Juice Beauty • Green Apple Peel • Masks

rated 3.9(170 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.72%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 Cverplank on 5/20/2014 7:22:00 PM more reviews by Cverplank

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I am on my 5th jar. I use it once a week after another masque from Shima skin are. In the AM my skin has that healthy glow. It doesn't always tingle, I leave it on for 10-15 mins. It's a perfect addition to my skin care regimen.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 blondiegoodlooks on 4/27/2014 7:33:00 AM more reviews by blondiegoodlooks

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

This review is for the regular (not sensitive) version.

At first glance, this product seemed just about perfect for me: all-natural ingredients and multiple fruit acids. Unfortunately, after using it at least 25 times, I cannot say there have been any cosmetic benefits.

It definitely does turn your face red and create a warming/irritating sensation, so you know it's doing *something*. Perhaps this is the citric acid? I am not sure. Regardless, none of the benefits you would come to expect from even a glycolic solution (smoother skin, for example) seem to be happening, and I have used this product 4-5x/week for more than a month.

I think they need to reformulate, reduce the amount of citric acid (or maybe get rid of it completely?), and increase the amount of the other acids (glycolic/salicylic/tartaric/malic).

On a separate note, I emailed the company a week ago about their product's ingredients, got a form response confirming receipt, and then no email after that, which I didn't really like. I think there is a lot of potential/promise here, but they are letting it go to waste.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 01juliemarie on 4/22/2014 4:26:00 PM more reviews by 01juliemarie

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

What can I say about this product? (Green Apple Full Strength)

Ehhhhhhhhhhh. It's not bad, but it's not great either. (for me)

My skin can handle a lot so I wasn't worried when I read about the users experiencing redness. I really liked the idea that it was organic and was hoping for some great results, but overall I felt the product was a little weak. It barely stung for 2 min and then went away.

I should probably mention here, I am cystic acne prone which is the worstttt lol. I did notice it helped my surface acne to an extent. Skin does feel soft afterwards which is nice but overall, i did not notice much improvement complexion wise, however, that's probably due to the fact i keep breaking out!! lol dare I say, #CysticAcneProblems :(

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* alina08 on 2/26/2014 8:13:00 PM more reviews by alina08

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I have never been afraid to use a product again before this. I have skin that is well-trained to tolerate peels and all kinds of treatments. I applied this mask and left it on for ten minutes when I felt my face getting really hot. I though, "No big deal, I'll take a look at what is going on." I almost dropped the mirror in shock. My whole face was scarlet. SCARLET! I ran to the bathroom to wash everything off but the blotchy red marks stayed for hours afterwards. I had to apply a soothing ointment over my face for the rest of the night and pray I could go to work the next day. I think this product is too strong for the recommended time limit (ten minutes).

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 TillyBee on 2/25/2014 8:39:00 PM more reviews by TillyBee

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

Ok. I have ridiculously sensitive skin. Prone to redness and eczema on my face. I received a sample size of this product in a subscription box so I thought I'd give it a go one night (so if the reaction was severe redness, I at least had the night to recover). Well it didn't sting at all. Just a tiny refreshing tingle then a few minutes later a warming sensation. Nothing uncomfortable at all.
Yep, my skin looks amazing and refreshed and supple and more even in tone. I am in love with this stuff and as soon as my sample jar gets low I will be re-ordering it.

Pros: Even skin tone. Easy to use. Brightened refreshed looking skin
Cons: Ok it is a little bit expensive, but you hardly use any so a 60mL jar should last a very very long time. Well worth it in my opinion.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 shetem on 2/9/2014 1:17:00 AM more reviews by shetem

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I got a sample of this in a little jar to try. OMG. I rubbed it in my palms and smoothed it over my cheeks and I felt like tiny needles were going over my skin. It burned. I managed to leave it on for 15 minutes. But when I touched my face it hurt. I washed it off and my skin looked normal as usual. I applied a tinted moisturizer with SPF and went about my day. That night I washed my face and my whole face had red patched and tiny bumps. Especially around the areas that had burned. Now my face looks like its sunburned and I have tiny pimples everywhere. :( sadly, I will not be purchasing this

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Magma94 on 12/20/2013 12:50:00 AM more reviews by Magma94

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Grey    

I have been using this, the strongest version, for a week as a "spot treatment."

LOVE IT.

1)This product is NATURAL and ORGANIC.
Perfect for my needs.

I used it on some chest and face breakouts due to holiday chocolate consumption... lol.
It worked OVERNIGHT to dry and clear the spots in a magical way!
The way BP used to work for me but is toxic.

Yes, it does leave my skin a little red... but I actually like that.
Yes, I can see where it is on my body because it is shiny and that's okay.

I apply a very thin coat in a circular pattern or a dab of it after lightly spraying all over (face, chest and back) with Lemon Thayers. Allow to dry.

The smell is okay.
The consistency...a bit like jello.

Has worked like a charm.
Will update in a month.

This is a keeper.



3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Julz463 on 11/8/2013 1:57:00 PM more reviews by Julz463

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Don't use this mask if you have sensitive skin. When I used it I left it on for only 5 minutes and I was supposed to leave it on for 10 minutes. My face literally felt and looked like I was sunburned.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Rebecca753 on 6/4/2013 2:16:00 PM more reviews by Rebecca753

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This is on it's way to HG status. I've used it as indicated, and as a spot treatment overnight. I have never used a product as an overnight treatment that could do anything for cystic acne, but this got rid of one in two nights. I'm amazed. I got a sample of this but I will be buying the full size. My face is pretty red right after I use it all over, but I do it before bed and my skin always looks great in the morning.

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 marinasdiamonds on 3/28/2013 6:45:00 PM more reviews by marinasdiamonds

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Straight   Eyes: Brown    

So about 4-5 months ago I purchased a few products from this line and found that they helped my skin a lot. Not so much helped with my acne or oil control but I noticed my face felt a lot better than before had I not used these products. After a month or so of using these products as directed I noticed a terrible outbreak of redness everywhere. I would literally overheat after I put these products on my face. My face would look like I just got out of the 100 degree desert and my cheeks were so terribly red. This stuff BURNED my face and it took a long time for my face to get back to normal. Whoever made this line was definitely not aiming for what they were selling people on. This stuff is horrible.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Juice Beauty products

More Masks products