Aveda Lip Replenishment

2.8

10 reviews

20% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.1

Price: $$$$

Package Quality: 3.1

Price: $$$$

INGREDIENTS



on 1/30/2013 5:24:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I saw this when I was checking out at the salon and it sounded great. Upon use, it was not any better than the Chapstick or the Burt's Bees I was using. Extremely overpriced, low to average quality for a lip balm.



on 2/18/2009 7:08:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I bought this on a whim (as usual) because it was touted to do so many good things- it plumps! Reduces lines! Softens! Replenishes Moisture! It does do all of these things, just not that well. For over twenty dollars one would at least expect cute packaging, but it's basic and plain. This is an all right lip balm, but you can get better for much, much cheaper and in nicer packaging


on 4/19/2008 5:07:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is for the new Nourish-Mint Renewing Lip Treatment. I have to say that I love how this feels and moisturizes my lips. I adore the fresh, minty tingle/smell/taste. I do not like the packaging, however. The tube itself is fine but the consistency of the product is so soft that it breaks and then it becomes difficult to use. If you are in a rush and pull this out to use you will probably break it. It smears easily. I hope they work on that. Otherwise I would have given this a 5. It is a bit pricey but it feels great and it brings the natural color of my lips out.


on 1/27/2008 2:50:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

After being blown away with the lip saver, I went to Aveda and wanted a night treatment - they insisted I try this. I spent however much on it, and am utterly unimpressed. I continue to use this, and am almost through my tube, but only because I spent the money on it. It's really no better than a drugstore lip balm for $4. It's not terrible, it's just not worth the price. There isn't sunscreen in it, so it's not great for daytime. I suppose it would work well as a base for lipstick, as it does make the lips softer without leaving a thick coat.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 7/4/2007 5:09:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Nothing is really special about this lip care stick, although nothing's bad about it. But CDN$23 plus tax for this one... Wow, I mean I would be fine for a lipstick at this price but in tradition it's way overpriced for a lip balm. I bought it because I was curious about how good a lip balm could be at this price. I would still say that I am not too disappointed because at least I will finish it. There were things I paid for higher price then end up in the garbage. EDIT: I found it dried up my lips after prolong use, but acted as a nice sheer lip gloss.


on 9/28/2006 11:09:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I LOVE THIS *gush* I can't believe others feel that this is just like regular lip balm cause it is sooooooo NOT. It totally penetrates into mah lips and makes them feel soft and supple - no waxy feelin on me whatsoever. The balm is great alone for dry lips or as a lipstick base. I love this alot. A staple in my makeup bag.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

All right, this has to be THE worst product for lip treatment I've ever bought, and to think I shelled out 14 precious bucks for this--in any case, I won't be going back. When I put it on, it goes on smoothly and looks shiny, but when it dries, it always leaves my lips flaky with half of my skin peeling off. Instead of replenishing, it seems to take away the moisture in my lips. I've been pretty satisfied with the lip glaze and their pressed powder, but I actually threw this one out. Horrible product.


on 7/13/2005 4:33:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Think of this as expensive chapstick. It's a bit waxy and, really, you could get better results from any old chapstick. I will not be repurchasing.


on 5/11/2005 7:54:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I generally appreciate Aveda's products and environmentally/socially conscious efforts. So, when I dropped $14 on this lipbalm I thought I'd be doing a good thing for all concerned. That didn't happen because this stuff doesn't moisturize much and just sits on top of my lips. It does leave a natural shine, it smells good, I like the packaging and it feels chic to use it, but this balm just doesn't work! For that much money, i'd expect a little more performance. Bummer.


on 6/21/2004 1:13:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Very pricey lip balm that contains no SPF, is quite hard and waxy, and does not do an impressive job of hydrating dry lips. Does not seem to alleviate flaking or chapped skin. Much prefer 100% shea from L'Occitane, Weleda Skin Food, or Fresh Shea lip balm.


Popular Lip Treatments


Baby Lips Lip Balm
Baby Lips Lip Balm
1532 Reviews
Prep + Prime Lip
Prep + Prime Lip
178 Reviews
Beeswax Lip Balm
Beeswax Lip Balm
3612 Reviews

Top Rated Lip Treatments



Top Rated Aveda Products

image

Lip Saver

104 reviews
Back to Top