Maybelline • Cover Stick • Concealers

rated 3.3(420 reviews)

Average Rating.3.3
Would buy this product again.54%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 skylalavigne on 10/10/2014 1:10:00 PM more reviews by skylalavigne

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

doesnt cover redness, a little pricy for the quality. won't repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Jaedencex on 10/2/2014 9:57:00 AM more reviews by Jaedencex

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

This is one of my favourite concealers. I wouldn't say it's for under eye circles but covers blemishes and redness really well. The stick concealer can easily snap in half if not careful. You could even possible use this as a high lighter because although it doesn't really cover up under eye circles, it still kind of brightens them up a bit. The packaging isn't completely eye catching, its pretty simple. Overall I would by this product again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 LadyLazurus on 10/1/2014 5:08:00 AM more reviews by LadyLazurus

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

For me personally this product is decent. The price is relatively cheap for the product and the packaging is sturdy and attractive so I am not afraid to carry it in my bag but the reason I need to carry it in my bag is because the staying power leaves much to be desired. Another issue is the coverage, it doesn't cover what I need it to as I have fairly intense dark circles due to sleep deprivation and sometimes I feel like this concealer amplifies them rather than cover them. On the other hand when applied with a finger the cover - although not as heavy as I'd want it to be looks fairly natural and hides enough. As I have oily skin this product is not good for me as it slides too easily but if you are just beginning and need an inexpensive product and you don't have much to cover then I'd recommend it also if you are a fan of cover stick concealers this is one of the better ones. Although personally when it comes to high street concealers collection 2000 has slaughtered the competition.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 leighmegb on 8/23/2014 1:09:00 PM more reviews by leighmegb

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Coverage and consistency is great, but the product broke when I tried to use it the third time!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Annabanana030 on 8/9/2014 11:50:00 AM more reviews by Annabanana030

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Black    

Don't stay, poor coverage

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 mckittyfur on 8/8/2014 7:23:00 PM more reviews by mckittyfur

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

My Go to coverup. I have been using it forever and it doesn't break me out. I love that it is waterproof because I sweat a lot and such. I use the green for around my nose and chin and I use the ivory for dark spots and pimples. DO NOT USE ON SCABS. For that matter don't use anything on scabs other than foundation because it will just accentuate it and make it pop out more. Lie and say you fell off a tree. (I've done that before) Buuuuttttt anyways; I love this coverup. I stock up on it whenever its on sale. Also, it lasts a very long time. I bought two at one time and they've lasted me longer than two years and I'm still not out. awesome sauce all together.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 1alexa on 7/28/2014 12:38:00 AM more reviews by 1alexa

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

This is a staple cover stick for me. I always have one of these on hand. Out of all the drugstore coversticks this has the best coverage and the colors aren't too pink (hint hint cover girl).

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 maramal on 7/19/2014 2:04:00 PM more reviews by maramal

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This is my go-to concealer. Like many have mentioned, if you don't apply it right, it can end up accentuating what you want to cover up rather than hiding it!
I use the green to cover up redness on the tip of my nose and chin and blend with my fingers. Then I use the skin color one, swipe or dot where I want coverage, and blot with my blending sponge. The shade is a little lighter than my skin tone, so I'll dust around with my powder concealer to even out the tone.
I wouldn't recommend using it to cover up scars, scabs, or deep-set acne, as it seems to cake around it, which you'll then be scrubbing violently to remove, only making things worse.
Good product for the price. 4/5

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 kaitlyn1991 on 7/14/2014 12:52:00 PM more reviews by kaitlyn1991

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I am fair skinned with light freckling on my face and redness surrounding the sides of my nostrils.

I have always loathed the redness and was using regular concealer (ELF brand/Maybelline). However I saw the Green Cover Stick at the store one day and thought it might help with redness better. Well I've been using it for months now and daily. It's lasted quite a long time. I usually dab a couple dots and dab it in with my finger or foundation brush.

Some days I think it works like a charm and other days I think it's eh. I don't really like the clay-y ness of it, especially wearing it all day (beneath foundation and setting powder, mind you) it kind of turns oily and has to be re smeared in.

I probably won't buy this when I run out but I don't regret giving it a try.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* stimwink1 on 7/11/2014 11:01:00 AM more reviews by stimwink1

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I needed to get a green toned cover up because I've been getting some hormonal breakouts. I didn't want liquid and I didn't want to spend $10 or more on something that I may not use all the time but I need it when I need it. I was looking for a stick form and it's so hard to find anything but I found this one WAAAAAAYYYYY down at the bottom of the display hiding. This is not perfect but it does give me the spot area treatment I want for those areas I need to neutralize the red.

One of the other reviewers said the consistency has changed and took it down a lippy. IT is a bit thin but I swipe it on with a concealer brush and dab it on and then cover it with foundation or another concealer to hide the green into my skin tone. Depending how nasty the little demon is will depend how much I use. It's been great no caking if I apply it correctly and the nasty is gone!

for the price yes I will keep one around. Unless something comes along SOOOO much better and worth the extra bucks this one will work for me!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Maybelline products

More Concealers products