Aveda • Uruku Cheek Lip Creme • Blush

rated 4.8(8 reviews)

Average Rating.4.8
Would buy this product again.100%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ashleydutta on 2/13/2009 2:38:00 AM more reviews by ashleydutta

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I bought this because I wanted a creamy, natural looking blush. It does have a nice texture and smell, but I don't like the color. I bought Solara because I thought it would give the color of a natural glow, but I instead just look orangey. I'll have to try another color before I decide if I like it or not.
I DO like it as a lip color, though! It is a very nice soft, natural shade that feels nice on, and stays on well.

**EDIT** now that it is spring/summer, my face has a little more tan, so the Solara color looks beautiful! it gives me a glow, kind of like a bronzer, but less dark or orange. LOVE IT for a summer cream blush!!
I had given it 3 lippies before but now it gets 5 :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* alison_k on 12/20/2006 1:43:00 PM more reviews by alison_k

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

This creamy lip and cheek cream is one of the best I have tried. It is an intense almost metallic burgundy color which does look quite dramatic in the tube, but once applied it looks very natural. It goes on sheer but the coverage can be built up. Looks really lovely worn as a sheer layer on the lips underneath clear gloss. I would buy this again but since the tube I have has lasted me almost two years, I doubt I will need to repurchase soon. The price isn't too bad, but as Aveda products tend to be quite pricey anyway, this is great value as the little you use goes a long way.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 shiva_didj on 1/20/2006 12:57:00 AM more reviews by shiva_didj

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I have oily, blemish prone skin and live in a humid climate. I like this mostly as a blush, even though it doens't help my oily skin. it doesn't hurt it either. i'd rather have something powdery that helps take away the shine. I have canna, which is for fair to light, and the color is great. Looks scary going on, but blends in well. I don't like it as a lip color because the feeling is weird. Seems to dry out a little. I like it as a blush.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 pixie97 on 8/18/2005 11:55:00 PM more reviews by pixie97

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I think this is a great product! I saw a review of it in a magazine and immediately went out and bought a tube. It makes my routine and my makeup bag much easier and lighter. It's easy to blend, comes in versatile colors and a little goes a long way. I also have very oily skin and despite being a creme it doesn't wear off or cause any irritation. I can't say enough about how fabulous it is! Go buy some!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 bmrgrl on 1/23/2005 1:54:00 AM more reviews by bmrgrl

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I also got this in Guava. It's a great color and keeps my lips moist. Some of the handy tube glosses/lip colors try my lips out by the end of the day, but not this one! (I had this problem from the Chanel Glossimers and the Urban Decay ones.) The salesperson was really great too because this is the first time I'm using a creme blush. It looks so natural and I look so healthy!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ericadiva on 11/30/2004 11:12:00 PM more reviews by ericadiva

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

really really nice. the only product i've found so far that honestly works on both lips and cheeks....something's usually gotta give. but this cream really does work so nicely on both. looks the most natural of all of my umpteen million blushes, gives a nice, non-makeupy finish on cheeks, and a pretty, matching color (WITHOUT drying) on lips too. it's definitely smoother and less stiff than other cream blushes (as you squirt it out of a little tube, rather than swipe out of a compact), and thus probably more emollient as well. however, it never feels greasy and never causes demon blemishes or irritation, so don't fear if you are acne-prone. like all other aveda products, it smells GORGEOUS, another huge plus. if you're looking for a super natural, glowing from within look, this is a great option.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ejana on 6/25/2004 11:32:00 AM more reviews by ejana

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I also got this in Guava. I really love this product. A little goes a long way. There is a hint of a shimmer in Guava. I use it both as a lip colour and a cheek tint. A teeny-tiny dab blended into the cheeks gives a fresh looking flush. It didn't irritate my oily, acne-prone skin. By using my finger to blend it, I feel like I have better control of the coverage. I also use this on my lips - makes them feel silkly and the colour looks natural.
I chose to use this colour on my cheeks for my wedding.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* fabglamgirl on 6/23/2004 more reviews by fabglamgirl

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Nice glow on cheeks or a lightweight tint on lips. Dual purpose product from their Uruku line. It has Aveda's blend of rainforest oils and other pure flower and organic plant ingredients. Small tube easy to carry in your purse. It may feel a little sticky on cheeks at first but once you blend it in you no longer get that feel. Perfect on lips. Has peppermint, cinnamon, anise, basil blend aroma. I have it in "Guava". Guava is the only color with red (muted raspberry/peach/plum mixture). The other colors are brown tones. For Aveda lovers, Guava also reminds me of the old "Wild Plum" lipstick color before Aveda change its formulation and ruined that nice color. This is a must-try product imo. Good luck and I hope this helps.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No




More Aveda products

More Blush products