Bare Escentuals Opera

4.8

10 reviews

100% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.4

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.4

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 7/20/2012 5:37:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Opera is a fabulous colour for green eyes, makes them really stand out. BE liner shadows are very versatile and blendable. There is quite a lot of product in the full size and I'd wager it'll last me eons!



on 5/15/2009 12:11:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

As eyeliner: Gives a beautiful eggplant type color. Compliments brown eyes so well.

As shadow: Looks really great as a crease, and outer V color.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 8/25/2008 4:50:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Opera liner is freakin' gorgeous!! It's a deep burgundy but also dark-purply color with a touch of shimmery gold when applied wet...looks fantastic with my blue eyes. I can't believe it took me so long to try this (been collecting BE for years)--I'm hooked...the little pot will last forever...


on 4/11/2007 10:28:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Brown

This is beautiful liner, I brought it after reading reviews on here and I'm glad I did. On me (light brown eyes) it looks like a deep plum with very slight hints of burgundy, very lovely, and I love that its shimmery. Overall a great liner, I think it would look lovely on green eyes too.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 9/21/2006 4:04:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Opera Liner is deep burgandy with hints of purple. I love love love this liner. I wet line with this color. It keeps its color when applied & looks great with purples, browns, peachey oranges, & many more colors. I will definetely buy this liner again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 9/2/2006 12:42:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

A beautiful shimmery burgundy shade, you can still see shimmer when it is applied and this is one of my favourite liner shadows, it lasts all day when applied wet.


on 5/28/2006 11:31:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I think Opera is gorgeous. The slightly shimmery burgundy is incredibly flattering to my hazel eyes and cool PPP complexion, and the sample I have will last a super long time!


on 11/5/2005 11:10:00 AM

Age: Unknown

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

Very rich burgundy shade that looks lovely. I use it with the waterproof liner drops and it stays all day and looks just as great as when I put it on! I highly recommend this one!


on 2/18/2005 2:15:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is a beautiful burgundy color with a bit of shimmer. I have brown eyes with green flecks and this liner really makes them pop. Looks beautiful with neutral shadows, just adds a nice kick of color. Love it!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 6/24/2004 9:39:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Opera is one of the liner minerals from BE. ITs a dark burgandy in the jar but on you get a beautiful violet with gold shimmer hint of burgandy color. Its really pretty on and much more unique than the pot lets on. This comes in a small jar and retails for $12. I love using this with PD transformer so it lasts all day long. I dont think i will ever finish a pot of BE unless i drop it. (no sifter on top). Great shade with my brown eyes.




Top Rated Bare Escentuals Products

image

Fruit Cocktail

57 reviews
image

Mineral blush

58 reviews
Back to Top