L'Occitane • Honey lip balm • Lip Treatments

rated 3.3(36 reviews)

Average Rating.3.3
Would buy this product again.58%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 2 of 5 melysaretsahana on 8/17/2011 10:39:00 AM more reviews by melysaretsahana

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Black    

I just love the packaging, very cute, compact and great mini size BUT i don't like this lip treatment. It's not a balm eventhought it is a lip treatment but almost gel. It's very sticky and the honey flavour is not real but too sweet and has grains inside make it feels so grainy. I know it will smooth your lips but this is so average and it's too pricey for a small pot of lip treatment. Maybe one thing that i can talk up about this product is about containing natural ingredients because l ' occitane is well known as its natural and pure ingredients that's taken from a french village. I don't know whether this lip treatment is organic or not but I WON'T REPURCHASE THIS ONE ANYMORE. better if you buy a pure honey and lubricate it onto your lips than waste your money to buy this lip treatment. At first i was more interesting with the original shea butter lip balm stick, but because this packaging is more fancy and cost more expensive, i thought that it was better than the stick version, but i was FALSE. This one even not as good as my lovely LIP ICE SHEER COLOR that cost only about 3 dollars.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 leemeing on 8/5/2011 12:13:00 AM more reviews by leemeing

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Other    

I love this lip balm even it has been discontinued. When I applied on, it is no different with any others, however, if I wait for a while, I won't feel any oily anymore. It just like been absorbed by you lips. I don't like lip treatments that just give you oily feeling hour after hour and do nothing treatment, well, this balm really help to soft your lips. Good product, I miss you.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Judy82 on 3/5/2011 8:46:00 AM more reviews by Judy82

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I use this as an overnight treatment and I love it, from the lovely 'true' honey smell, to the little vintage inspired glass pot to the result it gives me. I do not have an issue with the little beads as they disolve on my lips. I find the balm non sticky, just really thick and creamy and it tastes sweet, too. I would not wear it during the day, as it does not have any SPF plus I don't think 'pots' are ideal for easy daytime application. It moisturizes my lips overnight like nothing else and I love it for it. Wonderful product and my HG for overnight lip treatments. I've had my little pot for over a year now. Definite re-purchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* MakeupAddictLa on 7/8/2009 2:08:00 AM more reviews by MakeupAddictLa

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Black    

This is a great product. The formula of this lip balm is super moisturizing and super long staying too. The scent is also very appealing. It's of sweet honey and slightly floral. It glides on smoothly on the lips and instantly makes them feel soft. NO matter how dry my lips are, this can always make them feel better.


The one thing I dont like, like many reviewers have mentioned, is the packaging. The pot packaging is a fuss to apply. I always have to use a tissue paper to wipe my hands off after applying which is not practical for on the go. I usually carry a normal chap stick with me when I'm out and use this when I get home since it's really not meant to be carried around.


Overall an excellent product. Hope they would change the packaging though. Recommend this to everyone looking for good moisturizing lip balm and I would repurchase just because I love the consistency so much.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* xAysha on 5/22/2009 11:15:00 AM more reviews by xAysha

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Green    

i dont know if its just me, but certain lipbalms they make my throat feel funny, usually cheap ones like LipSmackers, well i get it with this one, also it has lots of lumps in it which dont dissolve on my lips i have to take them off my lip with my fingernail which is annoying. the smell is okay, doesnt smell as sweet as Creamy Honey like the name suggests, its more like floral beeswax. the glass pot is nice it looks expensive but old fashioned. it feels really oily on the lips which i dislike, but i like applying it then blotting it off with tissue, doing this leaves my lips moisturised without that weird feeling, the main ingredients are very good for chapped skin so if you dont mind the oily gritty feeling im sure it'd be a good balm: castor seed oil, coconut oil, beeswax, vitamin e, shea butter, honey, royal jelly, tomato oleoresin...

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* condesadepitimini on 5/20/2008 9:37:00 AM more reviews by condesadepitimini

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I love it as well!
And my lips too...No matter how dry they are, it makes them soft, smooth and with some shine.
The scent is warm and sweet, with a hint of floral.
The only think that makes me give it 4 lippies (not 5) is the jar: yes, it's tiny and lovely but totally non-practical... when you are on the go (lip balms are generally found in purses) you need to use your finger to apply... well, this I don't like too much!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* littlelamb on 11/17/2006 10:09:00 AM more reviews by littlelamb

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This is so delicious, and the jar is so adorable! I had to buy this without testing...however, it's not that moisturising as a l/b. I find that I have to massage for the product to absorb, and it didn't last long. I do find it a pleasure to reapply though! Not HG therefore, but will happily finish my little treasured jar.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 tashi on 10/3/2006 7:11:00 PM more reviews by tashi

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

just got a tube today from sephora. I guess it used to come in pot, but it's in a tube now - so I'm guessing it is reformulated, especially since I'm not feeling those beads that people were mentioning below. I am liking it a lot so far. the texture is a little thick, but I like it that way since my lips are super duper dry. my normally dry cracked lips feel soft and smooth, I enjoy squishing my lips together just to feel the softness. the smell isn't that strong, but I guess if you're sensitive it might bother you. also I'm happy that I am not allergic to it (yet) since I am allergic to most lip products out there. oh and love the fact that it is "free of mineral oil and lanolin".

I find it simple and comforting, so I'm giving it 4 lippies.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 missems on 6/23/2006 12:54:00 PM more reviews by missems

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I just went to L'Occitane yesterday... happen to tell them about the horrible consistency of the honey lip balm... the clerc said that the company was aware of it and has since then changed the formula... and if you bring back the old one, they'll replace it for free!

I had loved the way the balm felt on my lips but hated the consistency which was why I never repurchsed it... However, after trying the new formula - i have to say I love it! It's a great night lip treatment... I take off 1 lipstick b/c I prefer tube packaging over little tubs (which is also why I leave it on my bedside table rather than in my purse)... and another lipstick because I can't use it in the sun since it has no SPF.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* stanzi on 6/5/2006 8:42:00 PM more reviews by stanzi

Age: Unknown   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

A wonderful lip treatment that I'll definitely repurchase. The key word here is "treatment." This balm is best for overnight use, since it's so thick and has a slightly nubby texture, due to the little bits of beeswax in the creamy base. (They do exfoliate, but I wouldn't call them "exfoliating beads.") The scent is a light, true honey, the little glass jar with its brass screw top and vintage-inspired label is adorable to look at, and the balm's formula itself is highly effective. Creamy Honey reminds me a great deal of Nuxe's Reve de Miel, with a lower price tag.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More L'Occitane products

More Lip Treatments products