Bare Escentuals • Opera • Eyeliner

rated 4.8(10 reviews)

Average Rating.4.8
Would buy this product again.100%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 SisterRay8 on 7/20/2012 5:37:00 PM more reviews by SisterRay8

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

Opera is a fabulous colour for green eyes, makes them really stand out. BE liner shadows are very versatile and blendable. There is quite a lot of product in the full size and I'd wager it'll last me eons!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jdelro6 on 5/15/2009 12:11:00 AM more reviews by jdelro6

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

As eyeliner: Gives a beautiful eggplant type color. Compliments brown eyes so well.

As shadow: Looks really great as a crease, and outer V color.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* tracita on 8/25/2008 4:50:00 PM more reviews by tracita

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Opera liner is freakin' gorgeous!! It's a deep burgundy but also dark-purply color with a touch of shimmery gold when applied wet...looks fantastic with my blue eyes. I can't believe it took me so long to try this (been collecting BE for years)--I'm hooked...the little pot will last forever...

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 bumbles26 on 4/11/2007 10:28:00 AM more reviews by bumbles26

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This is beautiful liner, I brought it after reading reviews on here and I'm glad I did. On me (light brown eyes) it looks like a deep plum with very slight hints of burgundy, very lovely, and I love that its shimmery. Overall a great liner, I think it would look lovely on green eyes too.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 gramb on 9/21/2006 4:04:00 PM more reviews by gramb

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

Opera Liner is deep burgandy with hints of purple. I love love love this liner. I wet line with this color. It keeps its color when applied & looks great with purples, browns, peachey oranges, & many more colors. I will definetely buy this liner again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Clare_3108 on 9/2/2006 12:42:00 PM more reviews by Clare_3108

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

A beautiful shimmery burgundy shade, you can still see shimmer when it is applied and this is one of my favourite liner shadows, it lasts all day when applied wet.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* kristenmc1218 on 5/28/2006 11:31:00 AM more reviews by kristenmc1218

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal   Hair: Other   Eyes: Hazel    

I think Opera is gorgeous. The slightly shimmery burgundy is incredibly flattering to my hazel eyes and cool PPP complexion, and the sample I have will last a super long time!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 starrpettz on 11/5/2005 11:10:00 AM more reviews by starrpettz

Age: Unknown   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Very rich burgundy shade that looks lovely. I use it with the waterproof liner drops and it stays all day and looks just as great as when I put it on! I highly recommend this one!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 matlis on 2/18/2005 2:15:00 AM more reviews by matlis

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This is a beautiful burgundy color with a bit of shimmer. I have brown eyes with green flecks and this liner really makes them pop. Looks beautiful with neutral shadows, just adds a nice kick of color. Love it!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ziebam on 6/24/2004 9:39:00 AM more reviews by ziebam

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Opera is one of the liner minerals from BE. ITs a dark burgandy in the jar but on you get a beautiful violet with gold shimmer hint of burgandy color. Its really pretty on and much more unique than the pot lets on. This comes in a small jar and retails for $12. I love using this with PD transformer so it lasts all day long. I dont think i will ever finish a pot of BE unless i drop it. (no sifter on top). Great shade with my brown eyes.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No




More Bare Escentuals products

More Eyeliner products