toothbrushes and toothpaste available, so I don't bother with them, but there would room for travel sizes of both if you needed to add them for an all day event.

BTW, I learned the hard way to always pack a change of underwear, and if you are travelling on a tropical vacation, a bikini, in your hand luggage. Our luggage was delayed for 4 days, we were coming from the Frozen North, and had to make do with our winter clothes during that time. Never again!



on 8/30/2014 3:53:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I, too, own one of Trish's Mini Planners. Mini is a misnomer, it's actually quite generous (although I wish I purchased her large Planner, that's how quickly you'll fill it up). Inside my Planner I have four magnetic mini pages filled with a variety of Trish shadows, liners, and blushes. I use the removable zippered pouch to hold two Chanel blushes, a Trish mascara, four lipsticks (mostly Chanel and By Terry), a Trish Flawless Concealer, a Trish Eye Base Essential, and a Trish eyebrow pencil. I can fit twelve Trish brushes into the four brush sleeves, including the relatively-large Trish Mistake-Proof Sheer Application brush which I use for foundation, and there's still room for more. Finally, I have a six-pan Bobbi Brown palette in the pocket behind the brush sleeves (a Trish palette can also work here), although sometimes I remove the BB palette and replace it with a Chanel foundation, a Trish tinted moisturizer, or a compact of Trish bronzer.

I might purchase a second planner in the Petite size I can load with one or two looks that I can use for short trips, the gym, and weekend get-aways.

I can create just about any look I want with what my Planner contains. Have fun with your own, it will definitely inspire you!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 8/12/2014 5:42:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I was totally intrigued by this beautiful and innovative makeup bag. Unfortunately I didn't find it all that useful. I was usually not able to put my foundation and primer inside. The pockets were a bit too tight to put even eye pencils in.But the size isn't all that compact.

I also owe it in petite. I found that more useful. If I've decide to minimize the products I take, I may well use one that is actually small and not bulky.

As cute as they are,totally over priced.


on 12/31/2012 6:22:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

PROS: If you're into organization, this really keeps your makeup nice. Ingenious design. I got mine a LONG time ago, and it's still in perfect shape. The "mini" is the medium-sized one by them. I don't even use the Trish planner pages anymore and just use my own makeup inside.


CONS: They're pretty proud of the design. These aren't cheap. This one runs about $68. Even though paying a big price for anything hurts me badly, this was absolutely worth it for me!!


*******There are three sizes: The Petite, which is the smallest. It accommodates up to 3 Petite Pages, has 4 brush sleeves, and 1 large back pocket, and 1 removable mesh pouch. The dimensions are 5.875 x 3.25 x 4.25 inches.


The medium-size one is called "the mini", WHICH IS THE ONE THIS REVIEW IS FOR. It accommodates up to 3 Mini Pages, has 4 brush sleeves, has 1 large back pocket, has 1 removable mesh pouch. The dimensions are 7.625 x 4 x 5.5 inches.


The largest one is called the "large." (Finally, a name that makes sense.) It accommodates 3-4 Large Pages, has 4 roomy brush sleeves, has 1 large back pocket, has 1 removable mesh pouch.
The dimensions are 8.625 x 4.25 x 6.125 inches.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This is a beautiful yet practical beauty organizer. I have the deluxe black quilted mini planner that gives you an extra back zip compartment to store extras which is very crucial for me. I had the classic petite one and it just wasn't cutting it for me (way too small). The mini one is the absolute perfect size. Not too big and not too small. It fits everything I need to do a full face of makeup comfortably and still can include 10 brushes! I do use a lot of Trish McEvoy products so fitting them into the planner is very easy for me. The only problem I have is that I don't like her eye shadows and sometimes I have a little trouble fitting in the Bobbi Brown eye shadows I own that I love. I'm going to try depotting a few BB e/s and try putting them into the planner pages and see if that saves some room and fuss.
Well, overall I absolutely love my mini planner. For using day to day or taking on a weekend trip, this planner is very efficient and also made very well. I also love that I can do my makeup in my livingroom while watching TV with no mess at all. I just bring my planner to my couch! It's just so pretty and I love feeling like a pampered girly girl every time I open it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 8/21/2008 11:10:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

I recently gave into my lemming & bought the Trish mini planner. My main reason was to have somewhere to store all my Shu shadows & blushes. I have so many palettes that the two Shu ones were getting lost amidst the jumble & the make-up was sorely neglected.
My planner has more than fulfilled its purpose. I have three pages in there, one holding just Shu shadows, one with a mix of Shu & Trish shadows & one with my Shu blushes & a Trish face powder. The front mesh pouch is holding four Make Up Forever shadows, my favourite MAC quad & an Urban Decay shadow pot.
Have managed to store a good number of brushes in the back; a few MAC short handled & even some of their regular sized brushes.
Despite housing all this, it still zips shut with room to spare and isn't overly bulky.
I know where everything is & the clear pages are a dream to use after spending so long digging through a mountain of the MAC 15 pan palettes just to find one shadow (that always ends up in the last one you reach for). The best part is that my previously unloved Shu shadows are now getting a lot more use.
Love this planner so much, think a splurge on the large version is in order.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 7/17/2006 9:42:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I bought this thinking it would be perfect for traveling. I had the large planner and loved it, so I thought this would be a good size for weekends when we go out of town. It actually is too small, and it's a pain to transfer makeup over to it from my large planner. It might be a good size to through into your bag for work, but for traveling, I'm going to stick to my large planner.


on 7/20/2004 1:04:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This review is for the Seablue Mini Planner. It retails for $52US.

I bought this to match my Anniversary 2004 set. I'm quite impressed with this. I love the mesh page and the mesh side pocket. I filled up everything, including the brush area, and with that, you can ONLY put one planner page comfortably.

Right now I have two planner page, and I have about 3 brushes, and two lipgloss at the back. My mesh side and mesh page are both filled. It zips up quite tightly. This is definately not for your everyday purse. Its great for bringing it to the gym or a mini vacation. It's quite thick and could pose a problem when you try to stuff it in a handbag.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Sensitive, Other, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

This is a very expensive makeup bag! It is just plain black with trish mcevoy stamped on it. It looks very big from the outside but when you open it it is very hard to fit a lot in it.
There are better bags even though this is cute.


on 11/13/2002 2:57:00 PM

Age: Unknown

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

PROS: very compact; well-made; COMMENTS: just large enough to hold the old mini brushes (gold handle), a lipstick or gloss and a powder compact


Top Rated Misc Beauty Tools



Back to Top