Fresh Lemon Sugar

2.7

286 reviews

40% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.6

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.6

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 5/14/2015 11:44:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Coarse

Eyes: Hazel

The Sephora near my home doesn't carry Fresh fragrances. I wanted to try Sugar Lemon, so I ordered online. I like lemon scents and couldn't wait for my "lemon meringue" fragrance to arrive.

Once it arrived, anxiously applied the fragrance, and...... it smelled like a combination of Lemon Pledge Furniture Polish and Pine-Sol. I walked around smelling like I had just cleaned my house. lol

Returned it to Sephora the next day.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.



on 12/26/2014 5:54:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

If you love citrus you will love this smells just like a lemon confection

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 2/10/2014 1:03:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Grey

I'm surprised by all the negative reviews here. I have the roll on version, and I love it. It's so... fresh smelling, oh wow... sorry for the pun, but it's a very appropriate description.

I HATE flowery perfume, I find them vulgar and they remind me of little old ladies who have been taking baths in rose water. So I really do appreciate that Fresh has made some very clean smelling, deliciously fruity scents.

I have these line in the Lychee, and the brown sugar as well. The Lychee is my favorite, this is my second place. It's so light and whimsical, and I feel that after a really long day I'm not really self contious about whether or not my perfume has gone sour on me. I usually use unscented products, so I know that my perfumes won't become a chemical soup with whatever perfumes in my soaps ect. and leave me smelling nasty. This is also very subtle so you don't have to worry about the perfume you like choking out those around you.

The bottle is cute, and fits nicely in your purse, or back pack which is nice. I fly a lot, and the roll on is small enough to go onto a plane. I don't wear purfum on planes because those people are evil, so it's nice to know that after a long flight, you can roll this on, and smell clean even if you have a bit of plane funk going on. Even if it's just for your own peace of mind.

I'm definatly the kind of person who buys a perfume because I like it, and don't worry about whether or not men will like it. But I've been surprised by how much my ex, and current boyfriends really like these perfumes. They're super subtle, so they seem to be noticed with a hug, or a cuddle. I've heard so many times after a hug "oh wow, you smell really good! What is that?!". The Lychee really seems to be the boyfriend favorite though. But I like to switch it up.

I personally really like this, but if you're not a fan of smelling like lemon drops this may not be for you. I find that people who prefer flower perfumes don't like this line because they find it too sweet, but hey, fruit won't choke up an entire subway car like rose water, peonies, violet will... I've never heard someone say, "Ew, what smells like lemons/oranges", but I have heard "Ew, who smells like old lady perfume" when someone wearing a liquid bouquet of flowers walks past. Just sayin'.


on 12/10/2013 8:35:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

This stuff smells terrible. I was expecting something sugary citrusy, like maybe smelling like lemonade or lemon frosting. It has the word 'sugar' in the name, after all. When I first sprayed it on, it smelled like pine sol. Or like a chemically insecticide. After about 30 minutes, it started smelling like pine sol + cat pee. It was disgusting and very hard to get off of my arm. I had to keep washing my wrists with dawn dish soap to get the terrible smell off. Product name is extremely misleading, it has absolutely 0 sweetness and it just smells rancid. Please do not buy this!!!!!


on 6/3/2013 11:09:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool

Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

It's expensive - as all Fresh Products are - and I like the original Sugar better - but this is good, too.


on 5/11/2013 8:07:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

For about 1/40th the price, you can spray some household lemon cleaner on your clothing & get the same scent! The only pro I found to this fragrance is that it's long lasting. Which is actually sort of unfortunate in this case.

3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.


on 1/17/2013 11:35:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Straight up tart lemonade. No sweetness nor warmth. However, I do like the rollerball but that is all I like about this product.


on 9/1/2012 7:53:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Blue

Love the scent, love it. However people have insisted it smells exactly like Gingerale, and they were right. It's bizarre. It smells of lemon and gingerale. No compliments from men, or women. As much as I like it I am not going to repurchase a product that I can't smell after 20 minutes. :( Sad

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 6/17/2012 9:28:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

I have 3 words.... Lemon Household Cleaner.


on 3/23/2012 5:47:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

This is a really pretty flirty spring fragrance I wear often (especially in the spring/summer) and which gets 0 compliments from men. But I love it. Like others have said it has no staying power. So I blow through one of the smaller bottles every so often. But I do love it, it's in my rotation. It's a no-brainer scent for me when I'm not sure which of the zillion scents I'd like to wear. The staying power though.... sad. :/


Popular Fragrances


Coco Mademoiselle
Coco Mademoiselle
1374 Reviews
Chance
Chance
960 Reviews
BOMBSHELL
BOMBSHELL
140 Reviews
No.5
No.5
944 Reviews
Si
Si
44 Reviews
Back to Top