Elizabeth Arden • High Shine Lipgloss (All) • Lip Gloss

rated 3.4(23 reviews)

Average Rating.3.4
Would buy this product again.43%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* bassetmomma on 4/20/2014 2:06:00 PM more reviews by bassetmomma

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

I have Paula Begoun, the "Cosmetics Cop" to thank for letting me know about this great product. On her website, she now has a "Best of the Best" category for products in a variety of categories. Seeing as I am an apparent lip gloss junkie, I had to check out this pick from Paula. I tend to agree with her product reviews most of the time. The only problem with Elizabeth Arden products is finding a counter where it's sold. Back in the day, Arden was one of the mainstays at the department store, right next to Estee Lauder, Clinque, and Prescriptives. Now their products are relegated to a relativity small retail space in Macy"s and a few other department store. This gloss should help put them back on the map. On to my review..

The packaging for this product, which retails for about 18 smackers, is elegant and includes a small mirror for application on the go. The doe foot applicator is soft, almost paddle shaped. You get plenty of product on the applicator, almost too much so, when you go to apply. I prefer this to other products where I need to re-dip several times for adequate coverage though. The gloss itself is creamy and moisturizing with a high shine finish. It wears exceptionally well. I put this on and had a Fudgesicle. I didn't expect to see gloss on my lips afterward, but there it was, still going strong. I picked up "Coral Kiss" which is a pretty peachy-pink shade. Not at all orange. There is a nice array of shades to choose from. A down side to this product? Can't think of one. My new favorite..

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Zenling on 7/31/2013 2:49:00 PM more reviews by Zenling

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This is pretty good --- long lasting, moisturising and great shades too! I don't know why some people gave this product lower ratings but I'd give it four stars!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Lochinvar on 7/22/2013 12:49:00 AM more reviews by Lochinvar

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I have the High Shine Lip Gloss in Berrylicious

I love it. I love berry colours as they look more natural on me than nudes ever will.

This lip gloss feels nice, has a nice colour payoff, lasts well for a lip gloss, I haven't noticed any smell that others describe, nor have I noticed any particular after taste.

I've used it with a lip liner in a similar colour and am really happy with the result. Its a lovely colour for work or play.

Paid $20 for it at reduced price, but make up prices are horrendous in Australia, which is why I buy less make up from better quality brands.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* jumbojuice on 5/13/2013 3:48:00 PM more reviews by jumbojuice

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

I got a set of four at Costco and they were very cheap. It came in:
Golden Pearl (peachy/gold)
Radiant Mauve
Shimmering Pink
Sparkling Ruby

The Sparkling Ruby... oh my! Quite the color payoff! It's quite pretty and I think some people are going to love it but it looks awful on my lips. Just too warm for my skin.

The other three are pretty. My lips are too dark for the pearl and the pink to have a huge impact. They are nice glosses but it worked out to $5 CDN for each one and I don't think I would pay any more then $7.



eta: these actually last a long time on my lips which is extremely rare. I am bumping up the lippies from 3 to 5

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* tango2470 on 12/28/2012 7:06:00 PM more reviews by tango2470

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Red, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Elizabeth arden is hands down, one of the worst brands I have ever tried! I`ve tried this brand a lot because it`s readily available and have tried several of their glosses. The lipgloss didn`t go on evenly, was stick,y, poorly pigmented, and smelled horrible! The colors were nice enough but very shimmery...Elizabeth arden is known as a`brand for more matura women but their products are extremely tacky...
The lip gloss was more expensive then Mac, and the packaging was ugly...what a waste of money!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Ania_Wang on 11/28/2012 9:11:00 PM more reviews by Ania_Wang

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

The colors are not bad. But the smell is really hard to bear...
The texture is ordinary.
I would prefer to spend my money on Guerlain glosses...

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 cwabby on 11/17/2012 6:16:00 AM more reviews by cwabby

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

Pros - I love the colour 'Rosegold'
It really is high shine

Cons- The smell and taste are horrible
Not very good staying power

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 CristiK on 7/7/2012 3:42:00 PM more reviews by CristiK

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I received three of these lip glosses in a gift set and I don't know if any of them will be keepers. Golden Pearl is a very pale pink with a golden shimmer. Maple is a warm rosy brown with the same golden shimmer. And Berrylicious is a medium rosy pink with he same shimmer. All three shades are too shimmery for me-reminds me of the frosty lipstick shades popular in the 1980s. All three have the same plasticky smell that other reviewers have commented on. Of the three, only Berrylicious is something I can see myself wearing. The consistency of the glosses is thick and sticky. Not a bad product-I'm sure if I could choose other colours I would like them better.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 pulitzer on 12/23/2011 4:03:00 PM more reviews by pulitzer

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Black    

Yay for pigmentation! I have this gloss in Berrylicious, which is a quite a gorgeous medium-deep raspberry color with more red than purple. It shows up on my lips as a near opaque color in one swipe and can be layered to easily get solid color. I save this one for nights out or parties as I prefer sheerer and less impact lip colors in the daytime.


The formula is on the richer side and is at an average stickiness for a gloss (not really sticky like the Philosophy glosses but not as non-sticky as the NYX Mega Shines), and it stays on well.There is no taste and no added fragrance. However, there is definitely a sort of fake plastic-y scent...I've come to tolerate it as it's not obvious but it could be bothersome.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* NikitaRose on 9/17/2011 7:01:00 AM more reviews by NikitaRose

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Grey    

This lip gloss has the most disgusting smell ever. I have it in a beige color (can't remember the name) and it's hard to apply evenly, the pigmentation is ok but nothing special, it's a little more frosty than I want it to be. But as I said, the scent is the most horrific artificial palsticky thing ever and I would never buy this again, in fact I wouldn't (couldn't) wear it if they paid me. Any NYX/e.l.f. gloss I have ever tried is a million times better than this. Plus the container and applicator are very ordinary looking, for the price they could have used a little imagination or at least made it look prettier.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Elizabeth Arden products

More Lip Gloss products