Clinique Blended Face Powder in Transparency 3

4.0

51 reviews

64% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 2/13/2015 2:37:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Black

I have combination skin - Oily T-zone with other areas normal in summer and bit dry in winter. No major blemishes, few whiteheads / blackheads. I have pale medium-fair with yellow undertones and I live in place which has a hot and humid weather. Also my skin is sensitive and prone to an occasional breakout. Given my skin type and place of stay, I prefer products that are mattifying and keep oil in control for as long as possible. I love the Clinique Blended Face Powder. The shade Transparency 3 perfectly matches my complexion. I mostly use this over foundation. This powder is very finely milled and supple - so blends well and clings nicely to my skin without making my face look dull or cakey. It is weightless so even if you happen to apply more of this product you wont feel it. It is fragrance-free and allergy-tested so has not caused me any break-outs, which is very important for me. I use it over my foundation and it gives my face a neat and toned look. This is sheer powder that gives a matte finish. On a day when my skin is free of any breakouts, I just cleanse-moisturize-tone my face, concealor under eyes and buff 'n' blend this powder all over my face with a kabuki brush, some kaajal and gloss and I am all set.!! Depending on the weather I get around 3-6 hrs of oil control - i.e. 3-4 hrs on humid days and 5-6 hrs on non-humid days..!! After that I need a touch-up - for which I load some of it onto my retractable kabuki brush and use it for touch ups when out. I also use this loose powder over a tissue placed on my lips to set the lipstick..!! For the price you pay, you get 35 gms of the product which will last long. Of all cosmetic products, loose powders have a relatively higher shelf life, if kept under good conditions. I bought mine a year ago and still have more than 50% of the product left to use. A loose powder is a multi-purpose product and this Clinique product is one of the best loose powders available.



Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Until I found Laura Geller Balance and Brighten, this was the best powder I'd ever used and I have yet to find one that matches this in terms of quality plus value for money. It seems expensive but it lasts for months and I really like the brush which I still use for touch-ups. When my skin was clearer, I could get away with using this powder with just concealer and it matched my light olive complexion perfectly. But I need a little extra help now. I find it a little flat for my forties plus skin these days. But the main problem is lack of portability, but then you cannot have everything!


Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I was looking for a setting powder that doesn't sit on my fine lines, and is not shimmery. It controls the oil and lasts long. I was considering a more high end brand and unfortunately had to pick the cheapest among them. I'm happy I bought it, it does a good job.


on 2/1/2013 5:35:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This was very disappointing. The bigest con was how powdery I look with very little product. It sits on the skin after blending it out for 3 minutes. I try a makeup spray to settle the makeup, but it just looks awful. Don't even waste your money on this.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 12/19/2012 2:47:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I am not happy with the performance of this powder. As other users have mentioned, it does tend to turn orange on my skin also. It does not absorb oil for any length of time. It does not have any kind of skin glowing properties to it and tends to make my skin look very matte and dull. I will not repurchase this powder.


on 8/10/2012 1:28:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Black

I bought this powder because my friend had recommended it. It is quite sheer and is good for setting any foundation. It also gives a matte look and keeps my face oil free for a couple of hours. Though it is expensive, you really do get good quantity.


Two things that I really hate about it are the brush and the packaging. The brush is absolutely rubbish, it is too small, the bristles aren't very soft and it sheds all over my clothes!!! And the shedding started right from the first usage.

The packaging too could be improved. You have to really take care not to tilt the box or turn it upside down otherwise when you open it, you get loads of powder all over your hands and clothes. And because of this very reason, you can't travel with it.

I don't think I would repurchase this coz I still have more than half the box left. And by the time it gets used up, I'm sure I will get bored with it and would want to buy something else.


on 11/29/2011 12:15:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Other

This powder is a mainstay in my makeup case. A little concealer where needed, a little Clinique powder, and viola! Fast! I'm not sure about other people, but I can get away with this as my foundation. It is the ONLY product that can truly do an excellent job of evening out my uneven skintone. Gives a beautiful matte finish without looking artificial (but keep in mind, a little goes a long way).
I didn't give it a full 5 lippies because, as another reviewer said, the case does not travel easily (think: all the powder migrating from the bottom half into the top), and the lil' brush it comes with is rather shameful.
With that said, the pros outweigh the no-so-bad cons and I will repurchase this repeatedly! It's so satisfying to have a reliable product!!


on 9/23/2011 4:16:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Blue

nice powder, nice and light, but after all these years, isopropy myristatel, a known acne aggravator, is still part of the formula. when will clinique ever take that out? until they do, i will never use this.


on 12/27/2010 12:20:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Definitely my HG. It smoothly flatters any moisturizer I put on. It doesn't cause break out even over countless time I over slept with make up on. I have oily skin but this loose powder seems to find a way to subtle it. It is sold in big jar so at first glance of the price tag, u would think that it's pricey. But calculate the price over the content, u will be shocked by how this skin saviour is actually a steal.


on 12/16/2010 8:04:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I've had this powder for ages now and there is still loads of product to go through. It is relatively inexpensive, considering the amount of product and the little that is needed. I use sparingly, with a large brush over foundation, or I risk that dreaded caked up, powdery look. I actually prefer my Physician's Formula pressed powder, which is more finely milled, and seems to hold up much better. But this powder is a standby in the summer, when my skin is more oily, and I don't have time to touch up throughout the day. This one is a classic,.


Back to Top