Juice Beauty • Green Apple Peel • Masks

rated 3.8(171 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.71%
Ingredients


rated 1 of 5 Justminick on 12/28/2014 1:11:00 AM more reviews by Justminick

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Never buy juice beauty

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Cverplank on 5/20/2014 7:22:00 PM more reviews by Cverplank

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I am on my 5th jar. I use it once a week after another masque from Shima skin are. In the AM my skin has that healthy glow. It doesn't always tingle, I leave it on for 10-15 mins. It's a perfect addition to my skin care regimen.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 blondiegoodlooks on 4/27/2014 7:33:00 AM more reviews by blondiegoodlooks

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

This review is for the regular (not sensitive) version.

At first glance, this product seemed just about perfect for me: all-natural ingredients and multiple fruit acids. Unfortunately, after using it at least 25 times, I cannot say there have been any cosmetic benefits.

It definitely does turn your face red and create a warming/irritating sensation, so you know it's doing *something*. Perhaps this is the citric acid? I am not sure. Regardless, none of the benefits you would come to expect from even a glycolic solution (smoother skin, for example) seem to be happening, and I have used this product 4-5x/week for more than a month.

I think they need to reformulate, reduce the amount of citric acid (or maybe get rid of it completely?), and increase the amount of the other acids (glycolic/salicylic/tartaric/malic).

On a separate note, I emailed the company a week ago about their product's ingredients, got a form response confirming receipt, and then no email after that, which I didn't really like. I think there is a lot of potential/promise here, but they are letting it go to waste.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 01juliemarie on 4/22/2014 4:26:00 PM more reviews by 01juliemarie

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

What can I say about this product? (Green Apple Full Strength)

Ehhhhhhhhhhh. It's not bad, but it's not great either. (for me)

My skin can handle a lot so I wasn't worried when I read about the users experiencing redness. I really liked the idea that it was organic and was hoping for some great results, but overall I felt the product was a little weak. It barely stung for 2 min and then went away.

I should probably mention here, I am cystic acne prone which is the worstttt lol. I did notice it helped my surface acne to an extent. Skin does feel soft afterwards which is nice but overall, i did not notice much improvement complexion wise, however, that's probably due to the fact i keep breaking out!! lol dare I say, #CysticAcneProblems :(

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* alina08 on 2/26/2014 8:13:00 PM more reviews by alina08

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I have never been afraid to use a product again before this. I have skin that is well-trained to tolerate peels and all kinds of treatments. I applied this mask and left it on for ten minutes when I felt my face getting really hot. I though, "No big deal, I'll take a look at what is going on." I almost dropped the mirror in shock. My whole face was scarlet. SCARLET! I ran to the bathroom to wash everything off but the blotchy red marks stayed for hours afterwards. I had to apply a soothing ointment over my face for the rest of the night and pray I could go to work the next day. I think this product is too strong for the recommended time limit (ten minutes).

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 TillyBee on 2/25/2014 8:39:00 PM more reviews by TillyBee

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

Ok. I have ridiculously sensitive skin. Prone to redness and eczema on my face. I received a sample size of this product in a subscription box so I thought I'd give it a go one night (so if the reaction was severe redness, I at least had the night to recover). Well it didn't sting at all. Just a tiny refreshing tingle then a few minutes later a warming sensation. Nothing uncomfortable at all.
Yep, my skin looks amazing and refreshed and supple and more even in tone. I am in love with this stuff and as soon as my sample jar gets low I will be re-ordering it.

Pros: Even skin tone. Easy to use. Brightened refreshed looking skin
Cons: Ok it is a little bit expensive, but you hardly use any so a 60mL jar should last a very very long time. Well worth it in my opinion.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 shetem on 2/9/2014 1:17:00 AM more reviews by shetem

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I got a sample of this in a little jar to try. OMG. I rubbed it in my palms and smoothed it over my cheeks and I felt like tiny needles were going over my skin. It burned. I managed to leave it on for 15 minutes. But when I touched my face it hurt. I washed it off and my skin looked normal as usual. I applied a tinted moisturizer with SPF and went about my day. That night I washed my face and my whole face had red patched and tiny bumps. Especially around the areas that had burned. Now my face looks like its sunburned and I have tiny pimples everywhere. :( sadly, I will not be purchasing this

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Magma94 on 12/20/2013 12:50:00 AM more reviews by Magma94

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Grey    

I have been using this, the strongest version, for a week as a "spot treatment."

LOVE IT.

1)This product is NATURAL and ORGANIC.
Perfect for my needs.

I used it on some chest and face breakouts due to holiday chocolate consumption... lol.
It worked OVERNIGHT to dry and clear the spots in a magical way!
The way BP used to work for me but is toxic.

Yes, it does leave my skin a little red... but I actually like that.
Yes, I can see where it is on my body because it is shiny and that's okay.

I apply a very thin coat in a circular pattern or a dab of it after lightly spraying all over (face, chest and back) with Lemon Thayers. Allow to dry.

The smell is okay.
The consistency...a bit like jello.

Has worked like a charm.
Will update in a month.

This is a keeper.



3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Julz463 on 11/8/2013 1:57:00 PM more reviews by Julz463

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Don't use this mask if you have sensitive skin. When I used it I left it on for only 5 minutes and I was supposed to leave it on for 10 minutes. My face literally felt and looked like I was sunburned.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Rebecca753 on 6/4/2013 2:16:00 PM more reviews by Rebecca753

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This is on it's way to HG status. I've used it as indicated, and as a spot treatment overnight. I have never used a product as an overnight treatment that could do anything for cystic acne, but this got rid of one in two nights. I'm amazed. I got a sample of this but I will be buying the full size. My face is pretty red right after I use it all over, but I do it before bed and my skin always looks great in the morning.

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Juice Beauty products

More Masks products