LUSH • Honey Bee Bath Bomb • Bath Treatments

rated 3.4(108 reviews)

Average Rating.3.4
Would buy this product again.52%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* graceybaby8 on 11/4/2014 5:59:00 AM more reviews by graceybaby8

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this because I read it was good for calming the skin and smelled like a muted honey I washed the kids soap. I got this for just under $7 CAD.
This product smells like honey and it was very calming.
The product is large, so I divide mine into quarters (using the flat head screw driver and hammer technique I learned in YouTube) and it turns my water pale yellow. I guess it may also remind some people of swimming in urine. But the good part is, it doesn't stain my tub like some lush bath products (blackberry bath bomb stains)

Unfortunately, this product is not very moisturizing ... And leaves these tiny granules on the bottom of the tub... Weird and slightly irritating to my skin.
But since this product isn't very moisturizing I mix in 1/2 or 1/4 of a bubble bar, 1/2 or 1/4 of a bath bomb and 1/2 or 1/4 of a bath melt together... And make a "lush bath cocktail". I tend not to use whole bars or bombs or melts during 1 bath because the scent from each product starts to get overwhelming.

I'm not sure if I will be repurchasing this product though... It's not the best bath bomb I've tried. It's average.

Ps: I store my bath bubble bars, bath bombs and bath melts inside ziplock backs (I re-use the bags) and then place all my lush goodies in large plastic storage containers.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* TeHNyboR on 10/5/2014 12:12:00 AM more reviews by TeHNyboR

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

Not a big fan of this one. The color didn't gross me out at all (if you buy a yellow and brown bath bomb, you should expect the color to be kind of odd. Not rocket science) but the rhassoul mud in the bomb left me feeling itchy all over. A bit TOO cleansing for me. Smell was heavenly though, but I won't repurchase again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Superbeckyy on 8/17/2014 5:13:00 PM more reviews by Superbeckyy

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Unfortunately this bath bomb was a massive fail for me! I'm a long-time fan of Lush's bath products and am working my way around the store each visit until I've tried every single one, & I don't think any of them have been quite as disappointing as this one! It costs 3.25 for a single bath bomb - not something you'd splash out on every single day, much more of a special occasion product. I picked this up in the store because the honey scent reminded me of the It's Raining Men shower gel that I use almost daily which has a delicious, natural true honey scent.

I was having a really awful, stressful day and decided this was just the product to use to help me feel better.The pleasant smell did linger for a while, but the real problem for me is that it stained EVERYTHING! My skin, wristbands (I never take them off) and the expensive bathtub, which doesn't belong to me. Even my lovely pale pink toe polish was stained yellow! It didn't seem to do anything in terms of moisturising either, I just felt like I was sat awkwardly in pee-coloured bath water. Instead of having a nice relaxing bath, I spent the rest of the evening attempting to scrub the gross yellow marks from the bath, which still haven't come out, and redoing my pedicure. Two things I really didn't want to be doing!

Needless to say I won't be repurchasing again - next time I'll stick to the bubble bars, much more pleasant and much better value!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 anikagahun on 1/5/2014 1:08:00 AM more reviews by anikagahun

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Medium Brown   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

It seemed so amazing when i first bought it! When i put it in my bath i was unpleasantly surprised with water that looked like dirty toilet water that someone peed in. it still smelled pretty good. it didn't have any fun colours and it didn't moisturize! its what i like to call a mediocre bath bomb. lush needs to ban all yellow bath bombs from they're collection or change the colour. it leaved a yellow residue after but it wasn't hard to wash out. the nice smell lingered in my bathroom for a while. probably won't get this one again

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 PinkSparkles15 on 7/20/2013 10:48:00 PM more reviews by PinkSparkles15

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

This is a nice bath bomb. I was looking for a bath bomb that would make me relax and feel warm and cosy, and this Honey Bee bath ballistic did exactly that. The colour of the water turns a yellow colour and it feels quite natural in a way-the fact that it's honey maybe. The scent is really lovely. It smells like honey & toffee(a not too strong smell but at the same time not too subtle as well, which is great). The scent lingered on my skin when I came out the bath which is a plus & it softened my skin. My sensitive skin didnt react to it so thats brilliant. The only bad thing to this product is it leaves a yellow lining around the bath tub which you have to clean off, but that can't be helped.
Overall this bath bomb makes a nice winter essential for when you want to have a bath on those cold wintery nights when it's raining and you want to relax. I would repurchase x

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* gazelma on 5/20/2013 10:40:00 PM more reviews by gazelma

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I don't take baths, I'm more of a shower girl. But if I want to take a nice little bath this is one of the things that I'll use. It smells delicious, like Honey I washed the kids. I'm a huge fan of honey scents and this thing delivers for sure. It dissolves well and makes my washroom smell great after! Definitely recommended. :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* BeeBonnet on 4/10/2013 7:36:00 AM more reviews by BeeBonnet

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

This bathbomb is one of my top 3 favorites from LUSH because it actually makes a big difference in my skin, which feels so soft and soothed afterwards. The scent is another plus for me... a pleasant honey toffee suitable for any age or gender. Natural ingredients.... organic aloe vera, Moroccan Rhassoul mud, orange oil, bergamot oil, gardenia, and of course honey. The only thing I would change if I could is the color the water turns... bright yellow....not a fan... but this yellow/tan honeybee bathbamb is still cute, and also works well as room/closet/drawer freshener being that it's made with baking soda to absorb odors naturally.

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 riceboxes on 3/29/2013 3:33:00 PM more reviews by riceboxes

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This was a complete fail bath bomb to me.


I don't know if I got a dud, but mine didn't turn the water color bright yellow. It turned it a gross very pale yellow color that looks like stale toilet water.


It didn't have any pretty dramatics like other bath bombs, and the only relatively redeeming factor about it is the scent....


I was so bored with it I finished the bath after only 15 minutes...

Wouldn't repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Alexandra470 on 12/13/2012 4:45:00 PM more reviews by Alexandra470

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Olive   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I love Honey Bee bath bomb! This bath bomb is so relaxing and perfect for those stressfully nights after a long and exhausting day. These bah bombs release beautiful and relaxing scents (Lavender and Honey) witch totally relax me completely! These bath bombs are amazing! Totally moisturizing, always leaving my skin soft and silky to the touch. Priced for $6.95 their on the pricey side. But it doesn't matter, these bath bombs are a treat that is so worth it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* SimplePleasures on 11/2/2012 3:28:00 AM more reviews by SimplePleasures

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I really like honey scents but this smelled more citrusy to me, like lemon cake/lemon sugar. It's pleasant, but nothing to write home about. It doesn't do anything for your skin, I did not notice any moisturizing properties (unlike the Butterball bath bomb). LUSH really talks up their ingredients; sometimes it's honest, sometimes it's a marketing gimmick. This, I feel, was the latter. It's a really nice size though, I wish Butterball was that big. I got this as a gift and enjoyed it well enough but would not purchase for myself. It's nothing special.
Would give it a three for being average, but since I was very disappointed that it didn't smell like its name implies, it gets a two.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More LUSH products

More Bath Treatments products