L'Oreal • Super Liner • Eyeliner

rated 4.1(130 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.76%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Victoriajane89 on 3/5/2014 5:32:00 AM more reviews by Victoriajane89

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

My new go to liquid eyeliner!

I love this because it stays all day, you can keep the line thin and make it thicker if needed, it can be blended, you can create the perfect cat liner effect and the wand is easy to hold and apply. It took me about 2 attempts to really get a defined line just along my lash line but now i am an expert. Great product and great price.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 masmy on 1/6/2014 11:39:00 AM more reviews by masmy

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I love this eyeliner! I have never used a liquid eyeliner, but the line was perfect in the first try. It lasted the whole night, and IT IS black! I have allready recommended it to my friend.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 giantspacemoth on 10/26/2013 5:38:00 AM more reviews by giantspacemoth

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I bought the Super Liner in black lacquer and - considering it's 'only' a drugstore brand - so far I've been pleased with my bargain purchase (£7 over here).
The long wand and felt pen tip make it easy to apply thick winged lines but it's quite tricky to get a sharp fine line (for that I would stick to my UD 24/7 liner which is much more precise).
It lasts all day with no flaking, it really will not shift at all as long as you don't touch it.
I've also worn it on my lower lash line, and again not one little bit moved. That one time I didn't remove makeup before bed (come on, we've all done it..) most of it was still there the next morning.
The finish is a little bit wet-look, a little bit shiny but not super shiny as the name 'lacquer' would suggest.
The only reason I've not given the full five stars is because you can't really get fine lines from it as the tip is a bit too thick for that. However the liner does perform very well and I would probably buy another one when it runs out (unless I'm feeling rich, and then it's back to the UD counter!)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 jaycarr on 8/25/2013 10:47:00 PM more reviews by jaycarr

Age: Unknown   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium Brown, Neutral   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Love this liner, mostly for the brush. Let me preface this review: I am terrible at liner. I find gels the easiest to work with, and prefer a thin line on my small eyelid space. It has a sponge tip, but its longer than other liners I've worked with and thinner as well. Its great for those of us that start with a thin, neat line close to the lash line. I can then go back in and precisely thicken the line if I want. I will say that if I forget to shake it up good, the tip will dry out between eyes. For such a small amount of product I wait until its on sale to buy. It doesn't skip, and dries down dark but not super shiny. I haven't used this on my waterline or lower lash line so can't speak on its performance there. I will repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 DamenesGirl on 7/27/2013 4:38:00 PM more reviews by DamenesGirl

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I love this liner!

I have found this very easy to use, it dries fast and stays put all day, this is the only one I have used that has the staying power.

Excellent product for a drug store brand.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 hberlin on 7/10/2013 6:28:00 PM more reviews by hberlin

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this in Europe and the tube is gorgeous for a drugstore liner. It's one of the more expensive ones, but I have heard really good things about L'Oreal liners and keep buying them because they wash off easily and don't smudge throughout the day. I'm not new to liquid liner, but I'm no expert. Regardless, I find this so hard to apply. Maybe I got a faulty package, but it's brand new and the brush picks up different amount of product at different points and applies really unevenly. I bought it in brown for a more natural look, but it's a lot closer to black. Kind of like how black liners sometimes look after hours of wear. The tip feels super flimsy, so if you're a beginner I would not recommend this at all. Would not repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 niiia on 4/29/2013 9:11:00 AM more reviews by niiia

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Medium Brown, Warm   Hair: Black, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Recently I tried the L'Oreal Superliner in Black Lacquer. I heard about this Eye Liner via YouTube and I thought it was going to be the really good.

It's good in the sense that it has a nice applicator and, the black is very pigmented. However the reason why I HATE this eyeliner is because it will look quite nice for about an hour or so, then throughout the it will gets sticky and travel up and around my eyes. I have never had this issue with an eye liner before. I tried using it under primer and even setting it but it just doesn't wear well throughout the day.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Pinklady1984 on 3/16/2013 10:17:00 AM more reviews by Pinklady1984

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I found this liner terrible. It's nowhere near black enough so you have to apply over and over to get a decent colour! Back to my trusty 1 primark eyeliner which is still the best I've found!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 MyNameIsNorah on 12/12/2012 5:52:00 PM more reviews by MyNameIsNorah

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy   Eyes: Brown    

I love this eyeliner. Very black, easy to use, long wearing, doesn't smudge, doesn't fade and has a matte finish. Unfortunately, it's been discontinued where I live :(

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Kawaiisprinkles on 12/12/2012 4:57:00 PM more reviews by Kawaiisprinkles

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I wear winged liner every day and had been searching for ages for a liner which works well enough for me. I have tried high end and drugstore and ultimately this is the best one I have found. Very often, with most liquid liners, the brush tip is so hard and the formula is so liquidy that it streaks and you get a gap in your liner, where the greatest brush pressure is. You therefore have to go over your liner again and again to get it opaque. You don't have to do this with this liner. The formula is fairly opaque and dark and the felt tip brush is soft, more like an artist brush so streaks are very rare.

The formula relies on the premise that you won't rub your eyes. If you do, your liner will flake. Otherwise, though, it won't budge or smudge. Because of this aspect to the liner, you do need to work fairly quickly with it. If you don't and your liner dries and you need to reapply, you need to be gentle with it or you will push away the previous liner with the brush as it flakes away.

Another issue is that because of the packaging it isn't necessarily clear what you're going to get. I have purchased Carbon Gloss and Ultra Precision, though they seem to be incredibly similar. You need to read the label carefully to make sure that you don't end up with an odd colour or something with sparkles in it.

Otherwise this liner is exceptional. I repurchase it constantly and intend to do so again when I run out!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More L'Oreal products

More Eyeliner products