Neutrogena • Oil Free eye makeup remover • Eye Makeup Remover

rated 4.0(1259 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.75%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 bees333 on 11/25/2014 1:21:00 PM more reviews by bees333

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I've only ever used this and a Nivea one. I thought the neutrogena was way better. It removed waterproof mascara and eyeliner fine. Only 1 cotton pad used for both eyes, and I don't have to soak the pad, but I do have to go in for seconds on each eye. Gets the job done, doesn't take too long, about 5 minutes. So I would repurchase, and it's cheap.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 MadameButterfly on 11/9/2014 4:48:00 AM more reviews by MadameButterfly

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Olive, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Not impressed. Pond's cold cream does a much better job at removing eye makeup, and is more gentle. I have no idea how people are removing their waterproof mascara with this product. Unless you are using a LOT of it and you go over each eye with 3 or 4 cotton balls soaked in this remover, you will NOT remove all of your eye makeup with this product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Nstupak on 11/9/2014 12:43:00 AM more reviews by Nstupak

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I wasn't impressed with this. It doesn't help me get the mascara off anymore than my face wash does alone. I was bummed. I heard CVS brand eye makeup remover actually works better and it's cheaper so I will try that one next.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Rheuai on 11/8/2014 7:50:00 PM more reviews by Rheuai

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Dry, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

This is my go to makeup remover!

PROS:
- This is a drugstore product so it's super affordable
- does an amazing job of easily removing all makeup!

CONS:
- although it is oil free, your skin will feel a bit oily after using the product

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 marthamihm on 11/8/2014 4:18:00 PM more reviews by marthamihm

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I threw this out after a few uses. It doesn't work. Although this is oil free, it leaves a gross oily like film.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 haleysacomet on 10/27/2014 8:42:00 PM more reviews by haleysacomet

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I love this stuff because it works as well as makeup removers with oil, but it is oil-free. In my experience, most of the time oil free makeup removers do not work as well.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 clemingway on 10/27/2014 5:56:00 PM more reviews by clemingway

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

This is my holy grail eye makeup remover. I've tried other brands from time to time, mostly when I'm with a friend and need to borrow theirs. But nothing works as well for me as this.

Pros:
- I have NEVER had an eyeliner, shadow, or mascara that this stuff hasn't been able to easily take off. Seriously. Even my most stubborn waterproof products aren't an issue.
- Feels soothing to use.

Cons
- It does feel a bit oily but this doesn't bother me because I wash my face right afterwards. Sometimes if I use this product on a q tip to correct eye makeup mistakes, however, the oiliness can be an issue if I try to apply product over the residue without wiping it off with a wet tissue. But that's not a big deal.
- Price. Seriously, just buy the generic version. Why is it so expensive when generic versions seem like the EXACT same formula and are 2-3 dollars cheaper?

Bottom line: It's the only eye makeup remover I'll ever need, but buy the generic version and save yourself a little money.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 AMIGIRL on 10/26/2014 7:43:00 AM more reviews by AMIGIRL

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I love this remover. I too get by with one cotton pad per eye. I also found a Target brand "Up & Up" and the Walmart brand "Equate" to be the exact some product for a couple dollars less. Why spend a lot for another product when you have these 3 doing an excellent job?

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 chukulata on 10/18/2014 11:42:00 PM more reviews by chukulata

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

At first I didn't really like this because it says Oil-Free but it is really oily. I went and tried different eye makeup removers but none of them have been as great as this one. So I went back to this one and won't bother with any other ones from now on. This is great and takes seconds to remove everthing with no scratching / dragging off my eyelids. Love!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Econobabe on 10/18/2014 7:20:00 PM more reviews by Econobabe

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy   Eyes: Blue    

This is a really good product. I prefer the liquid eyemake up remover over towel type styles because you can control how much productt you're actually using. The price is ok for the amount of product you get, and I've never experienced any bad side effects from using this, it doesn't even remove my lashes. You want to be careful when removing eye makeup because it can cause the delicate skin around your eyes to crease which can create wrinkles, but with this product I feel I've got it under control. I will buy again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Neutrogena products

More Eye Makeup Remover products