Biore Blemish Fighting Ice Cleanser

3.5

386 reviews

59% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

Active ingredient: Salicylic acid 2.0% Inactive ingredients: Water, glycerin, sodium C14-16 olefin sulfonate, sodium laureth sulfate, decyl glucoside, cocamidopropyl betaine, lauric acid, betaine, lavandula angustifolia (lavender) flower extract, eucalyptus globulus leaf extract, PEG-7 glyceryl cocoate, glyceryl oleate, sodium hydroxide, polyquaternium-7, menthol, disodium EDTA, BHT, DMDM hydantoin, methylparaben, fragrance


on 3/27/2015 6:11:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Very Oily, Deep Dark, Warm

Hair: Black, Relaxed, Medium

Eyes: Black

First off, I usually don't write review because my experience with products is always different. But for this cleanser I had too. What you should know, is that I have oily/combo skin, I mostly get oily on my nose and the rest of my face is pretty normal. I was in search of a new cleanser for my face because I had ran out of my St. Ives Green Tea Cleanser and Neutrogena Oil Free Acne Wash (didn't work for me, skin look the same, but that another review), so I googled cleanser for oily skin and this cleanser was suggest. I purchased this cleanser at Zehrs for $6.99. When I first used it , it left a tingling mint feeling on my face, but it did not bother me. I bought this on March 17 and being use it and I can see the difference in my skin. My blemishes on my chin and forehead are slowly but surely going. This product have 2% salicylic acid which is killed all blemishes and acne that was on my face and any this may have come during my time of the month. The packaging of this cleanser is very good, I love that is has a pump and colour on the bottle. The cleanser itself is very good, it clears my skin and kill all blemishes and acne, I personally love the feeling the the tingling mint feeling on my face, this tells that the product did it job. I used the cleanser with my Clarisonic Mia, I only use this cleanser in the morning and I'm truly loving this cleanser. I would repurchase when I run out. I recommend that people with acne-prone skin, oily, and combination skin try this cleanser, there is no harm in try and if it doesn't work for you try a different cleanser.



on 3/20/2015 9:42:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is my go to face cleanser! Goodness does this help me out! I break out occasionally, more often than others and this product is my savior! It dries up pimples in about 1-2 days depending and wow I just love it. It is very drying, so I DO NOT recommend it to people with sensitive skin. But overall I love it and it is a product that I constantly buy :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I was that girl growing up in high school that never suffered from a break out never suffered from bad skin and barely ever had to worry about what I ate affecting my complexion... it stayed that way up until about 1.5 - 2 years ago (I'm now 23) and then it started and I have struggled ever since, and wowzers adult acne is so much more stubborn and hard to get rid of!! I have a very strict diet that I follow now in order to keep the break outs under control but if I ever get weak and have even the tiniest snack my face hates me!! :( I had tried many different face wash's and products, until I stumbled across this product, and my oh my this stuff is unbelievable especially for the price! it completely takes my make up off and it completely removes excess oil and dirt (just like it says it does) and leaves my skin feeling amazing! Now I do have to warn you it does leave your skin feeling a little bit tight however that's easily cured by using a good moisturizer (which should always be used anyway).. I made a silly mistake of purchasing a different product when I couldn't find my beloved Biore in stock anywhere.. and what a disaster it was.. I used the face wash for as long as I could and it completely reversed all the hard work I'd done to get rid of my blemish's, as soon as I saw this product back in stock I went and bought it again straight away and I can safely say I don't think I will ever feel the desire to use a different face wash! I swear by this product and have recommended it to many friends and family members who now after using it swear by it as well!


on 3/15/2015 10:00:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

LOVE THIS PRODUCT. I use this at night to take all of my makeup off and it does an incredible job. It leaves my face feeling tingly and refreshed (great during summer), and does not break me out. In fact, I would say this keeps acne away. Caution to dry skin girls/guys as this product leaves my oil/combo skin very dry (that is why I only gave it 4 lippies). As a extra bonuses, you only need a small amount to wash the entire face and it comes in a sanitary pump.


on 12/16/2014 10:22:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Black, Straight, Other

Eyes: Brown

hi, i just purchased one from superdrug for £3.32 on offer, i used it on my combo face with extreme oily t zone. Best result achieved by my olay rotating face brush. After this wash in shower my face felt like breathing again, with slight cool sensation. As for blemish fighting claim, i can not comment as I just used it and loved the deeply clean feeling. But again it would probably not achive this result if i was to just to pump onto my hands then splash wash my face like the morning waking up wash. I am hoping this would help once wonderful skin of mine now covered with sun stains from NZ sun, aling with another good product called Orogold 24K Deep Peeling. Would beware of soft gentle areas like around eyes and lips for me middle if my cheeks while using it with brush, also the ones with sensitive skin should avoid. If you are fed up with oilt t zone go and grab one today


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Hello All!
I know people that swear up and down by Biore products. I am not one of those people. My skin is VERY sensitive. I get a lot of acne on my forehead and chin. I have used almost every product I could get my hands on. I eventually heard of Biore. I bought this product, although mine was in a slightly different bottle. I use one pump of the product in the morning and one at night.

I've only been using it for a little bit, and was terrified when it started to dry out my skin (in the cheeks and nose area) but within a few days I could see my acne diminishing. This product leaves an icy cool feel on your face that is very refreshing.

It's also best to use this product alongside other Biore products for the best in acne treating results. But if you only want one, I would suggest this one.


on 10/25/2014 3:06:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

The most amazing product ever. It works wonders but it is pretty harsh so if you have sensitive skin maybe try something else. I love the feeling after you wash your face and its nice and cold, its really refreshing. I use this product daily and have just bought an extra two to stock up since they were on sale for $3.99.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

I bought this product and used it until I ran out. While using it my skin was clear, and it left my face feeling clean without drying it out. My only tiny complaint is that it smells very strong. I would definitely repurchase.


on 9/24/2014 3:40:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Green

I bought this on the strength of a blogger review, from someone with spot-prone skin like I do. I was quite underwhelmed with it, I didn't notice any improvement in my skin nor did I experience much of the 'ice' effect even when rinsing with cold water. Overall disappointed, it did not cause any adverse effect but did nothing to improve my skin either.


on 9/13/2014 3:50:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Oily, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Ok I had to write a review on this product! I am under 18 and have hormonal acne, I had a problem with trying to find the right face wash that would help treat my acne (because I know you can't get rid of it). This product does wonders for me, I use a scrub (st.ives) to open my pores and let the salicylic acid work its magic. This acne medicine dries out your skin a little bit, but in a good way to dry out pimples. If your debating on this product and your like me always going up and down aisles looking in drugstores to find your HG please just try this out, it's inexpensive and worth a try. :) good luck!


Back to Top