Unlisted Brand • Frapin 1270 • Fragrances

rated 4.1(75 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.66%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* FeeFee34 on 1/14/2012 4:41:00 PM more reviews by FeeFee34

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I find this soft, sweet, and wonderful. I get honey and vanilla, very smooth and comforting. This reminds me of a softer, less cloying Noel au Balcon.

Notes: exotic woods, spice, raisin, vine flowers, pepper, candied orange, nut, hazelnut, prune, cocoa, coffee, leather, woods, white honey, vanilla

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ondinesong on 11/28/2010 10:32:00 PM more reviews by ondinesong

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This is a gorgeous fragrance. I'm not too well versed in identifying individual note, but I smell an initial blast of a fresh and sweet non-cloying orange. As that settles down, the amazing warmth comes out. I smell amber and sandalwood type scents, as well as the delicious cognac. I notice that the notes say vine flowers, these are the only flowers I see but I do definitely get a distinct floral note. That could however just be my body chemistry exaggerating it because I tend to throw forward florals. This perfume honestly makes me swoon whenever I catch a sniff of it on myself, it is truly divine. I have my wrist stuck to my nose whenever I spray it, and I can only say that about two other fragrances, the lovely Chanel No 22 and Guerlain L'Heure Bleue.
I can, however see how this is considered to be a unisex fragrance, despite it smelling extremely warm, sexy, and feminine on myself. While testing it, my friend who was with me adored it too, but after a few minutes on her arm, it smelled more masculine, and not bad, but not the heavenly feminine scent we loved. On her, however, Frapin's Terre de Serment smells addicting. I happen to really enjoy the bottle. It's bold, and heavy, which I prefer to flimsy, delicate bottles. The cap/stopper is gorgeous and made out of wood. To me, if gives a subtly modern classy impression, just like the juice it holds. I like that although from a niche brand, it is from a family company that has a legacy of almost 800 years. The niche also means that you won't be smelling like every classy lady you pass on the street. 1270 has an individual personality that no passerby fails to notice.
Like all perfumes, you need to give this a try before you buy, because body chemistry really does make or break a scent on some people, but even if you get a semblance of the ambrosial scent I've described, run, don't walk to buy this perfume if it's near, because the compliments and feeling it evokes are so very worth it.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* whitecountess on 8/10/2010 2:21:00 PM more reviews by whitecountess

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

Frapin 1270 is the scent that snuck up on me.
Although I recognized it as a kind of soft and breathless cognac and liked it right away, I started wearing more and more of it in between my more powerful scents. There is nothing jarring or uneasy about this scent. When I need to smell fantastic, in a hurry, in an understated kind of way, I always reach for 1270.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 shaktigal on 6/29/2010 2:45:00 PM more reviews by shaktigal

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

Another Pot-pourri scent...Frapin 1270 smells and radiates the sexiness of a bowl of pot-pourri at your aunts house during a boring family gathering. Bland, lackluster, unexciting.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* SensualSusanna on 11/7/2009 10:44:00 AM more reviews by SensualSusanna

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Not what I thought... certainly not that lovely on my skin. Many reviewers say it's similar to Botrytis and Escada Collection. Hogwash! The two later are lovely on my skin. Warmer and cozier. Definitely a try before you buy ---- lovely bottle, but the just lacks richness and depth.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Khiandra on 6/11/2009 8:54:00 PM more reviews by Khiandra

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Black    

Started out ok. The dry down killed it. Not bad..not good. Didn't pick up any grape or fuity sweet smell? Actually smells like a forest to me..pinecones and pineneedles? When i smell it i think...racoons? Weird. A bit masculine..i mean look at the bottle..manly..helllooo. My man actually likes this. It smells pretty good on him. I wouldn't purchase for myself but for a man it works.
UPDATE: My man purchased a bottle of 1270 and it smells delish on him.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Melloney on 5/12/2009 4:13:00 PM more reviews by Melloney

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Sweet smooth wonderful oriental this is ! Love at first sniff - another HG ! There is not too much to say others who love it haven't already said. Perfect .

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kelly32 on 3/23/2009 5:26:00 PM more reviews by kelly32

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

A lovely MUA'er sent me a decant of this lovely creation. Though I had never sniffed it before, the notes sounded intriguing. I am NOT one for any kind of fruity notes in fragrances as they tend to sour on me. However, this one is an absolute masterpiece and it was pretty much love at first sniff (and considering the mass amount of perfumes I've tested recently, this is rare!). This starts off as a boozy, cognac scent mixed with a fruity grape wine to my nose. The drydown sweetens up just a bit but the light vineyard grape smell remains, though it isn't in the least bit cloying. The top notes of cognac mellow significantly and I get the occasional scent of wood casks. Some have mentioned that this is very sweet. I find this odd as my skin pulls everything sweet and this is nowhere as sweet as say, Chergui on my skin. I've been going niche perfume crazy in the last few months and acquired quite a few decants that I'm enjoying. This is only the third actual fragrance that is truly FBW in my opinion. For a cheaper alternative, Dior Midnight Poison smells very similiar in the drydown but lacks the cognac, wood cask top notes that smell divine to me. And finally, as luck would have it, this one has good sillage for me and my skin actually holds on to this scent for hours and hours. Fumerie Turque is the only other perfume that does this for me.

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* drvogue on 3/17/2009 8:53:00 PM more reviews by drvogue

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

This is what a fruity scent SHOULD smell like. Yes, it is sweet but it's also kind of dry (must be the cognac aspect) and not cloying. The staying power is average but it gets five stars from me nonetheless. The packaging is gorgeous.

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 debrsl on 7/14/2008 5:57:00 PM more reviews by debrsl

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This gets a "5" for price because it is so hard to find that I think it must have been discontinued, and you know what that does to price.

This is a unique, totally beautiful, gourmand fragrance. The scent is true to its notes, being most prominently fine brandy/wine grapes.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Unlisted Brand products

More Fragrances products