LUSH • Catastrophe Cosmetic • Masks

rated 3.9(204 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.72%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 serice73 on 1/14/2015 10:59:00 AM more reviews by serice73

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Deep Dark   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I tried this mask for the first time last night and I love the way it made my skin feel and look. My face was and still is very soft and my pores had the appearance of being smaller (I can't say for sure they are smaller, but it looks like they were definitely tighter). I am hesitant to try new things on my face because I have sensitive skin, but this particular mask did not cause me any adverse effects at all. My skin seemed to have a more radiant appearance after all was said and done, also.

There was a film on my face after I rinsed the mask off that was kind of stubborn to remove, but I just used a bit of my normal face cleanser (yes to carrots) and the rest came right off.

When I woke up this morning, my skin was still extremely smooth and looked more bright than it normally does in the morning. I will definitely keep using this to see how much my skin improves.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Dlikha on 1/11/2015 9:29:00 PM more reviews by Dlikha

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This stuff didn't work for me AT All. I have acneprone skin and it broke me out. I also wasnt a fan of the consistancy and it left a very unpleasant residue on my skin. I tend to love Lush prouducts and with most I can't complain, but this facemask was not working for me at all.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Laski on 12/19/2014 9:29:00 AM more reviews by Laski

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

Very nice cleansing face mask! Calms down while it purifies. Afterwards my skin looks very soft and even. Im positively surprised! Will definitely buy again!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 shannon143 on 11/22/2014 10:48:00 PM more reviews by shannon143

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Other, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

This is the fifth LUSH mask that I've tried so far, and I have to say I was a little disappointed. Right after using it my skin was softer, but not as soft as others (such as cupcake) had made it, and I found the softness wore off very quickly. It reduced redness in my face but after awhike my skin became dry and flaky instead. Sometimes after I washed it off there would be a white residue left on my skin that was very difficult to remove. It also flakes while drying, which can make a bit of a mess on your clothing, a problem that I haven't had with other LUSH face masks. I did really love the smell of it though, much better than the other ones I've tried. The traditional LUSH packing is great, love that it's recycled and simple.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 heywednesdaygirl on 10/19/2014 4:45:00 AM more reviews by heywednesdaygirl

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I have always been a fan of the LUSH's Cupcake and only decided to get this one when my local store was out of stock with the chocolate mask. I have to say I was extremely satisfied with the purchase. Like other LUSH products it smells wonderful and leaves your face feeling fresh and supple after washing. The texture or consistency of the mask is definitely different from Cupcake's. Catastrophe is much more watery while the other was more solid in my opinion and wouldn't melt as easily if left out of the fridge for a couple of minutes.

It does dry quite flaky though but I have seen improvements since I first got it. It is really handy during breakouts! Although it can be quite pricey for me (since I'm a college student), so I probably wouldn't be purchasing it on a regular basis.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 nicolewo on 9/13/2014 9:04:00 PM more reviews by nicolewo

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

From the description and reviews I expected to be wowed by this, but I wasn't. It does feel somewhat calming and is very mattifying, which I do like. The first time I used it though the area between my eyebrows was actually left dry to the point of flaky - surprising as I use lots of oil control products and never have that issue. A bit of moisturiser fixed it up so no biggie, just not what I expected. I can't say my face looked amazing or anything after using it, although the smell is quite pleasant so I will use up the rest.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 luxlisbon15 on 9/13/2014 1:49:00 PM more reviews by luxlisbon15

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Grey    

This stuff rocks! Although I use Aztec Secret as my weekly clay mask, this and the oatifix face masks are kind of the ones I do more often, not only does this stuff smell wonderful, but it really helps with breakouts and enlarged pores. I love the ingredients (blueberry, chamomile, etc.) and when I wash this off my face, my face looks bright and feels clean and soft. It really helps your skin calm down if it's breaking out or just getting redness in general, I also notice that after I use it my pores on my chin and nose look noticeably clearer and smaller. I can usually get about 4-8 facials out of this and it's definitely worth the cost.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 beverlywho on 8/5/2014 4:49:00 PM more reviews by beverlywho

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

One of my favorite masks! It smells divine and just feels so good on your face. I use this every other day and my oily-combination, acne prone skin feels softer and more elastic afterwards, and I think it really does help control and tame my breakouts and help even out my skin tone.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 byankitty on 7/27/2014 1:45:00 AM more reviews by byankitty

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

My FAVORITE mask. It smells wonderful and it's the only one that calms my skin. It feels soft and it leaves a delicate blueberry scent. I've tried them all, and if you have to calm your skin, skip the lumpy BB seaweed and just get this one <3

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 pvilian on 7/8/2014 2:49:00 AM more reviews by pvilian

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

THIS IS MY GODSEND FACEMASK.

Not only does it smell heavenly, it really smoothens my complexion and makes it a shade lighter! The oil, tiredness, and dirt from my face goes away and afterwards my face looks extremely refreshed and bright.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More LUSH products

More Masks products