Aveeno Skin Relief Moisturizing Lotion

4.2

92 reviews

78% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

Active Ingredients Dimethicone1.3% Inactive Ingredients Oat Kernel Extract- Avena Sativa , Oat Kernel Flour- Avena Sativa , Oat Kernel Oil- Avena Sativa , Benzyl Alcohol , Shea Butter Extract- Butyrospermum Parkii , Cetyl Alcohol , Distearyldimonium Chloride , Glycerin , Isopropyl Palmitate , Petrolatum , Sodium Chloride , Steareth-20 , Water


on 6/23/2015 3:36:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

Pretty good body moisturiser. Doesn't irritate or leave my skin itchy. I guess the only thing I'd like is it to have more antioxidants in it. However if you do add your own it mixes in well with this formula.



on 4/11/2015 4:23:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Grey

I had a major skin reaction to a new product I tried and under my eyes all tightened and the skin went dry and scaly! I cudnt put makeup near my face and tried Absolutley everyting including olive oil to soften the skin and nothing wud help and then I used this and it was magic!! Literally unbelievable!! I will never ever be without it!! Love it!! 😍


on 3/14/2015 3:01:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This year my ezxcema went CRAZY. Huge red blotches over the sides of my face. Scaly bits on my chin. But worst of all were my eyes. Huge, puffy itchy swollen with scaly red angry bits under my eyes. It put 20 years on my face and i was so miserable. The pharmacist said not to wear make up until it healed but seriously?!!!!
I tried EVERYTHING. E45, vaseline, epaderm emolliant prescribed by the GP, all sorts of eye creams and concealers, and it just wasnt working. Then i found Aveeno skin relief with shea butter!! It saved my sanity!!! Within hours of putting it on my face, my eyelids were no longer angry, itchy, red or inflamed. It seemed to put a soothing layer on them, which was absorbed instantly and not greasy at all, nor any strong fragrance. My eyes look normal again and the horrible scales under my eyes are gone!!!! Also i have noticed the fine lines have become much less noticeable too! My only criticism is that it doesnt sit well under foundation and pills badly so it's best for night use. It's super moisturising but not greasy at all.
At the moment my under eyes are looking great with a combo of aveeno + estee lauder eye balm at night with NARS creamy radiant concealer by day. Im so happy this lotion has cleared my skin irritation. I will never be without it again

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 11/15/2014 4:02:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This cream doesn't irritate me and isn't too sticky. It has definitely been helpful when I break out in rashes. It is also not too heavy as well.


on 11/14/2014 1:19:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I currently bought the aveeno skin relief 24hr moisturizing lotion, however my product is different from the picture shown above. I've heard mixed reviews about aveeno products. I was looking for a lotion that was able to calm my skin because it was red and it just kept itching and I have very dry sensitive skin. The lotion I got claims it moisturizes and relieves sensitive or itchy, extra dry skin and it's fragrance free. Now within one use, I didn't like. I applied this as soon as I got out of the shower to my legs and arms and it just burned. It made me itch even more than before. I don't feel like it moisturized my skin. It ended up leaving my skin like a sticky feeling and my legs are just burning right now. The price is not worth it for almost being $8 but luckily I had a $2 off coupon. I will continue to use this even though I'm not a fan of it, i just wouldn't want this to go to waste. Definitely won't be repurchasing this.


Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I've suffered with super problematic skin all my life. My face is prone to the occasional stress related eczema, yet it's combination, aka my t-zone would get oily, not excessively though.
I have psoriasis on my elbows and occasional dry patches of skin on my neck...
When I stress a lot, everything gets ridiculously itchy and flakey. In the middle of one of those bouts I spotted this lotion and put it in my basket, you know when you're at the point where you'd try anything to get some relief!? Well who would have thought that relief comes in an Aveeno tube!!:)
This product is the most wonderful thing ever!!
I use it for my face and on my dry patches, elbows.
It goes on feeling heavy but sinks into the skin within a matter of seconds!!! I can apply it after a shower and go on putting my makeup on pretty much straight away. Doesn't make my t-zone more oily somehow, if anything, it seems to have regulated my skin over time.
Don't be afraid of using this on your face! Your skin will thank you for it...


Oh also, I absolutely adore the clean, slightly oaty smell that it has!! There's something very inoffensive and comforting about it:)


on 3/2/2014 2:51:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I have very dry skin and no moisturizer has ever really helped much. Even e45 cream which claims to help manage dry skin conditions such as eczema is useless on my skin. But Aveeno's Skin Relief moisturizer is amazing, it's a very heavy, greasy moisturizer so it doesn't feel pleasant on my face but it definitely helps to combat my dry skin. 300ml of it lasted for months as well as I don't use it as a body moisturizer.
I use it twice a day after cleansing and it has done wonders for my skin!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 2/24/2014 6:26:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

The only thing that I don't like about this lotion is the it has a pump and as I am nearly the bottom of my bottle, I can't get the last bit out. That said, this is an absolutely terrific lotion. I bought it in the fall when I began to get dry winter skin and it absolutely saved me- I had been itching terribly with the dry skin and one application of this completely stopped the irritation. The feel is similar to other Aveeno lotions- a cream-gel that absorbs quickly into the skin. It was great on my dry elbows and I feel like a baby once I rub it in everywhere. I will buy again but maybe not the big pump bottle- it's too hard to get every last bit out.


on 2/2/2014 1:01:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I bought this when I couldn't find my favorite, Aveeno's moisturizing oil. I found this to be incredibly meh by comparison.


on 12/3/2013 3:24:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

My aunt once took my hand and then said 'Ugh!! You have the hands of a farmer! Don't you use cream??' Well, duh, just about every cream there is...! My skin breaks down very easily and I have had problems with both rosacea and eczema all my life. I haven't used this cream for eczema yet but holy moly I have soft hands for the first time in my whole life! Bought this after moving to a very cold dry province when temps of -40 C are common. I was dry & itchy all over and this cream soothed my skin in the nicest way. Smooths on so well after my shower. It's like there's no 'filler' or unnecessary ingredients. Instantly absorbs and protects like a dream. No slippy/greasy/sticky feel AT ALL. Amazed a product does what it says it'll do. Just thrilled. I can use this for hand cream and text 20 seconds later with no residue. Lasts through a hand washing and took the redness right out of my knuckles. Remarkable stuff. Will be a staple and something I will buy over and over again. Healed my cracked thumbs and well worth every penny ($11.49 Walmart). I might even try on my face. Used to use Vaseline every night on my hands and this is sooooo much better. HG!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.




Back to Top