Trish McEvoy • Mini Planner • Misc Beauty Tools

rated 3.9(8 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.75%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 biaomiaomiao on 8/12/2014 5:42:00 PM more reviews by biaomiaomiao

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I was totally intrigued by this beautiful and innovative makeup bag. Unfortunately I didn't find it all that useful. I was usually not able to put my foundation and primer inside. The pockets were a bit too tight to put even eye pencils in.But the size isn't all that compact.

I also owe it in petite. I found that more useful. If I've decide to minimize the products I take, I may well use one that is actually small and not bulky.

As cute as they are,totally over priced.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* scopingforyou on 12/31/2012 6:22:00 PM more reviews by scopingforyou

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

PROS: If you're into organization, this really keeps your makeup nice. Ingenious design. I got mine a LONG time ago, and it's still in perfect shape. The "mini" is the medium-sized one by them. I don't even use the Trish planner pages anymore and just use my own makeup inside.


CONS: They're pretty proud of the design. These aren't cheap. This one runs about $68. Even though paying a big price for anything hurts me badly, this was absolutely worth it for me!!


*******There are three sizes: The Petite, which is the smallest. It accommodates up to 3 Petite Pages, has 4 brush sleeves, and 1 large back pocket, and 1 removable mesh pouch. The dimensions are 5.875 x 3.25 x 4.25 inches.


The medium-size one is called "the mini", WHICH IS THE ONE THIS REVIEW IS FOR. It accommodates up to 3 Mini Pages, has 4 brush sleeves, has 1 large back pocket, has 1 removable mesh pouch. The dimensions are 7.625 x 4 x 5.5 inches.


The largest one is called the "large." (Finally, a name that makes sense.) It accommodates 3-4 Large Pages, has 4 roomy brush sleeves, has 1 large back pocket, has 1 removable mesh pouch.
The dimensions are 8.625 x 4.25 x 6.125 inches.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* chanelmontes on 9/2/2009 3:49:00 PM more reviews by chanelmontes

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is a beautiful yet practical beauty organizer. I have the deluxe black quilted mini planner that gives you an extra back zip compartment to store extras which is very crucial for me. I had the classic petite one and it just wasn't cutting it for me (way too small). The mini one is the absolute perfect size. Not too big and not too small. It fits everything I need to do a full face of makeup comfortably and still can include 10 brushes! I do use a lot of Trish McEvoy products so fitting them into the planner is very easy for me. The only problem I have is that I don't like her eye shadows and sometimes I have a little trouble fitting in the Bobbi Brown eye shadows I own that I love. I'm going to try depotting a few BB e/s and try putting them into the planner pages and see if that saves some room and fuss.
Well, overall I absolutely love my mini planner. For using day to day or taking on a weekend trip, this planner is very efficient and also made very well. I also love that I can do my makeup in my livingroom while watching TV with no mess at all. I just bring my planner to my couch! It's just so pretty and I love feeling like a pampered girly girl every time I open it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* firework_girl on 8/21/2008 11:10:00 AM more reviews by firework_girl

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I recently gave into my lemming & bought the Trish mini planner. My main reason was to have somewhere to store all my Shu shadows & blushes. I have so many palettes that the two Shu ones were getting lost amidst the jumble & the make-up was sorely neglected.
My planner has more than fulfilled its purpose. I have three pages in there, one holding just Shu shadows, one with a mix of Shu & Trish shadows & one with my Shu blushes & a Trish face powder. The front mesh pouch is holding four Make Up Forever shadows, my favourite MAC quad & an Urban Decay shadow pot.
Have managed to store a good number of brushes in the back; a few MAC short handled & even some of their regular sized brushes.
Despite housing all this, it still zips shut with room to spare and isn't overly bulky.
I know where everything is & the clear pages are a dream to use after spending so long digging through a mountain of the MAC 15 pan palettes just to find one shadow (that always ends up in the last one you reach for). The best part is that my previously unloved Shu shadows are now getting a lot more use.
Love this planner so much, think a splurge on the large version is in order.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 lawchic on 7/17/2006 9:42:00 AM more reviews by lawchic

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I bought this thinking it would be perfect for traveling. I had the large planner and loved it, so I thought this would be a good size for weekends when we go out of town. It actually is too small, and it's a pain to transfer makeup over to it from my large planner. It might be a good size to through into your bag for work, but for traveling, I'm going to stick to my large planner.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 BeeBeeGun on 7/20/2004 1:04:00 AM more reviews by BeeBeeGun

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This review is for the Seablue Mini Planner. It retails for $52US.

I bought this to match my Anniversary 2004 set. I'm quite impressed with this. I love the mesh page and the mesh side pocket. I filled up everything, including the brush area, and with that, you can ONLY put one planner page comfortably.

Right now I have two planner page, and I have about 3 brushes, and two lipgloss at the back. My mesh side and mesh page are both filled. It zips up quite tightly. This is definately not for your everyday purse. Its great for bringing it to the gym or a mini vacation. It's quite thick and could pose a problem when you try to stuff it in a handbag.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sarahlittlecutie on 2/6/2003 2:25:00 PM more reviews by sarahlittlecutie

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This is a very expensive makeup bag! It is just plain black with trish mcevoy stamped on it. It looks very big from the outside but when you open it it is very hard to fit a lot in it.
There are better bags even though this is cute.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Jenny on 11/13/2002 2:57:00 PM more reviews by Jenny

Age: Unknown   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

PROS: very compact; well-made; COMMENTS: just large enough to hold the old mini brushes (gold handle), a lipstick or gloss and a powder compact

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No




More Trish McEvoy products

More Misc Beauty Tools products