Eve Lom • Rescue Mask • Masks

rated 3.8(53 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.66%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 Gossers on 8/22/2014 1:15:00 AM more reviews by Gossers

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Overall I thought this was a solid clay mask. I felt like it pulled out a lot of gunk and oils in my face without leaving it too dry or tight. I didn't mind the smell, but I really disliked the sharp bits that I think were meant to physically exfoliate your face.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Arpita1 on 1/3/2014 7:50:00 PM more reviews by Arpita1

Age: 36-43   Skin: Other   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I am a total facial mask whore. Make that high end facial mask whore. Eve Lom's mask beats out every other mask. I am very impressed with this lady and what she has produced. Rescue mask deep cleans your pores like no other, and makes your skin velvety soft and glowy. I use this when I want to look my very very best.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Varnie101 on 6/23/2013 5:27:00 AM more reviews by Varnie101

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I really like this product. It does make a difference and will defiantly calm down skin, help clear spots, tighten pores and give your skin a general cleanse.
It's one worth having in your routine.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 LilzyPilzy on 5/31/2013 11:23:00 PM more reviews by LilzyPilzy

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Other    

This product is a complete waste of time.
I tried it because I had heard that it was fantastic, well for me it was the complete opposite.
Firstly, the smell was terrible.
Second, way too expensive.
Thirdly, It didn't do a thing! NOTHING!!!
I do not recommend this product at all. It's just an overall bad experience. It left my skin feeling dry and really red!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 nlee2 on 2/13/2013 12:59:00 PM more reviews by nlee2

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I have sensitive oily skin which is prone to the odd breakout around my menstrual cycle. I was highly advised to buy the mask by the Space NK sales assistant as she said it would help dry up any break outs.
Apart from the horrible smell and consistency this stuff really messed up my skin. I had a terrible allergic reaction and my skin the next day was 10 time worse in terms of break outs. If you have sensitive, breakout prone skin do not use this. It may be good if you skin is not sensitive. It is insanely expensive as well. Not a good product at all for me.

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 chessablue on 2/5/2013 12:30:00 AM more reviews by chessablue

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

This stuff is great. Used after a good steam and massage with the Eve Lom cleanser, it's a magnet for blackheads and leaves my skin radiant. I sometimes lay a wet paper towel over the mask on my face so that it can work without drying my skin.

4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 LUOCONNOR on 1/4/2013 7:54:00 PM more reviews by LUOCONNOR

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

Love this face mask! I have troubled skin at times and this does a great job to decrease spot size and redness. I use it at night time before bed, wash off and follow my usual skin care routine afterwards and by the morning my skin always looks alot better. I agree that it is an extortionate price for the amount you get, so I just save it for when my skin is bad. I think it was 35 for 50ml. The smell is not great though, it is an overpowering camphor smell but you get used to it after a while. It can feel a bit tingly when you first use it. I wouldn't recommend it to those with broken skin or sensitive skin as it may feel like it's burning (I used it on broken skin once... ouch). I told all my friends to use this when they have problems with spots and they all agree that it does seem to work wonders.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 fikins123 on 11/11/2012 7:49:00 AM more reviews by fikins123

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Relaxed, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

Okay so I tried this out a a mask, it is an oka product but incredibly over priced for a clay mask, so it went to the back of my cupboard for a few months to save for those 'special occasions' after all it was pricey! However last week I had an unfortunate zit come up and was out of my usual sudocrem and decided to give this a try. Left it just on the zit in question overnight, by the morning it was gone! So glad I gave this another chance! Great for those little emergencies!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Lokibear on 11/8/2012 4:58:00 AM more reviews by Lokibear

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Relaxed, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I love the Eve Lom morning and night cleansers...but this mask just felt like a basic clay mask...the camphor seems to make it extra drying. Its ok..but doesn't give my skin the radiance that the cleansers in the range do. Its nice, but I don't personally think its worth the money.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 rightjennifer on 10/26/2012 4:32:00 AM more reviews by rightjennifer

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I got this little gem of a mask in one of Eve Lom's awesome starter kits, along with the Cleansing Balm (100 ml size with muslin cloth) and her TLC rescue cream which is the most elegant, divinely smelling skin treat ever! Any way, this is a great mask for facial exfoliation. I agree with most users that this is a highly effective, albeit expensive mask. (It is a clay mask that dries hard, but read on and I'll explain how to remove it more gently than some reviewers are) but remember that in the eve Lom range she does NOT advocate the use of any acids, peels, etc, on the skin. You get gentle exfoliation from her line with daily use of her cleansing balm and her gentle, muslin cloth. This product can be looked at as the exfoliator in her line...used one or twice a week (and only on T zone for dry to very dry skins, who may, want to skip this mask altogether) it provides deep exfoliation due to the drawing action of the clay. It also contains honey, which softens. When I use this I find my skin tone refined, pores smaller, oil controlled, and skin just glows. ALSO here is a removal tip...for those of you complaining about how hard it dries and how it tugs on your skin to remove it, you are removing it wrong. Take a muslin cloth or soft cotton face cloth or shammy, wet it in warm to hot water, wring it out, then Press onto your face for a few seconds to steam to soften the mask for removal...THEN wipe off. See? Problem solved. Have I used clay masks that work just as well for less money? Of course. But do I feel lovely and pampered when I purchase high end products like this? Yes! I love this mask. I also love Eve lom and her "less is more" elegant skin care philosophy. This and her Cult classic cleansing balm have really made a difference in my sensitve, combo/oily skin.....Love!

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Eve Lom products

More Masks products