Bare Escentuals Opera

4.8

10 reviews

100% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.4

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.4

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 7/20/2012 5:37:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Opera is a fabulous colour for green eyes, makes them really stand out. BE liner shadows are very versatile and blendable. There is quite a lot of product in the full size and I'd wager it'll last me eons!



on 5/15/2009 12:11:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

As eyeliner: Gives a beautiful eggplant type color. Compliments brown eyes so well.

As shadow: Looks really great as a crease, and outer V color.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 8/25/2008 4:50:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Opera liner is freakin' gorgeous!! It's a deep burgundy but also dark-purply color with a touch of shimmery gold when applied wet...looks fantastic with my blue eyes. I can't believe it took me so long to try this (been collecting BE for years)--I'm hooked...the little pot will last forever...


on 4/11/2007 10:28:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Brown

This is beautiful liner, I brought it after reading reviews on here and I'm glad I did. On me (light brown eyes) it looks like a deep plum with very slight hints of burgundy, very lovely, and I love that its shimmery. Overall a great liner, I think it would look lovely on green eyes too.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 9/21/2006 4:04:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Opera Liner is deep burgandy with hints of purple. I love love love this liner. I wet line with this color. It keeps its color when applied & looks great with purples, browns, peachey oranges, & many more colors. I will definetely buy this liner again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 9/2/2006 12:42:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

A beautiful shimmery burgundy shade, you can still see shimmer when it is applied and this is one of my favourite liner shadows, it lasts all day when applied wet.


on 5/28/2006 11:31:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I think Opera is gorgeous. The slightly shimmery burgundy is incredibly flattering to my hazel eyes and cool PPP complexion, and the sample I have will last a super long time!


on 11/5/2005 11:10:00 AM

Age: Unknown

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

Very rich burgundy shade that looks lovely. I use it with the waterproof liner drops and it stays all day and looks just as great as when I put it on! I highly recommend this one!


on 2/18/2005 2:15:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is a beautiful burgundy color with a bit of shimmer. I have brown eyes with green flecks and this liner really makes them pop. Looks beautiful with neutral shadows, just adds a nice kick of color. Love it!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 6/24/2004 9:39:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Opera is one of the liner minerals from BE. ITs a dark burgandy in the jar but on you get a beautiful violet with gold shimmer hint of burgandy color. Its really pretty on and much more unique than the pot lets on. This comes in a small jar and retails for $12. I love using this with PD transformer so it lasts all day long. I dont think i will ever finish a pot of BE unless i drop it. (no sifter on top). Great shade with my brown eyes.




Top Rated Bare Escentuals Products

image

Eye Brow powder

113 reviews
image

Vanilla Sugar

61 reviews
image

Rose Radiance

76 reviews
image

Faux Tan

257 reviews
Back to Top