Biore • Blemish Fighting Ice Cleanser • Cleansers

rated 3.5(382 reviews)

Average Rating.3.5
Would buy this product again.59%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 gwb on 12/16/2014 10:22:00 AM more reviews by gwb

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight   Eyes: Brown    

hi, i just purchased one from superdrug for £3.32 on offer, i used it on my combo face with extreme oily t zone. Best result achieved by my olay rotating face brush. After this wash in shower my face felt like breathing again, with slight cool sensation. As for blemish fighting claim, i can not comment as I just used it and loved the deeply clean feeling. But again it would probably not achive this result if i was to just to pump onto my hands then splash wash my face like the morning waking up wash. I am hoping this would help once wonderful skin of mine now covered with sun stains from NZ sun, aling with another good product called Orogold 24K Deep Peeling. Would beware of soft gentle areas like around eyes and lips for me middle if my cheeks while using it with brush, also the ones with sensitive skin should avoid. If you are fed up with oilt t zone go and grab one today

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ParadiseBarron on 12/8/2014 11:06:00 AM more reviews by ParadiseBarron

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Hello All!
I know people that swear up and down by Biore products. I am not one of those people. My skin is VERY sensitive. I get a lot of acne on my forehead and chin. I have used almost every product I could get my hands on. I eventually heard of Biore. I bought this product, although mine was in a slightly different bottle. I use one pump of the product in the morning and one at night.

I've only been using it for a little bit, and was terrified when it started to dry out my skin (in the cheeks and nose area) but within a few days I could see my acne diminishing. This product leaves an icy cool feel on your face that is very refreshing.

It's also best to use this product alongside other Biore products for the best in acne treating results. But if you only want one, I would suggest this one.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 tanvisoi on 10/25/2014 3:06:00 PM more reviews by tanvisoi

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

The most amazing product ever. It works wonders but it is pretty harsh so if you have sensitive skin maybe try something else. I love the feeling after you wash your face and its nice and cold, its really refreshing. I use this product daily and have just bought an extra two to stock up since they were on sale for $3.99.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 danielleisacat on 10/9/2014 4:19:00 PM more reviews by danielleisacat

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I bought this product and used it until I ran out. While using it my skin was clear, and it left my face feeling clean without drying it out. My only tiny complaint is that it smells very strong. I would definitely repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 LeilaXXX on 9/24/2014 3:40:00 PM more reviews by LeilaXXX

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I bought this on the strength of a blogger review, from someone with spot-prone skin like I do. I was quite underwhelmed with it, I didn't notice any improvement in my skin nor did I experience much of the 'ice' effect even when rinsing with cold water. Overall disappointed, it did not cause any adverse effect but did nothing to improve my skin either.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 shalee99 on 9/13/2014 3:50:00 PM more reviews by shalee99

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

Ok I had to write a review on this product! I am under 18 and have hormonal acne, I had a problem with trying to find the right face wash that would help treat my acne (because I know you can't get rid of it). This product does wonders for me, I use a scrub (st.ives) to open my pores and let the salicylic acid work its magic. This acne medicine dries out your skin a little bit, but in a good way to dry out pimples. If your debating on this product and your like me always going up and down aisles looking in drugstores to find your HG please just try this out, it's inexpensive and worth a try. :) good luck!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 cacj on 8/25/2014 2:57:00 AM more reviews by cacj

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Cool   Hair: Black, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I had been looking for the right cleanser for such a long time and I think I have finally found it. For the past couple of months I had been going through moderate acne with spots all over my forehead and even some developing on my cheeks due to poor foundation choices and an overall ineffective facial cleanser. I have been using this cleanser for a few months now and have only used 1/4 of the bottle since a little does lather up a lot. It smells divine and feels great on the skin leaving you feeling so refreshed after using this product. So far, my acne is clearing up a lot with only a few spots and scars here and there. Highly recommended!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Kateoliver99 on 8/18/2014 11:09:00 AM more reviews by Kateoliver99

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this product after seeing many good reviews online, it's fair to say I am very disappointed with the product! When I first used the product it left my face feeling cool and refreshed, which I loved! I used it morning and night and it seemed to be going well, until I woke up on the fourth day with my face covered in rashes, it was stinging and itching and my lips were very sore and dry! This could be due to an allergy or just my sensitive skin however after trying many different face products I have never experienced this before! I am very disappointed and in a lot of pain and I will be taking a trip to my GP today to help me get rid of this unwanted rash, which looks and feels terrible!! Would not recommend to anyone with sensitive skin and make sure you try this on a less visible part of your body before you try it on your face. I'm very sad to be writing this review as I expected big things from this face wash after reading so many good things! The pricing was very good and if it had carried on like it had being doing in the first 2/3 days I would have been overjoyed with the results as it seemed to be clearing up my skin after just a few washes!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 vbbyxo on 8/6/2014 10:13:00 AM more reviews by vbbyxo

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Straight   Eyes: Brown    

I love this cleanser! Use it once a day to keep your pimple away. Haha just kidding. I use this cleanser every other day together with a regular cleanser so it doesn't dry me out and it does wonders for my skin even in the colder months. I wouldn't suggest using this cleanser everyday because it can dry your skin out causing more pimples. A draw back for me though is the packaging because it's a pump which means I can't travel with it unless I transfer it in another bottle but other than that this product is a thumbs up for me.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 BarbieYall on 7/15/2014 12:31:00 AM more reviews by BarbieYall

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

Love this product! Of course I'm a face cleansing junkie and I'm always looking for new products to aid me on the quest to flawless skin. Well I've only used this cleanser for 2 days and nights and I've already become an addict. Works wonders on problem areas. I don't really have many breakouts regularly, but when I do I can tell it's due to the deep dirt buildup under my skin that my regular ProActiv treatment just wasn't reaching. This Ice Cleanser however goes deep into my pores and I can feel it working and I love it! I can see my skin begin to soften and makeup and oil residue build ups reduce. I'm also very impressed by the price! The only think I don't love is the pump bottle. It's not very travel friendly and I don't feel that it has a securing feature which would be nice. Overall a great product and followed by a toner and a great moisturizer is a face cleansing dream.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Biore products

More Cleansers products