Ocean Potion • aloe lotion • Lotions/ Creams

rated 4.6(31 reviews)

Average Rating.4.6
Would buy this product again.93%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 cbm08 on 6/5/2013 3:39:00 AM more reviews by cbm08

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Other    

I bought this lotion because it claims to extend tan and since I'm heading to the beach in a couple of weeks, I figured I would take this along. I've been using it nightly as my daily moisturizer and so far I love it! I love the smell, which others describe as an orange dreamsicle, but to me it smells like Fruity Pebbles cereal. Either way, the scent is nice. Also, this lotion doesn't leave a greasy feel and I love that it is packaged in a pump dispenser.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 cherylnguyen on 5/14/2013 9:35:00 PM more reviews by cherylnguyen

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other, Neutral   Hair: Other   Eyes: Black    

It helps me a lot with my sunburn on my face. It's light weight and absorb fast. It's also a good moisturizer for everyday use.
I will definitely buy this lotion again. Highly recommended !

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 MissMelanieM on 6/3/2012 1:24:00 PM more reviews by MissMelanieM

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I FINALLY have found a lightweight lotion that I don't "react" to that smells great!!


This smells like Orange Creamsicle and its sorta strong, but I adore the smell so its not an issue with me. I also love that this is made with canola oil and sunflower seed oil (two of the first three ingredients) as opposed to mineral oil.


It soaks in nicely, although I need to reapply if I use this on my hands. Its the first body lotion that I can use that doesn't feel goopy and awful, especially in summer!


Love it and plan to repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 arizonababyboo on 5/10/2012 4:45:00 PM more reviews by arizonababyboo

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Blue    

OK, so I had to purchase this lotion since I heard that it smells like a creamsicle (YUM!). First off, the scent is great, it doesn't exactly stay orangey scented though, kinda mellows out right away to a more creamy sweet beachy scent which is lovely, would wear the scent as a perfume if there was one seriously. I could feel the moisturizing properties immediately upon application. This is my favorite part though...it is really cooling feeling. I live in Phoenix, AZ and its gets hellishly hot here in the summer, I mean literally feels like you are burning instantly upon walking into the sun. Not good. But this really cools you down and the sensation lasts for a little while too, which is nice. OK, so count me in as another rave reviewer of this dirt cheap fun find!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* SaraLee2 on 10/16/2011 1:11:00 PM more reviews by SaraLee2

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I was using the glow version of this lotion and love it, but needed a smaller bottle to take on vacation and found this in a airline friendly 4 oz size. Its perfect. Everything is the same except the 'glow' part. I've gotten used to the creamscicle scent and while I wasn't crazy about it at first, I grown to like it, but it fades almost immediately anyway so its not an issue. The consistency is super light and absorbs within 2 minutes so its perfect for summer. Leaves no sticky anything behind, and is surprisingly moisturizing. My legs start to get itchy and prickly by the end of the day with the majority of lotions, but not with this. Even now that its getting colder my skin feels soft and moisturized all day. Super cheap and readily available almost anywhere. Now that they've discontinue my old favorite (Lubriderm Advanced Triple Smoothing), this is my new favorite drugstore lotion.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 cuonbroadway on 6/2/2011 11:00:00 AM more reviews by cuonbroadway

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I've been using this lotion for about 4 years now and it's my HG summer moisturizer! I love the fact that aloe is in the top 5 ingredients, unlike a lot of other "aloe moisturizers" where aloe is at the bottom of the ingredient list. The price is absolutely unbeatable, especially since I go through at least one bottle a summer. My only complaint is that the pump sometimes leaves a bit at the bottom of the bottle, but for the quality and price you just can't beat it. I love how it doesn't leave me sticky or greasy after I put it on. I use this instead of aloe gel (with or without lidocaine) at night when I have a sunburn because it doesn't mess up my sheets like the gel does. It sinks in a lot quicker and smells so much better. I'll keep buying this every time I run out! Love tis stuff!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* loveoutdoors on 4/12/2011 10:09:00 AM more reviews by loveoutdoors

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This is for moisturizing aloe lotion with tea tree oil & vitamins A.C.&E. My hubby picked this up on vacation, it was a steal as far as after sun lotions go. I love the smell, very summer memory inducing. The ingredient list is good except if parabens are an issue for you probably should avoid. It made my legs nice and soft, yes, I like it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* XoXoSinCity on 3/27/2010 3:58:00 AM more reviews by XoXoSinCity

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I am soooooo glad I ran across the mua reviews for this brand. It isn't carried at my local drgustores, etc so had to order it off drugstore.com. Really glad I took the gamble and also they had a buy one get one free special so now have 2 huge bottles which will last forever and such a bargain. Mainly the only drugstore lotion I have ever liked is Johnson & Johnson Body Care line in the Melt Away Stress or 24 hour scents. I don't ahve super dry skin so for me they are perfect in that they smell great and sink right into your skin like a drink of water with a fresh cooling sensation. Most lotions are somewhat heavy or greasy and you really hav eto rub this in. Anyhow hate that the Johnson Lotion is pretty creamy and the bottles suck as atleast 30% of the product get's wasted as it won't go to the bottom of the bottle. My current HG has Lavanilla Body Butter but considering it is $25 a tube I wanted to find a cheaper alternative to use after my showers in the morning to slather on and not feel guilty about going through too fast lol. So come this moisturizer, was in love the second I got it in the mail. As it leaves my skin feeling super hydrated, is super emolliant so you don't need to slather on too much product to feel moisturized, sinks right into your skin adn feels so cooling, and finally hsa the most intoxicating lime organge smell. I had been using the Hawaiin Tropics After Sun Lime Coolada Lotion for years as I do enjoy the tropical smells but instea dof it smelling like lime it is jsut one of thos heavy too coconuty type smells that really ended up making me natuious after years of use and also that formula was very heavy and felt like a body butter aka too much time to rub in. Love this Ocean Potion and will contniue to use it for years now, plus the bottles will last forever! :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* botoxic on 12/18/2009 12:43:00 AM more reviews by botoxic

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

Nice body lotion with a plant-oil, rather than mineral-oil base. Smells fantastic (vanilla/citrus), absorbs nicely, non-greasy. Marketed as an after-sun product, but usable year-round. Not a heavy-emollient, barrier-type consistency, so it might not be suitable for dry/wintery climes or super-scaly skin. Cheap (<$5 for 20.5oz).

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* fundercat55 on 7/27/2009 12:24:00 AM more reviews by fundercat55

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Oily, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Hazel    

Fantastic lightweight summer lotion for a can't beat it with a stick price. I got a giant 20.5 oz pump bottle for about $3.50 and it has lasted all summer, even with VERY generous use from myself, my husband and my son. Good quality ingredients for the price and I love that it sinks in quickly without leaving any residue. The scent, like most Ocean Potion items, is cremesicle on crack. It goes on SUPER strong, but mellows out to a tolerable level fairly quickly. I usually use this at night before bed, or while at the beach, so it won't compete with any other fragrance I might want to wear. Great buy, and while I'll probably need something heavier once the cool weather rolls in, I'd repurchase this for next spring/summer.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Ocean Potion products

More Lotions/ Creams products