Biore • Shine Control Foaming Cleanser • Cleansers

rated 3.2(48 reviews)

Average Rating.3.2
Would buy this product again.52%
Ingredients


rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* MSFIT75 on 11/11/2011 11:03:00 PM more reviews by MSFIT75

Age: 36-43   Skin: Very Oily, Dark, Warm   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This product didn't work for me at all.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* hellokittyfan1974 on 8/26/2009 10:17:00 AM more reviews by hellokittyfan1974

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

The cleanser took off all of my make up in one wash. For a I don't know of any cleanser that can "control shin" and I doubt this one can either. I have oily skin but as I have gotten older my skin breaks out less frequently than it did and these days I just want a basic clean face. This cleanser is great for someone who wants a squeeky clean face in the morning or night. It does create a nice clean smooth surface to work with for your night serum/cream or makeup in the morning. As for controling shine don't get your hopes up.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Addie0184 on 5/8/2008 11:59:00 PM more reviews by Addie0184

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I hate this product!
I used it almost a year ago now and I still remember how bad it was! It dried out my skin completely by removing ALL the oils!
I threw this out right away, definately will not buy this again!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 piinkxheffalump on 3/24/2008 4:45:00 AM more reviews by piinkxheffalump

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Black    

This cleanser is horrible!
I tried this product when I used to have really oily, acne-prone skin thinking that it would help control the oil and shine. It strips off all of the oils from your skin and leaves you with a really unnatractive shine from your skin being too clean. Your skin looks bare and shiny, not a really good sight.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 thea18 on 3/2/2008 10:49:00 AM more reviews by thea18

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Very Oily, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

Ugh...I started using this last year when I had no acne at all, looking for shine control. TWENTY minutes later after using this wash and applying concealer, there was a sheen of oil across my face!! It strips your skin and causes it to overproduce. And that's not all, after using this for three months, a huge cyst popped out on my face....and I had never had acne before!!!! I still have a scar and would never ever ever use this product again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 skiba on 1/8/2008 9:28:00 PM more reviews by skiba

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

Although it totally cleansed my skin, removed all makeup and foamed really nicely, it always turned my face bright red and the redness lasts all day.. even showing through makeup. Way too harsh of a cleanser for my skin, and I also did not notice any oil control whatsoever.
Returning for refund asap.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 soniawonia on 12/2/2007 4:17:00 PM more reviews by soniawonia

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Black, Wavy   Eyes: Brown    

It's very minimal at controlling oil, but it does a heck of a job as a cleanser. It definitly removes all makeup and my face feels very clean after I use it. Its very thick so you only need a little. Smells great! Lasts a long time.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 xinsun on 7/30/2007 3:03:00 PM more reviews by xinsun

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

did absolutely nothing for 'controlling' oil. skin feels clean right after you wash, but it definitely did nothing for me to keep shine away. it's an alright cleanser, but there's nothing special about it, at all!!! don't waste your money. better off using the plain neutrogena oil free acne wash, which is a couple bucks cheaper.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 xoxtaybayxox on 5/19/2007 3:44:00 PM more reviews by xoxtaybayxox

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I beg you, DON'T use biore to fight acne. It's the worst line ever. I used this along with the Ice Cleanser and both made my moderate acne terrible. It got to the point where I couldn't leave the house because it was spreading. If you use anything for acne from the drug stores, go with Clean+Clear. My friend is very faithful to clean+clear and she has perfect skin

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* staciarose22 on 4/11/2007 1:17:00 PM more reviews by staciarose22

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I've never used biore products before this cleanser. It seems to be working, but I have combination skin. I think there's not alot you can do if you have a real oil problem. It's either hormones or over active oil glands. It has an amazing lather that I love, and removes makeup nicely without irritation.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Biore products

More Cleansers products