Sothys • Creme Reparatrice / Active Cream (Oily Skin) • Moisturizers

rated 4.2(37 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.78%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 marita001 on 1/2/2013 7:08:00 AM more reviews by marita001

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

es un excelente humectante para la piel grasa, como base antes del maquillaje es fabuloso, tengo espinillas y ha ido regenerando toda mi piel. lo recomiendo 100%
is an excellent moisturizer for oily skin, as a primer before makeup is fabulous, I have pimples and my skin is regenerating. I recommend it 100%

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ciaobellakate on 8/7/2012 4:11:00 AM more reviews by ciaobellakate

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this after experiencing a recent bout of cystic acne. It seemed to take a while to work in terms of blemish control, but with all acne products persistence is key and I have really noticed the benefits now after a few months of use.

I use this after removing my makeup with jojoba oil and then exfoliating with sodium bicarbonate. These three products have been my saving grace. I am completely blemish free *knock wood* and will continue this regimen so long as it continues to work.

Sothys Active Creme absorbs well, doesn't just 'sit' like some other moisturizers. Isn't too thick, just emollient enough to make my skin feel adequately moisturized. I can wear it day or night, it's very comfortable and works well under makeup. The thing I have fallen in love with is how much it seems to have minimized by scarring in a few short months. I wear far less makeup nowadays because of decreased hyper-pigmentation and breakouts. Fantastic product.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 littlebeebee on 7/1/2010 1:27:00 PM more reviews by littlebeebee

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Black    

It works for me!

I always have whiteheads on my forehead and cheeks, they are red, little whiteheads, sometimes inches and irritated because of dryness. Since they are not acnes, it's hard to clear all of them. I have tried many acne products, some of them cure acnes, but none of them could get rid of these little whiteheads. I read online recommendations and I have decided to give active cream a try.

Texture feels heavy, but after putting it on it's not that bad as it absorbs pretty quickly. I like the scent. So far I've tried two weeks, it doesn't make my face totally clear (I still have some on my foreheads) but my cheeks have improved a lot. Much smoother and not as easily irritated/red anymore. I can tell the difference and I will definitely buy it again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 MakeUp_0507 on 4/30/2010 2:22:00 AM more reviews by MakeUp_0507

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This product hydrates a bit too well for me leaving me kind of oily looking. I have combination skin and in winter weather this works best cause it's so moisturizing but in summer seasons I don't dare touch this unless I want to look like I put oil on my face.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* missmei on 1/1/2010 6:26:00 AM more reviews by missmei

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Black    

I know different things work for different people so I hate to be one of those who didn't have this product work for them. They say it is good for hormonal breakouts but it just made me feel oily and I also felt that the moisturiser just sat on top of my skin instead of breaking it out. That's okay because I use my Regulating Cream instead and it's a match made in heaven.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sammydog1 on 10/28/2009 11:57:00 AM more reviews by sammydog1

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

It took me a while to realize what a great product this really is. A few years ago, I got this from a Day Spa when I got a facial- meant for oily skin. The esthetician said it would balance out my skin. I was skeptical because every moisturizer has made my face so greasy and yucky, so I wasn't much for using any moisturizer at all and of course this ended up sitting in a drawer and I forgot about it.


Two years later, at 38 years old, I'm starting to be concerned about lines and my skin is tightening up more after I wash (especially in the winter) while still getting oily. Going through my old stuff, I came upon this again one day and decided to use it. I forgot how supple it makes your skin! It is very thick and creamy, smells nice, and soaks right in. The next morning I woke up to my skin feeling so smooth. So this is what moisturized but not oily feels like!


I also wear this during the day time under makeup. Just give it a few minutes to sink in. It actually helps keep my skin looking matte and not shiny by the afternoon like it used to be. Yet really nice and silky to the touch. Definitely makes my skin look much smoother too. No breakouts like I've had with other products either.... I got so lucky with this and wish I started using it sooner. Will be buying more soon because I'm almost out. This one's definitely a keeper.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 YouGotYourChocolateinMyPB on 5/2/2009 2:08:00 AM more reviews by YouGotYourChocolateinMyPB

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Me: 32, fair, combo/oily, acne-prone. Over the years I've gone through 3 regular tubes of this plus a pro sized tube which is 3 times the size of a regular one. This is a total HG product for me. It smells lovely, feels thick and decadent and sinks right in, making my skin supple instantly. I use it morning and night - it works equally as well under makeup once you give it a few minutes to thoroughly absorb.



I originally tried this when on Differin and my skin was extremely irritated and sore. I started with Cetaphil Cream and it burned my already abused skin (crazy, huh?) and moved on to this because I had a sample and just decided to give it a shot. Over the years I have strayed now and again because that's just what I do but I always come back to this one. It never lets me down.



Here is the blurb:


An effective program to help balance the skin, refine pores and clear up problem areas. Normalizes blemishes and rids the skin of other types of impurities. Regenerates, hydrates and soothes the skin. Works well on scarred and blemished skin.



Benefits:


* Works to regenerate, hydrate and soothe the skin.

* Helps aid in the elimination of blemishes.

* An immediate feeling of comfort is regained.

* A well-moisturized and matt skin is achieved.

* Works well for blemished or scarred skin.



I'd say it lives up to it's claims. Especially the comforting and well-moisturized ones. I do notice when I use this consistently that my skin is much nicer to look at, very few blemishes and my pores are not so open looking.


Pick this one up, for the price $36 regular (you can often get it at skinstore for 20% off), you can't go wrong.



Ingredients:
Aqua (Water), Cetearyl Alcohol, Diethylhexyl Succinate, Propylene Glycol, Parfum (Fragrance), Decyl Oleate, Dimethicone, Octyldodecanol, Butyrospermum Parkii (Shea Butter) Fruit, Sodium Cetearyl Sulfate, Methylparaben, Phenoxyethanol, Glycyrrhiza Glabra (Licorice) Extract, Zea Mays (Corn) Kernel Extract, Sobic Acid, Tetrasodium EDTA, Butylparaben, Allantoin, Usnea Barbata (Lichen) Extract, Ethylparaben, Propylparaben, Tocopherol

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* angelakay016 on 4/24/2009 10:24:00 AM more reviews by angelakay016

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I honestly have no idea what this cream is supposed to do, but I do know that my skin has never looked so beautiful. It seems strange at first because it is for oily skin and the consistency is actually quite thick and heavy. However, when you put it on it sinks in and leaves my face incredibly soft and matte. I get slight redness and uneven tone on my face, and this actually seems to have helped even out my skin tone. I use it morning and night and just don't feel like I can start or end my day without it. In fact, it has replaced my beloved Decleor that I have loved for so long. I will repurchase this again and again. It's somewhat expensive, but you can get a salon size on Ebay for fairly cheap.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 geony2008 on 3/31/2009 12:26:00 AM more reviews by geony2008

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other, Medium   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Awful product! ! I only used this for a week and i developed under the skin bumps all over my face. I don't know if is white heads but they do look like white heads. Turns out this product has Shea butter. It might be nice for dry skin but not for oily it clogged my pores a lot!! I did love the matt feeling it leaves after you apply and your skin does feel soft.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* chuugle on 4/22/2008 5:23:00 PM more reviews by chuugle

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

My sister recommended this and credits it for clearing her skin up. Unfortunately, this didn't do anything for my acne and was too drying for me to use as a moisturizer. I suspect that this cream actually contributed to my break outs as well. I do like the silky finish it leaves though.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Sothys products

More Moisturizers products