Sally Hansen • Airbrush Legs - Medium Glow • Self Tanners

rated 3.3(42 reviews)

Average Rating.3.3
Would buy this product again.61%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 1 of 5 Ravenn on 9/27/2013 9:54:00 AM more reviews by Ravenn

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Olive, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

My review is for the water-resistant version.

This is SO DARK on my olive complexion that it looks bad! In fact it's too orange for my taste. If you're going for the natural look, I personally can't recommend this for light to olive skin tones (Type I to Type IV on the Fitzpatrick Scale). Plus I don't like the chemical smell either. So I don't think I'll be trying this in the lighter shade.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Ak03 on 6/12/2013 8:27:00 AM more reviews by Ak03

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I really love everything about this product except for the color...MY fault though. I'm going to get the light glow now and see. It goes on easy, and not streaky. No scent(yay!). Didn't get all over my cloths. Seriously only comes off with soap and water. I love it, like I said just the wrong color for me, I have olive tone skin but it was darker than the rest off my body and looked weird. Can't wait to try the Light Glow and hopefully review that one :-)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 bldsgrsxmgk on 4/10/2013 12:12:00 AM more reviews by bldsgrsxmgk

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I really like this product, it makes my skin look great.. I only wish it didn't sparkle so obviously in sunlight- no shimmer, just sparkle ugh! (although the sparkles fall off after a day or two) The point is for it to seem like my skin is even and glowing, not being able to tell I put something on. Also the spray nozzle doesn't spray evenly, and not in fine enough of a mist, but it does blend out very easily even when mostly dry. Dries in about 15 seconds. I use it for legs, chest and arms year round; it's like an illuminating concealer for your body if you've got visible veins, bruises or discoloration, and works great as a pick-me-up for days you're baring extra skin. Will probably repurchase despite the sparkle, since the finish is so unlike other self-tanning products and because it truly stays on until you shower (does fade), and is waterproof.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Beckymp on 1/21/2013 1:46:00 PM more reviews by Beckymp

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

Love this product!
I apply this product over Rimmel Sun-shimmer, st tropez or Fake bake, just for the flawless finish, i have scars on my legs and a birthmark, this hides everything perfectly! love it.
(have sprayed this on my face, over my foundation before, gave really nice deep coverage, to heavy to do in the day, recommend this for a night out, lasts all night!)

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 eilidhdawn05 on 12/8/2012 2:51:00 PM more reviews by eilidhdawn05

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Other    

I like to use this in emergencies when i haven't used any fake tan. I apply this in layers and it appears a nice light even tan.

Despite being terrified on the first couple of uses thinking it will come off on the chair or any linen or clothing i come close to but it has not done this!

Great1

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 anonyym on 8/4/2012 5:59:00 PM more reviews by anonyym

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Not worth my money.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lmangan on 7/30/2012 12:24:00 AM more reviews by lmangan

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Medium Brown   Hair: Black   Eyes: Other    

all i can say i did try this product after i read the review in online , i always see this product every time i go to a store, but i never wanted to buy it because i dont know how it works, so i search about this product in online, and i read all the reviews, and yes i did try it, i have a lot scars on my legs and it really helps, when i went to visit my bf in california he doesnt know that i have a scars because i always wear pants all the time, and when comes for having sex i always i wanna turn the light off because i dont want him to see it..lol... i feel jealous because i see all this girls wearing some sexy shorts and dresses. i have beautiful face but i dont have beautiful legs.. when i found this product i was very happy the result because i can wear nice sexy dresses and sexy shorts, especially going out at night like going dancing , im so happy because i can wear a really sexy dress i can show my legs. my bf is very happy he think i have a really nice legs, i think im gonna use this product forever..

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* christi4200 on 7/29/2012 11:51:00 PM more reviews by christi4200

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I finally tried this a few times after having it sit in my products closet for a couple wks. It is seriously awesome. I love this stuff--it makes my legs look flawless and amazing, & my legs are not flawless lol. The best way to use it is to squirt a blob of your fav (fast drying) body lotion in your hand, then squirt a bit of this on top of the lotion and rub ur hands together, then apply to your legs, rubbing in circular motions till it's all blended in. It literally takes me 2 minutes to do both my legs. Using lotion takes a little longer for it to dry, but it's so worth it, it comes out much better. U don't have to use nearly as much product with this method either, and it allows u to spread it much easier. If u want to be darker, or have more flaws to cover, just repeat the process. I had zero streaking or anything this way, & I've done it both methods--with & without lotion. It really is water resistant too. Just don't dry ur legs off if they get a little wet, cuz then it'll rub off on the towel. If they get wet, like if it rains or something, just let them air dry, don't rub them, & you'll be fine. This isn't orange on me at all, just natural and tanned looking. I'm NC40 in the summer (which is mainly when I'm bare-legged & would use this product), & Medium or Tan Glow suit me quite well, depending on how dark I am. There are tiny tiny shimmers in this that u can only notice in very bright sunlight if you're looking for it, but nothing too noticeable at all, & the shimmer accentuates your leg muscles. One of the best beauty discoveries I've ever made! This can be used on other parts of your body, not just your legs, but I only ever use it on my legs.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Orb on 7/25/2012 1:42:00 PM more reviews by Orb

Age: 44-55   Skin: Sensitive, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

Love, Love, Love this product.
It is makup for your legs. Gives you a tan instantly and you can see where the color goes at once. It's a beautiful color and It lasts and lasts for at least 10 days.
I buy at least 3 bottles at once. It flys off the shelf.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* BayRidge on 6/27/2012 6:00:00 PM more reviews by BayRidge

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

This is for the water resistant version....

I don't know why but I have never been able to get my legs to match my upper body in terms of self tanners - they are always paler and somehow wonky looking. This product changed all of that. I don't remember what possessed me to buy it as I'm generally wary of "long lasting" products but once I tried this I was hooked.

I don't use it every day (even in the summertime) but on those days where I want to have legs like an Eastern European tennis star. I apply it by spraying it first onto my hands for 5 seconds, rubbing my hands together, then using my entire hand to spread it over my legs, making sure to cover front and back evenly. This works really well (as opposed to spraying directly onto your leg.)

One coat is perfect for June, 2 is more of a late August kind of feeling. I never use it on my upper body, but I suppose it would work even if it would be harder to spread evenly.

I've worn this for a 10mile run (yes I can be that vain!) as well as being caught in a rain storm and nothing smudged or ran onto my clothing. Kind of creepy, but as I said, I'm hooked on this as a summertime staple.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Sally Hansen products

More Self Tanners products