Juice Beauty Green Apple Peel

3.8

172 reviews

72% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.3

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.3

Price: $$$

Not tested on animals

INGREDIENTS

Organic Juices of Pyrus Malus (Apple) Juice (Malic), Citrus Medica Limonum (Lemon) Juice (Citric) & Vitis Vinifera (White Grape) Juice (Tartaric), Organic Raw Cane Sugar (Glycolic), Salix Alba (Willow Bark) Extract (Salicylic), Organic Milk Peptides (Lactic), Organic Aloe Barbadensis Leaf Juice, Glycerin, Hydroxypropyl Starch Phosphate, Sodium Hydroxide, Organic Algae Extract, Sclerotium Gum, Tocopheryl Acetate & Tocopherol (Vitamin E), Ascorbyl Palmitate (Vitamin C), Retinyl Palmitate (Vitamin A), Phospholipids, Magnesium Aspartate, Zinc Gluconate, Copper Gluconate, Phenoxyethanol, Benzyl Alcohol, Potassium Sorbate, Tetrasodium Edta, Xanthan Gum, Azulene. 5/21/09


on 3/20/2015 11:59:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Black

This is advertised as pregnancy safe (though yes, your doc will be more reliable than some random internet blurb). I thought it might be a bit wimpy as a result, but nope, it definitely gets a reaction from my skin. The tingle was definitely noticeable, and the glow after subtle. I use this about once a week and it's kept me clear. Any more than that is too much and usually results in a smattering of whiteheads.

I like that the smell is really apple and not a lab create version of the scent. Texture is a bizarre apple sauce-jello-souffle type of deal. No pump (probably wouldn't work due to the viscosity) so just scoop out with a fresh popsicle stick, measuring spoon, or really clean hands.

Nice to be able to give the retinol a rest but still not look like crap until baby arrives.



on 12/28/2014 1:11:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Never buy juice beauty


on 5/20/2014 7:22:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I am on my 5th jar. I use it once a week after another masque from Shima skin are. In the AM my skin has that healthy glow. It doesn't always tingle, I leave it on for 10-15 mins. It's a perfect addition to my skin care regimen.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

This review is for the regular (not sensitive) version.

At first glance, this product seemed just about perfect for me: all-natural ingredients and multiple fruit acids. Unfortunately, after using it at least 25 times, I cannot say there have been any cosmetic benefits.

It definitely does turn your face red and create a warming/irritating sensation, so you know it's doing *something*. Perhaps this is the citric acid? I am not sure. Regardless, none of the benefits you would come to expect from even a glycolic solution (smoother skin, for example) seem to be happening, and I have used this product 4-5x/week for more than a month.

I think they need to reformulate, reduce the amount of citric acid (or maybe get rid of it completely?), and increase the amount of the other acids (glycolic/salicylic/tartaric/malic).

On a separate note, I emailed the company a week ago about their product's ingredients, got a form response confirming receipt, and then no email after that, which I didn't really like. I think there is a lot of potential/promise here, but they are letting it go to waste.


on 4/22/2014 4:26:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Green

What can I say about this product? (Green Apple Full Strength)

Ehhhhhhhhhhh. It's not bad, but it's not great either. (for me)

My skin can handle a lot so I wasn't worried when I read about the users experiencing redness. I really liked the idea that it was organic and was hoping for some great results, but overall I felt the product was a little weak. It barely stung for 2 min and then went away.

I should probably mention here, I am cystic acne prone which is the worstttt lol. I did notice it helped my surface acne to an extent. Skin does feel soft afterwards which is nice but overall, i did not notice much improvement complexion wise, however, that's probably due to the fact i keep breaking out!! lol dare I say, #CysticAcneProblems :(


on 2/26/2014 8:13:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

I have never been afraid to use a product again before this. I have skin that is well-trained to tolerate peels and all kinds of treatments. I applied this mask and left it on for ten minutes when I felt my face getting really hot. I though, "No big deal, I'll take a look at what is going on." I almost dropped the mirror in shock. My whole face was scarlet. SCARLET! I ran to the bathroom to wash everything off but the blotchy red marks stayed for hours afterwards. I had to apply a soothing ointment over my face for the rest of the night and pray I could go to work the next day. I think this product is too strong for the recommended time limit (ten minutes).


on 2/25/2014 8:39:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Ok. I have ridiculously sensitive skin. Prone to redness and eczema on my face. I received a sample size of this product in a subscription box so I thought I'd give it a go one night (so if the reaction was severe redness, I at least had the night to recover). Well it didn't sting at all. Just a tiny refreshing tingle then a few minutes later a warming sensation. Nothing uncomfortable at all.
Yep, my skin looks amazing and refreshed and supple and more even in tone. I am in love with this stuff and as soon as my sample jar gets low I will be re-ordering it.

Pros: Even skin tone. Easy to use. Brightened refreshed looking skin
Cons: Ok it is a little bit expensive, but you hardly use any so a 60mL jar should last a very very long time. Well worth it in my opinion.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 2/9/2014 1:17:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

I got a sample of this in a little jar to try. OMG. I rubbed it in my palms and smoothed it over my cheeks and I felt like tiny needles were going over my skin. It burned. I managed to leave it on for 15 minutes. But when I touched my face it hurt. I washed it off and my skin looked normal as usual. I applied a tinted moisturizer with SPF and went about my day. That night I washed my face and my whole face had red patched and tiny bumps. Especially around the areas that had burned. Now my face looks like its sunburned and I have tiny pimples everywhere. :( sadly, I will not be purchasing this


on 12/20/2013 12:50:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

I have been using this, the strongest version, for a week as a "spot treatment."

LOVE IT.

1)This product is NATURAL and ORGANIC.
Perfect for my needs.

I used it on some chest and face breakouts due to holiday chocolate consumption... lol.
It worked OVERNIGHT to dry and clear the spots in a magical way!
The way BP used to work for me but is toxic.

Yes, it does leave my skin a little red... but I actually like that.
Yes, I can see where it is on my body because it is shiny and that's okay.

I apply a very thin coat in a circular pattern or a dab of it after lightly spraying all over (face, chest and back) with Lemon Thayers. Allow to dry.

The smell is okay.
The consistency...a bit like jello.

Has worked like a charm.
Will update in a month.

This is a keeper.



3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


on 11/8/2013 1:57:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Don't use this mask if you have sensitive skin. When I used it I left it on for only 5 minutes and I was supposed to leave it on for 10 minutes. My face literally felt and looked like I was sunburned.


Popular Masks


Mint Julep Masque
4215 Reviews
Back to Top