Eve Lom Rescue Mask

3.8

55 reviews

65% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.4

Price: $$$$

Package Quality: 3.4

Price: $$$$

INGREDIENTS

kaolin, aqua (water), glycerin, alcohol denat., mel (honey), prunus amygdalus dulcis (almond meal and extract), camphor, magnesium aluminum silicate, sodium chloride, allantoin, aluminum chlorohydrate, propylene glycol, magnesium chloride, methylparaben, phenoxyethanol, butylparaben, ethylparaben, propylparaben, isobutylparaben, calcium chloride.


on 8/14/2015 12:07:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Grey

i have been using this religiously on my blemishes and the more i use it the more i love it! using it as an overnight spot treatment on individual blemishes has really been helping to reduce redness and keep any at bay



on 3/5/2015 10:26:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

It feels like a typical clay mask going on but with these annoying sharp little bits. When I put it on my face was tingling. When I washed it off my skin was red and blotchy. Not what I was going for! Terrible for people with sensitive skin.


on 8/22/2014 1:15:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Overall I thought this was a solid clay mask. I felt like it pulled out a lot of gunk and oils in my face without leaving it too dry or tight. I didn't mind the smell, but I really disliked the sharp bits that I think were meant to physically exfoliate your face.


on 1/3/2014 7:50:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I am a total facial mask whore. Make that high end facial mask whore. Eve Lom's mask beats out every other mask. I am very impressed with this lady and what she has produced. Rescue mask deep cleans your pores like no other, and makes your skin velvety soft and glowy. I use this when I want to look my very very best.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 6/23/2013 5:27:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I really like this product. It does make a difference and will defiantly calm down skin, help clear spots, tighten pores and give your skin a general cleanse.
It's one worth having in your routine.


on 5/31/2013 11:23:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

This product is a complete waste of time.
I tried it because I had heard that it was fantastic, well for me it was the complete opposite.
Firstly, the smell was terrible.
Second, way too expensive.
Thirdly, It didn't do a thing! NOTHING!!!
I do not recommend this product at all. It's just an overall bad experience. It left my skin feeling dry and really red!!!


on 2/13/2013 12:59:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I have sensitive oily skin which is prone to the odd breakout around my menstrual cycle. I was highly advised to buy the mask by the Space NK sales assistant as she said it would help dry up any break outs.
Apart from the horrible smell and consistency this stuff really messed up my skin. I had a terrible allergic reaction and my skin the next day was 10 time worse in terms of break outs. If you have sensitive, breakout prone skin do not use this. It may be good if you skin is not sensitive. It is insanely expensive as well. Not a good product at all for me.

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.


on 2/5/2013 12:30:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

This stuff is great. Used after a good steam and massage with the Eve Lom cleanser, it's a magnet for blackheads and leaves my skin radiant. I sometimes lay a wet paper towel over the mask on my face so that it can work without drying my skin.

5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.


on 1/4/2013 7:54:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Love this face mask! I have troubled skin at times and this does a great job to decrease spot size and redness. I use it at night time before bed, wash off and follow my usual skin care routine afterwards and by the morning my skin always looks alot better. I agree that it is an extortionate price for the amount you get, so I just save it for when my skin is bad. I think it was 35 for 50ml. The smell is not great though, it is an overpowering camphor smell but you get used to it after a while. It can feel a bit tingly when you first use it. I wouldn't recommend it to those with broken skin or sensitive skin as it may feel like it's burning (I used it on broken skin once... ouch). I told all my friends to use this when they have problems with spots and they all agree that it does seem to work wonders.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 11/11/2012 7:49:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Relaxed, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

Okay so I tried this out a a mask, it is an oka product but incredibly over priced for a clay mask, so it went to the back of my cupboard for a few months to save for those 'special occasions' after all it was pricey! However last week I had an unfortunate zit come up and was out of my usual sudocrem and decided to give this a try. Left it just on the zit in question overnight, by the morning it was gone! So glad I gave this another chance! Great for those little emergencies!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


Popular Masks


Mint Julep Masque
Mint Julep Masque
4231 Reviews
Aspirin Mask
Aspirin Mask
2241 Reviews
Back to Top