Cover Girl • Eye Enhancer- Sterling Blue • Eye Shadow

rated 3.6(14 reviews)

Average Rating.3.6
Would buy this product again.64%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Menolikepolos on 2/3/2013 7:07:00 AM more reviews by Menolikepolos

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

About me: NW13 (neutral-cool toned, very fair), blue eyes, Color season is True Summer, Baumann Skin Type is OSPW.

This is a great eye shadow. I love the color - it is a multi dimensional silvery gray blue. Texture is great, so it blends like a dream. Can be used for a variety of looks.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 DivaDeLosMuertos on 4/2/2012 6:26:00 PM more reviews by DivaDeLosMuertos

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Tan, Neutral   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Black    

This is the best CG eyeshadow out of the 4 I own. Even though the name says Sterling Blue, It doesnt look blue at all to me, I bought it for a silvery gray eyeshadow and that's what I use it for. It's well-pigmented, pretty, & long lasting

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Alexine on 3/8/2011 12:07:00 PM more reviews by Alexine

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I used to wear this years ago and remembered how much I loved the color, but the quality was terrible. I have recently rediscovered Cover Girl and have been impressed with several of their eyeshadows and decided to give this one a try--again. I love it! The color is that beautiful silvery blue I remembered and the quality is impressive. I paired this with Estee Lauder's Tranquil Moon eyeshadow, and by the end of the day, Sterling Blue hadn't faded, but Tranquil Moon was pretty much gone.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Apizzle on 3/7/2011 2:54:00 PM more reviews by Apizzle

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Aww, this was my very first big girl eye shadow (8 years old). I even wore it in my class photo. It's not blue blue, just right for when you want to add some color to your lids. I still use it from time to time at my age now!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 starlesssky386 on 2/8/2011 3:11:00 AM more reviews by starlesssky386

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Other    

I love silvery blues. This one is perfect! It isn't too dark, or too light. I use this on my lids, and put a gray and/or black in my crease.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 angel133377766 on 7/4/2010 9:39:00 PM more reviews by angel133377766

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Other, Wavy   Eyes: Black    

Ive been meaning to try a new eye shadow, So on a trip to Walmart I saw this eye shadow on sale for under $4.. It lasts all day and goes on smoothly. It is also pigmented nicely

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 xinsun on 7/30/2007 3:42:00 PM more reviews by xinsun

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

a very wearable silvery blue. usually blue eye shadows are scary and harsh looking, but this one is shimmery and silvery enough (but still blue!) that it's totally wearable. looks great if you're wearing a black shirt and blue jewelry. i discovered this back in high school, and still wear it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* esmeraldas on 5/23/2007 12:14:00 PM more reviews by esmeraldas

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I used this color in HS and loved it with black eyeliner, I look back now and think OMG. I don't wear blue eyeshadow anymore, does not flatter my olive skin & it's too white, it washes me out. I wouldn't buy it again. But I liked it once so I guess that's enough. :P

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 SunFlower85 on 4/4/2007 10:17:00 PM more reviews by SunFlower85

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

Back in the day I used to wear this horrible shade. I hate blue eyeshadow now... It just doesnt work for me. I have hazel eyes, so I think that has something to do with it. It looks ok on others, but I would never buy this again. Porn-star blue... Yuck

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* genica on 8/10/2006 2:01:00 AM more reviews by genica

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

i have no idea what possesed me to buy this color, it is awful. you can look at it in the pan and tell its awful. i honestly don't see how this could look good on anybody. it's porn-star blue is what it is. ugh.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Cover Girl products

More Eye Shadow products