Decleor • Aromessence Ylang Ylang Night Balm • Treatments (Face)

rated 4.3(58 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.84%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 Hellisabet on 10/21/2014 11:00:00 PM more reviews by Hellisabet

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

As much as I would prefer disliking this product (because of the price), I absolutely love it.
I have been using it for a good 2 or 3 weeks, and my skin has responded positively.

I have quite a lot of acne, but just can't bear with harsh, acne-fighting drying products.
If I can use something that's puryting, but still moisturizing and gentle, I will choose that.
This night balm has all of these qualities.

The scent is very strong and at first, I wasn't sure what to think of it. But it has grown on me and I like it now.

More importantly, when I wake up in the morning, my skin feels a lot softer, clearer and smoother.

I would absolutely repurchase this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Gidella on 7/16/2013 12:46:00 PM more reviews by Gidella

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Red, Straight   Eyes: Blue    

I like this balm, a lot. I especially like how easy it is to use as much or as little as I want depending on how much moisture my skin need. The smell makes it comforting to use as well, which I like, as my nightly facial routine have always been a way for me to relax and unwind.

It haven't broken me out yet, and I've been using it for a good month or so already. The fact that you only use a little of it assures me that it'll last a long time which is needed as it is so expensive. So far it hasn't done anything in the way of healing old blemishes, nor does it seem to prevent new blemishes from forming, but I wasn't expecting that result anyway. That is however the reason as to why I didn't give it a full score. Because it isn't a miracle product in any way, shape or form.

But I got the ylang ylang night balm for one reason really - I liked that it didn't have a million different ingredients and that it's quite natural. That said, I'm not disappointed at all with the product and I will definitely get the balm again when my current jar runs out.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 allie48 on 4/10/2013 12:19:00 AM more reviews by allie48

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Non-greasy, moisture retaining, and extremely effective

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sassiko on 12/2/2012 11:50:00 AM more reviews by sassiko

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Kinky, Coarse   Eyes: Hazel    

I have been using both the ylang ylang aromessence oil and night balm for just over a month now. I have to say that I love them. At first I did notice I seemed to be getting more spots but they would also dry up and clear quicker than normal. These feel and smell really luxurious and I love using them. I have combination - dry - sensitive - acne prone skin and didn't know if these products would work on all those issues but they have. My skin looks healthy and clear. Both products are really expensive and I probably wouldn't have bought them if I didn't find them cheaper on ebay, but a little does go a long way. I have barely used a fifth of the balm so it should last a while, although the oil does go down quicker. They are something to treat yourself with.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 SanjaFika on 9/12/2012 6:47:00 PM more reviews by SanjaFika

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Coarse   Eyes: Black    

I have started my love affair with Decleor a while back but only recently discovered the amazingness of their night balms. I tend to alternate between the Rose and Ylang Ylang but if i had to choose a favourite it would definitively be this one! The reason for my choice would be the fact that i have noticed that the Ylang Ylang works GREAT as a spot treatment!!! I know its not intended for that but i find that if i feel a spot coming on and apply a thin layer on the area by next morning the redness is gone and the pimple is significantly smaller. I find that it shrinks and dries up quickly without any irritation or flaking :)
I know some will find this too expensive but keep in mind that a jar of this will last a couple of years easy, since you only need a tiny bit each time. Its an investment but for me 100% worth it!
And the scent is great...think spa-like!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 hellokittybrock on 9/2/2012 9:44:00 AM more reviews by hellokittybrock

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Oily, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

After using this product together with the Ylang essential oil for a good 1 yr, I am still pretty confused as to whether I am seeing the sort of results that I want it to be. Let me illustrate further...I have extremely oily clogged skin. I use clarisonic, use PC's BHA and Philosophy purity cleanser. I see smaller pores compared to the past. Pores look cleaner and do not irritate me compared to the past. But I get breakouts! Those breakouts are not those huge cystic acne but tiny little ones that goes away within 2-3 days. However in the past i never had breakouts. So to cut the story short...In the past i had tons of blackheads and no breakouts. Now I have little blackheads and more breakouts. Maybe I shouldnt be using both the essential oil and balm together as my face is already an oil rig. I am gonna reduce usage for 1 week and see wat happens.

*edit: I realized that Ylang Balm and the essential oil used together is too rich for my skin. Now I used them independently and got better results. No more breakouts. I feel that decleor is an ok brand. But i didnt think they give me fantastic skin. I foresee the entire 2013 using up my Ylang serum and balm and not needing to buy any skincare. LOL

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 alicebignami on 8/23/2012 12:04:00 PM more reviews by alicebignami

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I recently bought this balm after having enjoyed a Decleor facial at a spa and I love using it simply because it reminds me of the pamper experience. The lovely scent is subltle enough for night time and makes me feel relaxed and happy. The balmy texture makes my skin feel cocooned. I was worried about using essential oils on my skin but I have been absolutely fine with this product (neither irritation nor clogged pores). My skin feels soft and looks clearer in the morning. I guess the oils help clean inside the pores. It might not be a "miracle" product but it definetely boosts my mood and sense of wellbeing!

Moreover the balm has been reformulated in 2012 and here are the ingredients:

corylus avellana (hazel) seed oil, camellia kissi seed oil, simmondsia chinensis (jojoba) seed oil, cera alba (beeswax), passiflora edulis seed oil, butyrospermum parkii (shea butter), theobroma grandiflorum fruit extract, copernicia cerifera cera (carnauba wax), citrus medica (lemon) peel oil, lavandula angustifolia (lavender) oil, limonene, rosmarinus officinalis (rosemary) leaf oil, linalool, cananga odorata (ylang ylang) flower oil, salvia sclarea (clary) oil, tocopherol, eugenia caryophyllus (clove) flower oil, eugenol, citral, benzyl benzoate, geraniol, benzyl salicylate, farnesol.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* iciclerain on 8/23/2012 5:40:00 AM more reviews by iciclerain

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This reminds me of Darphin's purifying balm which I personally think is more effective. Although twice the size, the decleor balm did not excel in providing the purifying benefits as I did not see much change in the the pores and blemishes or the overall look of the skin. I think I'm going back to Darphin

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 brage on 1/8/2012 10:06:00 PM more reviews by brage

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I've been using this for over two months now and I love it! I've always hated night creams since they've always been too sticky and I've never seen any imporvements the day after. With this I see it! My skin looks so much better and I LOVE putting it on every night. You just need the smallest amount so there's still alot of product in my little jar. Because o that I don't find it expencive at all. Also I love the smell. The smell is different and might take som time to get used to, but now I love it. You feel so pampered after using it! :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 raveonette on 7/31/2011 5:54:00 AM more reviews by raveonette

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

This is one of the few skincare products I simply can't live without. When I've gone without this for even a couple weeks, I can instantly see a difference on my skin the next morning. The darkened pores on my nose aren't as visible, skin is super hydrated, smoother and softer and both inflamed and non-inflamed zits are smaller. My face is actually less oily than when I wear a regular night-cream, even though you would expect the opposite. Over time it both prevents acne from forming and helps heal acne scars because of the high-quality nourishing oils. You only need a pea-size amount or less to cover the entire face, so it really isn't as expensive as it seems - even the 15 ml jar last a LONG time. Using a larger amount really doesn't have any benefits as you skin will only be able to absorb a small amount anyway, the rest is just going to end up on your pillowcase. Great for use after exfoliation and cleansing masks, and a 100% necessity if you use BP or AHA acne products to prevent your skin from becoming dry and irritated. The smell might take a little getting used, but now I absolutely love it. Anyone with acne prone skin simply MUST try this balm!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Decleor products

More Treatments (Face) products