Essie Limo-Scene

4.0

44 reviews

77% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.4

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.4

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 8/30/2015 12:16:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm

Hair: Blond, Other, Fine

Eyes: Blue

Milky ivory off-white neutral. Application is easy, its a slightly streaky sheer that evens out on the 2nd coat. 4 coats for full coverage, or 1 -2 coats for a your-nails-but-better elegant sheer polish.

Limo-Scene is a good alternative if you find Allure too white, or Mademoiselle and Ballet Slippers too pink. Limo-Scene has a slightly yellow undertone which clashes with my very fair skin, it gives my nails as slightly stained and less healthy look. So for me the white/pink undertones I mentioned above work better. But I think Limo-Scene would be loved by medium+ skintones, its really about trying it and seeing if it works for you.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 8/6/2015 4:24:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Medium, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

Beautiful milky pale color! Have been a huge fan of white, pinky pale colors and this is one of my favorites! Absolutely beautiful, easy to apply. It can be streaky, and it is pretty sheer. So if you do like "full coverage", you will not like this one (or use 3 coats).


on 5/10/2015 8:00:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

It is a pretty pearly sheer white color. But its too light on my skin tone.


on 5/4/2015 9:42:00 AM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Dry, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

After seeing this nail color on my sister I ran to purchase. It looks yellow in the bottle but goes on a beautiful natural shade. Already got compliments! :)


on 8/19/2014 11:42:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Very pretty neutral. Looks great against my now tanned olive skin. It lasts 5-6 days with Seche base + top coat. I knocked off a star because it does take about 3 coats to get it opaque enough, and it's not the most original of colors, but hey, it's a neutral.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 8/13/2014 3:23:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

A milky pearl white with pink tint to it. this Essie polish looks like the perfect neutral. It complimented my skin tone well. BUT it is too sheer for my taste. I had to apply 3+ coats before I could get any coverage. Would not purchase again. Not worth the Essie price tag!


on 4/7/2014 11:41:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

When I saw it in stores, I thought that it was a must-have for my collection. I've been obsessing over light, pastel colors lately, so of course I couldn't resist this fair pink.
And wow.
Looking at it in the bottle and reading reviews, I definitely expected it to be sheer. Usually, I can get away with two or three thin coats to be opaque enough so that I can't see my nail. Not with this one! Also, for some reason it took forever to dry; even after waiting for a while for it to dry (watching TV), and then applying Seche Vite's quick-dry top coat, it still was slightly wet after I waited for about ten minutes, leaving me with messed up nails.
I don't have any complaints about the color; I actually got compliments on my polish and it's a subtle pink (I'm not too much of a pink person). My problem is with application. Even with the great color, I would be hesitant to buy it again; honestly, the only reason why I would do so is to see if it would be a better bottle.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I REALLY like this color. I have to wear neutrals to work and I actually took this color to the salon for my mani. It is a tad streaky even for them but i looove the color and how it looks against my skin tone NW25. I have gotten so many females making good comments about my nails.


on 9/11/2012 10:17:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

One of my favorite Essie colors. It does take a little patience and concentration to put it on without streaking, but you are rewarded with a beautiful milky pinkish white color. Great for a professional environment and also works with french tips.


on 9/1/2012 12:13:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

If you don't want to wear a bright white, this is a good alternative. A soft, fresh, clean milky shade. It's a pink-tinted neutral, but it's as pale of a pink as you can get - definitely not as pink-satiny as Essie's Ballet Slippers. It has a wearable look that goes with pretty much anything and it's very work appropriate. I like how clean and subtle it looks with my pale skin, but I think it would look gorgeous on someone with a tan or someone with a dark skin tone. As with many polishes this sheer and/or pale in appearance, it goes on a bit streaky at first, but it definitely helps to use a really good base coat—I use Orly's bonder base—and it looks goods, though sheer with a French manicure-like quality, in 3 coats. If sheer is your thing, I'd recommend this. If you want an opaque-looking neutral, this isn't what you're after.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


Popular Polishes


Miracle Gel
Miracle Gel
150 Reviews
Shimmer
Shimmer
17 Reviews
Midnight Cami
Midnight Cami
32 Reviews


Top Rated Essie Products

image

Lollipop

40 reviews
image

Lady Like

66 reviews
image

Chinchilly

135 reviews
image

Watermelon

55 reviews
Back to Top