LUSH • Blackberry Bath Bomb • Bath Treatments

rated 3.9(44 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.75%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 DonnaJazzhands on 12/18/2014 12:22:00 AM more reviews by DonnaJazzhands

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Loved the smell, and the colour of this bath bomb so much! Gorgeous violet/purpley bath water and deeply scented with a bergamot/ylang ylang/sweet smell. I favor this scent to some of their other bath bombs, because of how nicely it lingers after you get out of the bath. It also had a fun little surprise note in the center of the bath fizzy. So that was cool and unexpected! However it did stain the perimeter of my tub, and parts of my skin. My only disappointment was the weird stain it left.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* graceybaby8 on 11/4/2014 5:30:00 AM more reviews by graceybaby8

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

The first bath bomb I didn't love. It was a slight disappointment. I bought this for just under $7 CAD.
This product smells like bergamot which I like, but it also had a deeper scent to it. I bought this because I read it was the first bath bomb created by the lush founders and it's supposed to be calming.
The product is very large, so I divide mine into quarters (using the hammer and flat head screw technique I learned on YouTube) i love how it turns my water Indigo... But it stained my parts of my skin and tub!! I was so surprised!! Usually bath bombs dissolve well, but this didn't. When I lifted one of my knees in the tub, I noticed a dark blue spot... I scrubbed at it and realized it was the bath bomb!! Then when I drained my tub, I also notice the same indigo colour in little areas of my tub. Big disappointment!
Unfortunately, this product is not very moisturizing compared to other bath bombs (and I have dry slightly sensitive skin), so I make a bath cocktail! I mix in 1/2 or 1/4 of a bubble bar, 1/2 or 1/4 of a bath bomb and 1/2 or 1/4 of a bath melt together... (I tend not to use whole bars or bombs or melts during 1 bath because the scent from each product starts to get overwhelming ). I don't think I will be repurchasing this bath bomb. Instead of relaxing after my bath I ended up scrubbing my tub down. No thanks.

Ps: I store my bath bubble bars, bath bombs and bath melts inside ziplock backs (I re-use the bags) and then place all my lush goodies in large plastic storage containers.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 girlraven on 5/22/2013 12:03:00 PM more reviews by girlraven

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

This bath bomb smells great and makes me happy and it turns the bath a pretty purple colour, I like this bathbomb

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 vw1983 on 4/22/2013 10:02:00 AM more reviews by vw1983

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

One of my favourite bombs. The smell reminds me of the parma violet candy sweets you can get over here in england. The water turns a bluey purpley colour, smells gorgeous as well!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mmmagique on 9/17/2012 12:32:00 AM more reviews by mmmagique

Age: 44-55   Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Red   Eyes: Other    

This has such a beautiful smell. I love it in the bath. I love that my body smells like it for hours and hours, and if I wet my hair in it, my hair does also.

The bath itself is a gorgeous deep purple/blue colour. It softens my skin, and just makes me happy in general. I also always feel very pretty and feminine afterwards. This is the one I always get, every single time I visit Lush. (which is really MUCH too often!)

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 eileenbean5 on 6/25/2012 2:56:00 PM more reviews by eileenbean5

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Smells amazing! The little "BOOM BOOM" paper in the middle is so cute. Wouldn't say my skin was changed all that much, but it was nice for a treat.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Bucephala on 2/4/2012 1:29:00 PM more reviews by Bucephala

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

The smell of this bomb is lovely but is loses a lippy because it's not as creamy as some of the other bombs. I'll probably buy it again because it is soothing but not as often as some of the other bombs.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 loraanne on 1/18/2012 9:56:00 PM more reviews by loraanne

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black, Straight   Eyes: Brown    

Overall, a nice bath bomb. This product has a very sweet, almost candy-like berry scent. I, personally love this type of scent, but it was be too sweet for others. It's a very fast fizzing bath bomb. It completely dissolved within five minutes. I guess the most "exciting" part of this bath bomb is the little surprise you get after it fizzes out. I guess it's kind of like getting those small cereal prizes. I will say that the color of the water is absolutely gorgeous. It's a nice in between color of blue and purple. WARNING, this does leave some residue on the bath tub walls, so make sure to rinse it off ASAP. Other than that, I would only buy this again for cocktails.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 SummerTwice on 5/4/2011 9:42:00 AM more reviews by SummerTwice

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Black, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Hmm.. Im really not a big fan of this bath bomb. It smells ok, kinda like fresh laundry. I couldnt really smells the blackberry or any berries scents. it just straight up faint blackberry smell.


It change your water into pretty purple color and there's a little suprise inside of the bath bomb, I just dont like the smell. Really strong, but doesnt match the name. Its not fruity at all.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 AMajor87 on 3/20/2011 4:15:00 PM more reviews by AMajor87

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I really didn't care for this batt bomb. It fizzed out quickly and I didn't see much difference in my water except the change in color.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More LUSH products

More Bath Treatments products