Maybelline • XXL volume+length microfiber mascara • Mascara

rated 2.7(730 reviews)

Average Rating.2.7
Would buy this product again.35%
Ingredients

This product has been discontinued

Read Reviews


rated 3 of 5 Lilybet05 on 1/6/2014 2:32:00 AM more reviews by Lilybet05

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

I just put it on then and I look like I'm wearing falsies but I noticed that I got clumps with the white mascara side and the same side didn't give me any volume in my lashes, I only got length which you can get in any other mascara. I would just invest in a good (and normal) mascara. It's not worth buying.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lushblush on 12/27/2013 2:29:00 PM more reviews by lushblush

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Makes my lashes HUGE.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Superstarcarly on 4/3/2013 11:38:00 AM more reviews by Superstarcarly

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Love this mascara!!! Iv been using it for years, I have very fine short lashes and although many people say it's clumpy mine is not. Makes my lashes look 10 times better than with other mascaras, couldn't live without it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 white05mustang on 7/29/2012 12:34:00 PM more reviews by white05mustang

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I bought this before I started using HE brands. It is HORRIBLE. One of the worst I ever used. It clumps on my lashes, flakes after a couple hours, comes out of the tube in messy globs and is almost impossible to get the amount you actually need, and irritates my contacts. You have raccoon eyes almost instantly. I would never recommend this to anyone. You are better off without mascara if this is all you have.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 rishasoul on 10/17/2010 10:58:00 AM more reviews by rishasoul

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Other, Relaxed, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

Very average. It did add some length but it certainly didn't add any volume. I wouldn't bother buying it tbh.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ashleys79 on 9/14/2010 9:48:00 AM more reviews by ashleys79

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

my no1 fav mascara i always go back to this 1 i also like the falsies purple maybeline 1 but i think xxl is the best

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Punkeh on 9/13/2010 7:54:00 PM more reviews by Punkeh

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I like it, it's not amazing though. I'll just list the pros and cons:
Pros:
- primer does add extra length
- adds length
- adds a bit of volume
- defines my lashes quite well
- cheap
- not super wet
- doesn't flake
Cons:
- gets dry and goops up on the side of the tube opening
- smells
- clumps a lot if used with primer
- clumps a bit without primer
- smears onto undereyes (PANDA EYES) if I apply it on lower lashes (mine is not waterproof though)
- can't hold a curl too well

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 asukaakaazuka on 8/29/2010 3:13:00 PM more reviews by asukaakaazuka

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I was recommended to try this mascara. At first I was quite impressed but then I just started to notice that applying the primer and mascara made my lashes look so bad. I looked like I only have a few lashes. It clumped little bit if you apply three coats or more. Tip: apply mascara right after you applied primer, otherwise, it would clump.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* TiffanieJean on 8/13/2010 3:17:00 PM more reviews by TiffanieJean

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Grey    

I have long eye lashes naturally, so the main thing I look for in mascara is the brush, and I have to say that the brush on this mascara is absolutely perfect! ( It's the only reason I gave it the rating I did) I actually took the brush from the mascara side and use it with other mascara now that I've used up the original tube, because it works so well for me.


However, I don't like the primer side.. It tends to make your lashes clump really badly. Especially if you wait more than a couple seconds before applying the mascara..


The mascara doesn't flake and it covers well, but you put on a couple coats. It would be my HG if they would just have the mascara and brush stand alone.


Instead I feel ripped off because you get .35 fl of mascara for almost $8... I think it's time for me to find a new brand..

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 boara94 on 8/5/2010 6:35:00 PM more reviews by boara94

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I didn't like this product. It made my lashes clump up~ And it didn't volumize or lengthen my lashes what so ever! And it tends to make my lashes droop down.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Maybelline products

More Mascara products