Juice Beauty • Green Apple Peel • Masks

rated 3.9(167 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.73%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* alina08 on 2/26/2014 8:13:00 PM more reviews by alina08

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I have never been afraid to use a product again before this. I have skin that is well-trained to tolerate peels and all kinds of treatments. I applied this mask and left it on for ten minutes when I felt my face getting really hot. I though, "No big deal, I'll take a look at what is going on." I almost dropped the mirror in shock. My whole face was scarlet. SCARLET! I ran to the bathroom to wash everything off but the blotchy red marks stayed for hours afterwards. I had to apply a soothing ointment over my face for the rest of the night and pray I could go to work the next day. I think this product is too strong for the recommended time limit (ten minutes).

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 TillyBee on 2/25/2014 8:39:00 PM more reviews by TillyBee

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

Ok. I have ridiculously sensitive skin. Prone to redness and eczema on my face. I received a sample size of this product in a subscription box so I thought I'd give it a go one night (so if the reaction was severe redness, I at least had the night to recover). Well it didn't sting at all. Just a tiny refreshing tingle then a few minutes later a warming sensation. Nothing uncomfortable at all.
Yep, my skin looks amazing and refreshed and supple and more even in tone. I am in love with this stuff and as soon as my sample jar gets low I will be re-ordering it.

Pros: Even skin tone. Easy to use. Brightened refreshed looking skin
Cons: Ok it is a little bit expensive, but you hardly use any so a 60mL jar should last a very very long time. Well worth it in my opinion.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 shetem on 2/9/2014 1:17:00 AM more reviews by shetem

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I got a sample of this in a little jar to try. OMG. I rubbed it in my palms and smoothed it over my cheeks and I felt like tiny needles were going over my skin. It burned. I managed to leave it on for 15 minutes. But when I touched my face it hurt. I washed it off and my skin looked normal as usual. I applied a tinted moisturizer with SPF and went about my day. That night I washed my face and my whole face had red patched and tiny bumps. Especially around the areas that had burned. Now my face looks like its sunburned and I have tiny pimples everywhere. :( sadly, I will not be purchasing this

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Magma94 on 12/20/2013 12:50:00 AM more reviews by Magma94

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Grey    

I have been using this, the strongest version, for a week as a "spot treatment."

LOVE IT.

1)This product is NATURAL and ORGANIC.
Perfect for my needs.

I used it on some chest and face breakouts due to holiday chocolate consumption... lol.
It worked OVERNIGHT to dry and clear the spots in a magical way!
The way BP used to work for me but is toxic.

Yes, it does leave my skin a little red... but I actually like that.
Yes, I can see where it is on my body because it is shiny and that's okay.

I apply a very thin coat in a circular pattern or a dab of it after lightly spraying all over (face, chest and back) with Lemon Thayers. Allow to dry.

The smell is okay.
The consistency...a bit like jello.

Has worked like a charm.
Will update in a month.

This is a keeper.



3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Julz463 on 11/8/2013 1:57:00 PM more reviews by Julz463

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Don't use this mask if you have sensitive skin. When I used it I left it on for only 5 minutes and I was supposed to leave it on for 10 minutes. My face literally felt and looked like I was sunburned.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Rebecca753 on 6/4/2013 2:16:00 PM more reviews by Rebecca753

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This is on it's way to HG status. I've used it as indicated, and as a spot treatment overnight. I have never used a product as an overnight treatment that could do anything for cystic acne, but this got rid of one in two nights. I'm amazed. I got a sample of this but I will be buying the full size. My face is pretty red right after I use it all over, but I do it before bed and my skin always looks great in the morning.

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 marinasdiamonds on 3/28/2013 6:45:00 PM more reviews by marinasdiamonds

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Straight   Eyes: Brown    

So about 4-5 months ago I purchased a few products from this line and found that they helped my skin a lot. Not so much helped with my acne or oil control but I noticed my face felt a lot better than before had I not used these products. After a month or so of using these products as directed I noticed a terrible outbreak of redness everywhere. I would literally overheat after I put these products on my face. My face would look like I just got out of the 100 degree desert and my cheeks were so terribly red. This stuff BURNED my face and it took a long time for my face to get back to normal. Whoever made this line was definitely not aiming for what they were selling people on. This stuff is horrible.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 arianabanana on 2/5/2013 10:55:00 PM more reviews by arianabanana

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Olive   Hair: Blond, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I only did my first peel a few months ago with my beautician and I really liked the feel of my skin afterward so I wanted to find something I could do at home. I knew whatever I would find wouldn't be as strong as the stuff my beautician uses so that wasn't a big deal. I had read about GAP before and liked the sound of the product.

Because of the slimy, jelly-like consistency its easy to spread around the face without getting alot of wastage product stuck to you fingers which is great. I found it really tingly - it almost got a bit uncomfortable at one point but I just fanned my face with a fan for a bit and it was fine.

I left mine on for about 15 mins then removed with cool water and cotton pads. After patting my face dry I applied literally one drop of Trilogy Rosehip oil to soothe my face as I was quite red. This does settle down after about 30-45 mins. The results are good, my face feels smoother and cleaner. This is a great option if your skin is feeling congested or clogged up. I would probably do this fortnightly. Would buy again :)

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 angbabe on 1/22/2013 5:45:00 PM more reviews by angbabe

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

Love, love, love this product! It softens and keeps my skin looking so young. Minimizes pore size, reduces redness and scaring. I seriously look 10 years younger than I am and am complemented about my skin all the time by my everyone including my dermatologist and aesthetician!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 AestyPase26 on 11/14/2012 6:23:00 PM more reviews by AestyPase26

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Great peel for minor exfoliation and wonderful as an overnight spot treatment for any blemish!

As an intensive peel, it won't take the place of one of those. Not strong enough.

Depending on where you live it may slightly explode when delivered and if there's too much that's escaped the company is really good about replacing it. I've only needed it replaced once but have had some sticky stuff on the outside several times...

They have 3 options now and I've used the sensitive formulation as well as the full strength. Have yet to try the acne based one, I have a feeling that'll be awesome for those hormonal times of the month. I love the full strength one better so far.

I will keep this as a pampering treatment and do it several times a month once I'm done with this pregnancy!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Juice Beauty products

More Masks products