Kiehl's lip balm SPF 15 hue 30

4.1

15 reviews

66% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 9/11/2013 11:41:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Although the tint is a beautiful natural red that brightens lips, the color disappears very quickly. Also, it does not keep the lips hydrated and it is really annoying that sometimes liquid squirts/drips out from the nozzle upon application (especially if it is hot & humid).



on 6/9/2012 10:36:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Sensitive, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

Loved it. Looks super natural on lips. A slight bit of tint. Moisturizing. I was searching all over for a lip balm with spf and found it. Amazing. Will definitely purchase again. $9.50 in California.


on 11/2/2007 11:47:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Other, Fine

Eyes: Blue

Did I purchase the same product as everyone else? I tried this a few years back, and it was so disappointing. The texture is very greasy, yet provides no moisturizing benefits. It's like applying a thin veil of greasy film to your lips, and the color was almost non-existant. I understand it is meant as a tint, but it barely showed up as anything on my lips. I don't get the popularity of Kiehl's. I have tried many of their products (in sample sizes thankfully), and have never understood why they are so successful. They are mediocre products at best.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 9/25/2006 8:23:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

Update 2010: Still my favorite! I like this much better than any of Kiehls' colored lip glosses -- they are way too sticky and not nearly as moisturizing as the lip balm.



Original review 2006:
My HG lip product! I LOVE this! I'm very fair and don't like dark colors on my lips so the tint is perfect for me (it looks very red out of the tube, but when you put it on, it is very sheer). The 58B feels just the same but looks horrible on me--too brown. My favorite thing, though, is how the lip balm feels. It is smooth and creamy almost like a lotion or conditioner for your lips (not sticky at all!), but it looks shiny like a gloss. I squeeze a small amount out onto my finger and apply it that way rather than directly on my lips--it seems to go better and look neater that way for some reason. And because it isn't sticky, I don't mind just rubbing the excess on my finger into the palm of my hand or something. It doesn't have a lot of staying power, but when you think of it as a lip balm it isn't so bad, most of them don't either! Another caveat, if your lips are very chapped, use medicated blistex--this is a protectant and moisturizer and doesn't work very well if your lips are very dry or cracked.



Seriously, though, this is the best lip gloss/balm I have ever used. It's great for every-day use. I always have it with me.


on 8/30/2006 12:11:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I had actually wanted to buy the Moisturizing Lip Gloss in Golden Berry, but the Kiehl's website was sold out of that, I settled for this product since the color is supposed to be the same. PROS: Nice sheer wash of color, not overyly shiny, good packaging. CONS: Weird smell and taste, doesn't last long, seems to dry out my lips. I'm not too disappointed since I only paid $7.50 but I wouldn't buy it again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 7/9/2006 9:41:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Beautiful subtle colour, quite like a lip gloss. Smell/taste a little chemical due to the SPF.


on 6/19/2006 10:39:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I like the sheer red color, but I don't feel the love for this balm. I think it's too greasy and doesn't seem to last. I feel like I'm constantly reapplying it. I also find that this has an unpleasantly waxy smell to it. I pretty much use this when going outside for the spf and that's really it. I probably wouldn't purchase this again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

This is the first Kiehl's product that I tried, and I was truly impressed. This shade is a pretty, clear red color and looks absolutely beautiful. It even makes my teeth look whiter! The SPF is also wonderful. Plus, there's no weird taste. It does smell somewhat like a cherry popsicle, but I like that.


on 11/9/2005 12:13:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I have this in the non-tinted version. I like the product and put it on at night before bed and in the morning before lip color products. My lips are dry from the weather here in Wisconsin, and believe me, even if you use something it's hard to keep them moisturized between the weather outside and the heating inside. But, I like this because it seems to do the best job. And, one application seems to last a while whereas other products I have tried I need to constantly reapply. Will repurchase.


on 10/23/2005 3:34:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I don't quite like it as much as the
standard Kiehls lip balm. The spf
gives it a slightly different
texture. Yet, particularly over
the summer, the spf is a must.
Generally happy with the product.


Popular Lip Treatments


Baby Lips Lip Balm
1518 Reviews
Prep + Prime Lip
178 Reviews
Beeswax Lip Balm
3602 Reviews
Back to Top