Urban Decay Crash liquid liner [DISCONTINUED]


41 reviews

75% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$$

Not tested on animals
Urban Decay is a Cruelty-Free Subsidiary.


on 12/6/2011 2:21:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Lovely, lovely colour - awful brush.
Ended up never using it because I found application too erratic. Shame.

on 6/25/2009 11:30:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Dark, Warm

Hair: Red, Relaxed, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

This is a nice bright lavender color. I love wearing this because I always get compliments on it. I am a DDD with dark brown eyes and this really brings out the color of my eyes. I think you need 2 coats if this for it to really show....or just lay it on thick one time. Wither way I think this should be a bit more pigmented so that I don't have to use as much product and weight down my lids. Other than that i think it is a good product.

on 3/28/2009 11:53:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Dry, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

I tried using this on the top lid but couldn't really see it, even after applying to two coats. So now I wear it underneath my waterline (outer 1/3). Its okay but nothing I would consider purchasing again.

on 3/6/2009 10:19:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

In general, Urban Decay eyeliner are easy to use and long lasting. Crash is a lovely plummy-purple with silver sparkles in it. It is very quick and easy to draw a very thin lash line or a thicker line on my top lashes with this brush.

on 8/17/2008 12:35:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brown, Other, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

This is my favourite eyeliner shade. Its very versatile as it goes equally well with bright eyeshadow looks as with more neutral, subtle eyes (it goes really well with UD Maui Wowie and Smog as a simple look). I have hazel eyes, and I find the rich purple really brings out the green flecks in my eyes.

I'm still using an old 'vintage' liner tube, so I have no idea how much is left, but the new packaging is a 'inkwell' style, so you can see how much you're getting through.
The new inkwell bottles are 11 each, which may seem a lot, but it is a great formulation, you get a fair whack of it for the price and best (and most essential, for me) of all is that Urban Decay do not test on animals, so its a great product with good ethics.

on 6/24/2008 3:45:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

nice dark plum purple color with some silver shimmer. Lasts all day, easy to use, can't really complain about it! Would totally recommend. It does have high pigmentation so make sure you want Purple because that is what you get.

on 6/23/2008 7:51:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Oily, Medium, Warm

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

I love this. I had forgotten how easy liquid liners were to use, after using MAC's Fluidlines, and then having moved onto mineral makeup liners and using shadows as liners.
Built in brush? check. Brush thin enough for decent use, even lower liner? check. Not goopy? Check. Good lasting power? check. Amazing color? check. Color that brings out my eyes? check!
Really, there's not much more here to want unless you need absolutely waterproof, which I don't. It does resist smudging and I did not have smudges and it lasted on me all day, over 12 hours and no creasing. It goes on very easily, very quickly and no mess - wonderful if you want a good liner look but don't have tons of time and can't be bothered with primer, brush, fixative, and powder, or primer, and brush (with a gel liner). Crash is a beautiful plum-purple color with some shimmer in it but not really sparkly. Gorgeous color, makes my eyes look green, that's a great thing! I will probably want to get more of these great liners.

on 6/19/2008 8:55:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Wavy, Other

Eyes: Green

Really cool color. Perfect for green eyes! I love how the sparkles stay put all day long.

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Black, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Black

This is a lovely, warm-ish (not too warm, though - cool-toned girls can probably still wear it) medium/dark plum with silver sparkles in it.
It applies easily; I have never had any trouble with the wand or brush. It doesn't smudge, and it lasts for hours, even through nasty sweat after a hard workout!
I love to use this bare, because its deeper colour makes it a bit more subtle than your average purple, or layered over a colored shadow for a funky look. (My favorite right now is Crash over a shimmery aqua green!)
Would definitely recommend this to any and all looking for a purple liquid liner that is both understated and bold. It's very flexible - and it makes brown and green eyes pop!

on 5/5/2008 12:05:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I really liked this.

I've been looking for a good eyeliner for a while and kept getting stuff from my old staple, MAC, that just wasn't doing it for me. I had never bought anything from U.D. so this was my first purchase and I'm impressed.

The wand is easy to handle, I can draw a fine, thin line and wing it out very easily- no extra q-tips and cursing required. But I can also layer it on for evening for a dramatic effect.

I will pruchase this again in purple (crash) and will also purchase it in brown.

Top Rated Urban Decay Products



143 reviews

Vice 2

45 reviews


331 reviews

Half Baked

197 reviews
Back to Top