LUSH • French Kiss Bubble Bar • Bath Treatments

rated 4.0(46 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.76%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 Magma94 on 1/27/2014 9:56:00 PM more reviews by Magma94

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Grey    

This is the first LUSH product I have ever bought.

I did not get a lot of bubbles (I put it in a hemp mesh bag and hung under the running faucet), but the smell is divine!!!
I am addicted to lavendar.
It is very calming.
I think there were other oils (Rosemary?) in it as well and my skin is incredibly smooth and silky.
I got out and noticed there is such a sublte sensual scent left on my skin... heavenly.
I'll sleep like a baby as I bathed just before bed.

Took a lippie off for low bubbles and high price.

Expensive, but a treat every once in a while.
Good enough to tempt me to buy another scent (Karma seems up my alley) and experiment.
I'm not in to sweet, candy scents but this worked perfectly for me.


1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Catarah on 9/5/2011 9:06:00 PM more reviews by Catarah

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black   Eyes: Hazel    

Wasn't sure what to expect when I ordered this online, but this is my favorite bubble bar! Left my skin super smooth, turned my water into a milky abyss, and completely relaxed my mind and spirit. I didn't cocktail this w/anything else and it surpassed my expectations. The smell is delightful and I will always purchase this. I'm so glad that I bought this on a whim...it's now my favorite :) I just wish it was cheaper and a lil bigger but I will repurchase this always!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Beautyisbliss on 5/25/2011 7:59:00 PM more reviews by Beautyisbliss

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I have purchased about 4 of these in the past year. My favorite bath treat. It makes semi-decent bubbles. I have to use an entire bar, unlike a half of a comforter bar- which is worth it. It is lavender, but a more sweet creamy scent- a hint of chocolate maybe? The tub water also turns lavender. Due to the price this is a rare indulgence.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* dreanicoley on 4/19/2011 2:37:00 PM more reviews by dreanicoley

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I love a good bubble bar but this wasn't my style. The smell was nice but mine had very little purple in it and wasn't the bubbly relaxing bath I so love from lush. It was nice but hard to break and a two time use at the very best! Probably won't buy again unless size increases.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 autumnus88 on 2/18/2011 8:30:00 AM more reviews by autumnus88

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

This is my favorite bubble bar! The smell is divine and the bubbles last forever! It's a little expensive, but I am in love with it so I always repurchase it every time I place an order!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* girrl65 on 1/6/2011 2:55:00 AM more reviews by girrl65

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I love the scent of this, but I hate the price! Being my first bubble bar, I used it all at once since that's the impression I got...that its basically enough for just once. And for the $8ish I paid for this, that is a lot for one bubble bath! It did make heaps of nice, fragrant froth but I think I could find something cheaper elsewhere. I think I might cave and buy this again, but it really is over priced for what it is.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* rallu on 11/4/2010 6:55:00 PM more reviews by rallu

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

It smells good and makes bubbles for the first 10 min of your bath then it disappears. NOTHING else good for my body or to make me relax. Not to mention I paid $9 and I've used it twice.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 mmmaggie on 9/19/2010 2:19:00 PM more reviews by mmmaggie

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

PROS: The French Kiss Bubble Bar is another fantastic bubble bar from LUSH. Just like the others, this turns the water silky and smells fantastic.The smell of lavender isn't overpowering, I hate the smell of lavender and I loved this.

CONS: The size and shape. I would prefer if this were the shape of the square cake bubble bars. It is also a little costly as it is only a two time use bar and costs the same as the Comforter (8.95 CAN). I would buy the comforter or blue skies before this but I still would buy this for sure.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 fashionshowatlunch on 4/20/2010 12:13:00 PM more reviews by fashionshowatlunch

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Dark   Hair: Black   Eyes: Other    

French Kiss Bubble Bar Review

The French kiss bubble bar from lush is an adorable little bubble bar that is packed with French oils to help sooth your skin. I bought one a little while ago and here the pros and cons relating to it.

Pros

Smells nice: The French kiss bubble bar is made with lavender oil and that is the leading scent. There is even a little lavender stem to decorate it. When used in the tub the scent, while mild, is calming and soothing. Itís a very feminine, dreamy bath bomb that would be great in the evening.

Easy to use: This is a very soft bubble bar. Itís easy to cut in half and there is no glittery, greasy, confetti mess to clean up. Some bubble bars can take a while before the bubbles start forming, but this one works right away.

Skin softening: While I didnít find this to be a very moisturizing bubble bar, the French kiss is softening. It leaves your skin feeling silken soft.

Cons

Doesnít last long: Neither the scent or the effects of the bubble bar last very long. After about 15min I could barely smell it (which may be good if you donít like the smell) and after an hour my soft skin was starting to feel dry. The bubbles also disappear quickly, not giving you enough time to truly enjoy them. For those of you who like your hour long baths, youíll most likely be sitting in a bubble-less tub long before then.

Crumbly: Handle this bubble bar with care. Because it is so soft, it easily crumbles.

Expensive: This is not a budget buyerís bubble bar. The little thing costs almost 9 dollars. If it lasted longer, Iíd be gritting my teeth less while purchasing, but unfortunately it doesnít. Thus itís not exactly worth the price.

All in all, I like the French kiss bubble bar. Itís very calming and a great bar to relax with. The smell isnít strong so you can easily cocktail it with other stronger bath bombs and bubble bars. I wish this cutie of a bubble bar lasted longer.

Check out a demo of the French kiss bubble bar here:




    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 macquadisiac on 3/26/2010 12:58:00 AM more reviews by macquadisiac

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I liked this scent in the store, and really like lavender. However, once I got it home and crumbled it into my bath, it smelled SUPER peppery (very masculine). I cannot stand the smell! It also produced very few bubbles compared to the other bubble bars.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More LUSH products

More Bath Treatments products