Decleor • Cleansing Oil • Cleansers

rated 3.5(12 reviews)

Average Rating.3.5
Would buy this product again.50%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 1 of 5 MeanieLisa on 6/29/2013 11:06:00 AM more reviews by MeanieLisa

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This is for the aroma white c cleansing oil. I was really disappointed with this, I had such high hopes as their original cleansing oil was my hg cleanser. When I started using it I loved it, my open pores and lines seemed to disappear and look invisible and my skin was so smooth and soft. After four times of using it my skin had a terrible break out, there is an ingredient called benzyl salicylate in it that is a known irritant so it was probably this. My contact dermatitis was so bad from this I had to go to the docs to get a steroid cream to get rid of it. So annoyed when skin companies discontinue great products only to replace with ones with more chemicals and irritants as decleor has done here.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 SiljeEmilienne on 11/15/2011 7:16:00 AM more reviews by SiljeEmilienne

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I love this product, but after reading these reviews regarding residue and double cleansing... people are aware that you first apply the oil, THEN add water, so that it turns into mild foam? :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 CAZUAE on 3/21/2010 12:26:00 PM more reviews by CAZUAE

Age: 44-55   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Other    

I LOVE Decleor products but when I ran out of my usual Decleor foaming cleanser I thought I might try another brand so got Dermalogica's Essential Cleansing Solution. Within 3 days of use I had spots (which I VERY rarely get) and I felt it did not fully remove the little makeup I do use. So... back to the Decleor counter and with them out of foaming cleanser I picked up this oil instead. I really like it. It smells lush and - as with all Decleor products - the massage routine and silky texture make me feel like I am giving myself a daily treat rather than a simple cleanse. It does take off your makeup but with eye makeup I put a drop onto a cotton wool pad first and take it off with that before doing the rest of the face. I love that this emulsifies and rinses off with water too and my skin feels clean yet comfortable and pampered afterwards. It definitely complements the rest of my Decleor regime too so that suits me as my skin has never been better than when using these products. It is very expensive for a cleanser (I paid Dhs159 / USD 40) which is why it loses a lippy on overall rating but I would definitely buy it again.

BTW, will not waste the Dermalogica, will just use in the mornings when no real cleansing is required...

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 shinegirl on 10/24/2008 1:56:00 AM more reviews by shinegirl

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Well I had heard about cleansing my skin with oil, but was really scared to chance it with my dry, sensitive, blemish prone skin. I am definitely supprised to say that I absolutely love it. I don't think my skin has felt so good. It completely removes all my makeup ( even waterproof) and I don't feel a bit oily. There is a process to it though... you have to apply the oil on dry skin and massage for a minute. Add some warm water and continue to massage to creat a emulsion. Rinse well with warm and a wash cloth. After I am done cleansing my face I usely tone with Arcona Cranberry toner ( which is also great and completely natural) and I never have any leftover makeup on the cotton pad. I think this stuff is great. I love the fact that it is all natural with no parabens and it really works.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 AlleyCat on 2/17/2008 1:14:00 AM more reviews by AlleyCat

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

While this product left my skin soft it did not remove all traces of makeup. I don't wear a lot so I feel this product needs improvement.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* clamster on 5/29/2007 10:30:00 PM more reviews by clamster

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Removes eye make up wonderfully. It's greasy so I usually follow with a different soap or face wash but it leaves my skin ultra smooth and soft. This is probably best for normal dry skins but I have a oily T-zone but this is really nice. I don't know if this is my regular cleanser but they days where I have a lot of eye make up or something I will use this. Also, it doesn't irritate my eyes at all. I took off a lippie cause it takes a longer time to cleanse with this. Since I have to use another saop to completely remove the oil.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jo_hew on 5/15/2007 5:43:00 PM more reviews by jo_hew

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

The best cleanser I've used. I'm in my 30's and have tried many other brands, but I keep coming back to this. It's very gentle but leaves my skin clean and soft. I have combination/slightly sensitive skin and have noticed an improvement in the last few years. But I also use the rest of the Decleor line. I'm up to my 4th bottle.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Misha32 on 10/19/2006 4:37:00 AM more reviews by Misha32

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

First off I have to say that I use this only as eye makeup remover, and that's what I based my review on. It removes everything like a dream, including layers of waterproof mascara. I love mascara and often put 3 coats, and then sometimes if it's rainy or there's an occasion that calls for it, I apply an additional coat of waterproof mascara. When it's time to take of my eye makeup I grab this, pour a little onto a cotton pad, hold the cotton pad on my eye for a few seconds, and wipe. Then I flip the cotton pad over and repeat. My lashes don't come out and it doesn't require any vigorous rubbing. It even removes eyelash glue with ease. I can't say enough about it as a eye makeup remover. But I will say the price is a little steep.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* doree_001 on 6/5/2006 2:19:00 PM more reviews by doree_001

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

That cleansing oil was absolutely too heavy for me, I didn't like its consistency.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 gimmeshu on 1/11/2006 7:35:00 PM more reviews by gimmeshu

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Average. It removes makeup, not much more and the consistency is very runny, making it hard to use. I still think DHC cleansing oil is better that this or Shu. Will not repurchase

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Decleor products

More Cleansers products