Caudalie Instant Foaming Cleanser

3.9

142 reviews

64% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.4

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.4

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Aqua (Water), Vitis Vinifera (Grape) Fruit Water, Glycerin, Sodium Lauroamphoacetate, Sodium Cocoyl Glutamate, Cocamidopropyl Betainamide Mea Chloride, Sodium Chloride, Laureth-16, Parfum (Fragrance), Butylene Glycol, Trisodium EDTA, Citric Acid, Salvia Officinalis (Sage) Leaf Extract, Chamomilla Recutita (Matricaria) Extract, Citronellol, Butylphenyl Methylpropional, Linalool.


on 7/31/2015 11:47:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I bought a sample of this upon hearing that Avène changed the recipe of their Cleanance face wash gel, and that people dislike the new version. I liked the sample well enough and bought a full-size bottle in hopes of having found a good daily face wash - and then, in less than 2 weeks of using it, developed an allergic reaction to it, with hives all over my face. (I'm not sure which ingredient caused this, I only know for sure that I'm allergic to tea tree oil, which wasn't listed.) I had the same reaction to the micellar water in the same series, and thus gave both of them away (my cousin is getting good use out of them, thankfully).

Carried on using Avène Cleanance gel, and found that the recipe change has not made it any worse as far as I can tell.



on 6/15/2015 6:31:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I have heard so many awesome reviews on this product, so didn't think twice before buying several bottles of it. At first I really enjoyed it: it managed to cleanse my skin quite well and smelled amazing. I also like its bouncy mousse texture, which is a better alternative to those old-fashioned liquid cleansers we all have seen and used.

Unfortunately, since my skin is dry - this Caudalie cleanser somehow managed to accentuate it even more. I could see lots of patches and dry (almost dandruff like) flakes on my T-zone. It got to the point, where I could not apply my make-up normally. It would all clog and attach to the dry areas and let me tell you - this was a nightmare!

I should thank moisturizing masks for getting my skin back to normal, so I am not buying this cleanser ever again.

If you want to read an in-depth, thorough review on this product - you can head to the link below. Should help you to decide.

http://www.partyparrotblog.com/#!Caudalie-Instant-Foaming-Cleanser-Review/cmbz/55757bc90cf219f1772e3ec6


on 3/2/2015 11:35:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I can legitimately rub this stuff in my eyes and it doesn't burn. What is that? That's crazy. I like this stuff a lot. Free of everything I don't want on my face, full of everything I do. It's so gentle and smells very nice. I use it only at night, and use the milk cleanser in the morning.


on 1/28/2015 8:58:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I like that this cleanser is natural, lightweight and so gentle that it doesn't strip the skin dry. Its fragrance reminds me of cucumbers and gives me the impression that it's suitable for even sensitive skin. However I'm not blown away by this product - it's just adequate to me. I can't vouch if it's effective in removing makeup completely because I always use cleansing water beforehand. It could be because I generally cleanse with my Clarisonic, and somehow the foaming action of the cleanser combined with the Clarisonic doesn't give me that deep clean feeling.


Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Green

I always seem to come back to this particular cleanser, especially in the warmer months when my skin becomes more oily. This foaming cleanser can be a bit too drying during winter and it may be too drying for anyone with dry skin.

I use 3 pumps of this lightweight foam each time I wash my face, but depending on how much makeup I wore for the day I might use one more pump for a second follow up wash. This cleanser completely removes all my makeup and excess oil without having to vigorously scrub, and does not leave any kind of filmy residue on the skin. It leaves my skin feeling exceptionally clean, smooth, and bright.

The fragrance is light, fresh, and natural without being overbearing or harsh. The foam is so lightweight that you don't have to work that hard to work into your skin or spend a whole lotta time washing your face. The pump is great, efficient, and I've never had a faulty pump.

When I use this consistently, morning and night, I see a dramatic difference in my pore size, blackheads, and breakouts. Since I went back this cleanser it's really kept my breakouts at bay.

It's a really great cleanser, a bit on the pricey side, but the bigger bottle should last a few months (if not more) so to me, the cost is worth it in the long run.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 4/3/2013 12:04:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

I love foaming cleansers...but BioElements Flash Foam is way better. Why? This product is too scented for me, my skin kinda turned pink right after I used it, like it hated it or something. Feels nice as your washing, but for the price, and size you get? Not good. But The flash foam by Bioelements !


on 2/1/2013 8:11:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is pretty great. For a natural cleanser it's just amazing. I don't wear make up on a daily basis and don't know how it would perform taking off foundation and eye make up, but it cleanses my face beautifully.
I prefer to use this in the morning to wake me up. The formula is watery and is foamed by the squirter. Apply it to damp cheeks and face and massage. I think massaging this cleanser into your face is key. It doesn't strip natural oils and works really nicely. My skin tone is great after I use it. It's super gentle and I used it to get off some mascara the other night with no drama at all (however I wouldn't use it for that purpose, bit of a waste of product).

The price is reasonable - I'm happy to pay $22 AUD on feelunique or whatever for a natural cleanser free of nasties. The packaging is simple. I bought the 50ml to try in Paris last year and it was so nice on my skin in the harsh European winter. I think I paid 5 Euro for that one. The larger size (I think it's 150ml) is about $22 which is pretty good value. The packaging is nice and there's no paper box or extra plastic covering to contribute to waste. I'd buy this again and again to have as a daily cleanser, it's so gentle and smells great. Hoping it works well when I use Emma Hardie balm cleanser at night with it!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 12/12/2012 7:12:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Very Dry, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Medium

Eyes: Other

I use this cleanser and the Caudalie Cleansing Water every night and my skin is amazing in the morning.
This is one of the few things that I've tried for my skin and that I've actually seen a good effect on my skin.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 11/27/2012 9:50:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I bought this product after reading the great reviews. Unfortunately i wasnt blown away by the product personally! it's not for everyone.. I don't feel as though it really cleans my face enough or removes all my make-up. I do like it's fresh and pleasant smell but it just isnt doing the job! a little also does not go a long way for me.. i found myself pumping alot out just in effort to wash my face properly. I don't think i'll be buying the product again, as i don't get that fresh faced feeling i want from a cleanser


on 11/25/2012 2:28:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Again, I repurchased this product after reading some hype on it over beauty magazines and MUA. Having good experiences with foam cleansers, I naturally had to pick this product up.

This is my 1st experience with Caudalie, and I'm pleasantly surprised with this cleanser. This product comes in a pump bottle that dispenses the soap in the form of foam. In other words, you don't have to work on the lather. It is enriched with grape seed oil, which is known for its antioxidant properties, and also to heal and regenerate the skin.

What I particularly liked about it is it does not leave the skin taut unlike most Japanese cleansers. Funnily, it is not very moisturising as well. I think Caudalie strikes the perfect balance of effectively cleaning the skin without leaving it dry. It's very gentle too.

It is also worth noting that I already cleansed my face with a cleansing oil before using this. And I think this combination worked just fine for my skin.

I would highly recommend this to anyone with normal-combo-dry skin. If you have super oily skin, you may need a more "heavy-duty" cleanser.


Back to Top